Casino Midas - Failed to comply with my Self Exclusion agreement

UNRESOLVED
posted on December 30, 2015.

This casino was clearly made aware of my Gambling addiction and was to close all accounts and block the CC. The casino failed to close both accounts that they allowed me to play on. One in my name and one in my husbands, They have continually let me deposit and receive bonuses on both accounts, they have spoken to me thru chat while playing on both accounts always allowing me to play on both accounts. Because the account was not closed and CC not verified or deposit hold or block put on it my addiction had me gamble. They also are not following IGC guidelines in respect to
Set maximum wager or loss limits
Require the use of software identifying potential problem gambling by gambling patterns
Provide logs of play so that players know the time spent gambling and the cost
Provide information to players either by link or through a gateway regarding problem gambling and problem gambling programs
Require the use of a national or international database identifying and prohibiting excluded players

While it took me a long time to admit to my problem and seek help I clearly showed the signs of an addiction long before my admission and was only encouraged again and again with calls, texts and emails to play. This is unethical, as a land casino never would have allowed the way I gambled to happen. Making smaller and progressively bigger deposits over such short periods at such odd hours, clearly show someone compulsive with an addiction and the amount I have lost to the casino is a clear sign as well.

I have asked the casino numerous times for the records to provide as my evidence but they have continuously refused to give it to me. Once they provide me all chat history i can prove that they allowed me to play on both accounts with out any issues. Also Deposit histories would show fully that they did not follow IGC guidlines in watching for problem gamblers and are just fueling it. I am also still receiving emails although my account is closed.

know that Casino Midas takes responsible Gaming very seriously as per my research. I have lost a great deal of money to your casino, The credit back of deposits totaling $6900 and complete closure and blockage of payments and IP/email address’s is the right thing to do and will close this matter.

AskGamblers
posted on January 4, 2016.

Dear @Helpk104,
Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

posted on January 5, 2016.

No i have not received a refund from you. We have spoken with the credit card company to assit

posted on January 5, 2016.

Sorry not you I meant Them

posted on January 5, 2016.

Dear Karen

Please note that in cases of self-excluded customers, we immediately block customer's email address & full name + Date of birth and add it to a blacklist- this is to ensure that the specific customer cannot wager in our system again.

Unfortunately the account with your username was opened under a 3rd party full details (including the 3rd party email address).

We can confirm that at the moment that it was identified that a self-excluded customer is using this 3rd party account, the account has been immediately and permanently blocked. The chat which you are referring to in your message (the chat which, we allegedly failed to identify you as a compulsive gambler), you have not been identified as Karen, and when you were addressed under the 3rd party first name, you did not correct the account manager and kept your real identity discreet. On the following chat, by coincidence, it was your old account manager who accepted the chat, thankfully, he has identified you as Karen and immediately blocked the 3rd party account.

Although we do see responsible gambling as a top priority and we will always support any customer that might have a compulsive gambling issue (even more than required by the regulation authority), we cannot allow refunds to customer who use 3rd party information in order to bypass our screening systems.

We regret to inform you that our decision is final and kindly asking you to refrain from opening new accounts with our establishment.


Kind regards,
Casino Midas Complaint Department

posted on January 5, 2016.

The chat which i am referring to is not as you said. in the chat i was never identified and answered to a 3rd party keeping my identity discreet. As stated many times, the chat i am referring to was when I had logged onto the account and told the account manager thru online chat that this is the other account i play on and was given a bonous to play on the account with. The casino was fully aware of both of the accounts that I played on and allowed me to play on both.

Secondly you state you support stopping compulsive gambling but as per IGC Guidlines which is supposed to be followed none of the following was done:
Set maximum wager or loss limits
Require the use of software identifying potential problem gambling by gambling patterns
Provide logs of play so that players know the time spent gambling and the cost
Provide information to players either by link or through a gateway regarding problem gambling and problem gambling programs
Require the use of a national or international database identifying and prohibiting excluded players

There are also many more unethical and not following guidelines that have been done. I also continue to get emails promoting the casino which should be stopped.

Rest assured there will be no accounts opened on your casino but i will not accept the wrongs that have been done and will continue to elevate the issue.

AskGamblers
posted on January 5, 2016.

We have deleted the attachment from the player's first post because it contained player's personal information.

posted on January 7, 2016.

Dear Karen,

At this stage of the issue, we have received several disputed transactions from your bank (assuming from your message below, this was requested by yourself).

Therefore we will continue to work on this case through our banking team and can no longer discuss it through the forum..

Kind regards,
Casino Midas Complaint Department

posted on January 7, 2016.

Yes, as i have stated many times and after trying to speak and explain guidelines and get details over and over again and repeatedly being shut down by the casino. The bank was contacted and explained as was to you that the charges were not authorized, the account was to be closed, the CC in question was not ever verified by the casino, no fax form was sent in. I have tried to work with the casino on this issue this was the next step,