Cashpot Casino - Self excluded from the company but able to open account and deposit and play

RESOLVED
Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 6, 2016.

So basically on the 12/4 this year I permanently self excluded from euromoon casino . Owned by game tech group nv. Due to gambling problems unfortunately the other week I managed to open an account with cashpotcasino. Not knowing it was part of the same group and able to deposit. I used the same name date of birth email address and even same username. Which should of been picked up on by the casino I believe . And believe the deposits should be returned for this reason .

Many thanks

AskGamblers
posted on November 9, 2016.

Dear @Yaffc,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of disputed deposit refund/s.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 9, 2016.

Hi ask gamblers for some reason I've only received notification of this been published today .

£353 is the disputed amount.

I had an email saying I'd be contacted yesterday but never was.

Will keep you updated thanks

Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 10, 2016.

Hey guys had an email from them today basically saying no chance I will be getting money back.

I can forward the email if needed .

It has come to light from another source that this casino do not actually hold the relivent authority to even accept UK players.

And if this is true I will be contacting the ukgc in due course.

Please keep open and see if I receive a reply.

Many thanks

posted on November 10, 2016.

This complaint has been the subject of a lengthy correspondence between Cashpot Casino and YAFFC. Our response will be forthcoming shortly.

Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 10, 2016.

The lengthy correspondence been me excising my right to complain and the above said complain .

And look forward to your reply .

posted on November 13, 2016.

Dear YAFFC,

You opened a complaint against us, claiming that you were “self-excluded” on Euromoon casino, and that you should have been blocked from opening an account with us at Cashpot Casino. Since opened an account, you are claiming a refund for your lost deposits.
We replied to your complaint in a timely manner, explaining the situation. We do not owe you a refund. Since you were unhappy with our answer, you opened this complaint.
This is our reply: Our Terms and Conditions (17.2-3) state: “We will endeavor to implement your request within a reasonable time period and to ensure compliance with your self-exclusion. However you accept that we have no responsibility or liability whatsoever if you continue gambling before your request has been implemented or you seek to use the Website and we fail to recognize or determine that. You acknowledge that exclusion and limits are set per account, and should you have accounts on more than one site owned by us, you must set the limits on each account.”
Our casino offers “account closure due to gambling addiction” as a helpful tool to assist gambling addicts who have chosen to take responsibility for this illness and treat it. Regular account closure does not eliminate the temptation to deposit and play because it can be undone by the player. Account closure due to a gambling addiction is much more difficult to revoke, requiring a formal declaration from the client that the addiction has been dealt and with and weeklong delay in the reopening of the account.
A client who understands that he has a dangerous illness would not want to rely on others to do what he can easily do for himself. We expect that a client who self excludes on one website would want to do that for every account he has, right away! We certainly try to assist as best we can, but we do not accept responsibility for this. We cannot be held responsible when a client does not do the minimum required to insure his own safety and well being.
The option we offer is entirely consistent with the directions given by the UK Gambling Commission: (http:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.u­k/F­AQs­/Pr­obl­em-­gam­bli­ng/­Wha­t-i­s-s­elf­-ex­clu­sio­n.aspx) “If you want to self-exclude from an online (remote) gambling company then you will need to contact each of the companies with which you hold an account. This can usually be done on the responsible gambling pages of the website.” A client with accounts on numerous websites must contact each website.
But, you are not asking the Euromoon staff to hunt down your other accounts for you across the whole of the GTG conglomerate. You insist that the staff of Cashpot should have stopped you from opening a new account based on your closure at Euromoon! Over 7 months passed since that earlier account was closed, time enough for that self-exclusion to expire (as the standard time limit for a self-exclusion is 6 months.) Insisting that such an action is to be expected indicates a complete misunderstanding of what self-exclusion means.
An official UK Gov document (http:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.u­k/p­df/­Bri­efi­ng-­not­e-o­n-t­he-­nat­ion­al-­onl­ine­-se­lf-­exc­lus­ion­-sc­hem­e.pdf ) explains: “One of the principal benefits of self-exclusion is the formal acknowledgement by the individual that they are experiencing problems with their gambling and wish to take steps to address these problems. The individual is expected to make a serious commitment to abide by their self-exclusion agreement. While the self-exclusion agreement confers responsibility on both the self-excluder and the operator, the onus remains on the individual not to breach their self-exclusion agreement.” There is no greater violation of your self-exclusion that for you to intentionally open yet another account. For those who suffer from a compulsion to open accounts, the UKGC and Gamcare strongly recommend the use of content blockers. There are always thousands of casinos coming on line and only a content blocker can save you from opening new accounts.

In a recent decision by a recognized UK ADL provider (citation available on request) it was pointed out to a client that opening a new account after having self-excluded at an affiliate shows bad intent: “At that point there is responsibility at your end as well. If you've chosen to go back to a group that you know you've self-excluded at and sign-up another account, you're putting the operator in a no-win situation where you'd want paid if you won and you want your losses back if you lost.”

The facts in your case are as follows: You opened your account on Euromoon Casino on 12 April at 12:57. You made one deposit of 23.97 euro. At 14:29 you wrote in to request “self-exclusion for the maximum time possible.” (It just so happens that the maximum time possible under our system was six months, although this is not the real point…) By 15:03 account was already closed. The account existed for slightly more than 2 hours. You opened your account at Cashpot more than 7 months later on 2 Nov at 06:42. There you deposited several times before requesting account closure and refund of your deposits.
It is true that some UK licensed offer account closures across multiple brands. None, so far as we know, will accept responsibility for stopping players from opening new accounts at affiliates brands. Self-exclusion must be requested at each company website individually. If you can’t help yourself from opening accounts you must use a content blocker. This is common sense. We have never offered an option to block new account formation in affiliate companies. For you to have opened an account after being self-excluded shows your irresponsibility and violates the self-exclusion that you undertook. It also constitutes form of payment fraud, insofar as you know all along that if you do not win you will demand a refund. We do not owe you any refunds.

Thank you for your time and your consideration of this matter!

Cashpot Casino Management

Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 13, 2016.

Well no it's simple self excluded from one of your casino aloud to open another and deposit.

And again you legally shouldn't be taking UK players money.

So why did you?


Open and shut really ..

You aloud self excluded players to play

And you take on UK players when. You are not aloud to.

Many thanks

posted on November 17, 2016.

We will be re-opening a line of communication with Mr. YAFFC. We thank the forum for your valuable input.

Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 17, 2016.

Received an email of cashpotcasino and awaiting a reply .

Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 21, 2016.

Have received email back from cashpotcasino and they are in full communication . Just waiting on a reply

Thanks

Yaffc United Kingdom
posted on November 24, 2016.

Hi ask gamblers I can confirm this issue has been settled with cashpotcasino so it can be closed .

Many thanks

AskGamblers
posted on November 24, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.