Rushmore not paying

RESOLVED
kcgrannie United States
posted on February 25, 2012.

I have been trying since November 10,2011 to get my winnings from Rushmore. I have kept track of all the emails and chat sessions for reference and still nothingl. Last message was from new manager of withdrawal department telling me that they are looking into getting me my winnings. Since then nothing. I have sent numerous emails asking them to get back with me, no answer. When I call, they tell me that they will pass the concern on to the withdrawal department. I was trying to be very patient will waiting due to my understanding that they were having payout issues but now my patience has run out. Is anyone else having this problem and if so, does anyone have any suggestions on how to get through to them or better yet, receive my winnings? Real shame is that there are great sites out there that take excellent care of there players, this one, I am convinced that they just don't have the money to pay out and that is why I have been given the runaround. And then after reviewing other complaints from other players, I am seeing the exact email responses to them that I received.

kcgrannie United States
posted on February 29, 2012.

Now I receive this email from Rushmore. This looks similar to what other people have been told to do and no luck with their bank. Guessing this is a stall tactic hoping I will go away.

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­-----

Dear Kathleen,

Your withdrawal that we sent from November has been frozen by the intermediary bank; we have been working continuously to ensure that it is released to your bank account. This is now out of our hands, and would like you to contact your bank and request the payment using the following tracking number FX453234.

The most we can do now, as a show of our sympathy, will be to credit your account with your last deposit amount made at the casino. Please contact online support to have your account credited.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Kind regards,

Tara Murdoch

Withdrawals Manager

kcgrannie United States
posted on February 29, 2012.

Just got off the phone with my bank and they said this conversation is VERY similar to ones they have had from other people. So assuming this is another stall tactic I am back again trying to get my winnings! And after looking back on other sites I did see the EXACT same email to another player who got the same results from her bank - no action taken. The bank rep was VERY generous in walking me through the steps on how wire transfers are taken in by their bank. Stated that unless there was an error in original bank information given to the casino, THAT would be the ONLY reason why they would have done this. This is NOT the case on my end, because I rechecked PRIOR to sending them my bank information. I double check everything before I push "send".

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 3, 2012.

Well, I shouldn't be surprised with this, but STILL no answer from Rushmore since I asked them to get back with me on their last email. I still can not believe that they can't get the money back from these people so they can send me my winnings. I guess they think I will be fed up and will stop pressing them. No chance. I won this money legally and am expecting them to send it to me. When I saw the replay below that says someone else got the SAME email with the SAME tracking number, what an amazing way to run a business. If I did this with my business, I would have been probably out of business and in "court" trying to defend myself. Guess there is no recourse with these people, or maybe there is?

FYi - I did want to pass this along to show you where I requested the withdrawal and then where it was approved. I just wanted to show that this is a legit. complaint.

Account History from Cashier at Rushmore (tried to screen shot this, but with lack of computer skills, didn't work for me). If someone knows how to do this, please let me know so I can include in my next reply. Thanks.

Date Transaction Amount

11/10/2011 11:06:32 AM Wire Transfer Withdrawal Approved! ($2,000.00)

11/7/2011 11:16:23 AM Wire Transfer Withdrawal Requested ($2,000.00)

posted on March 4, 2012.

Payouts have been frozen by the intermediary bank. All players with unresolved withdrawals have been sent the tracking number for their payout and were urged to contact their bank.

These brands are doing everything in their power to get their players paid. The money is no longer in their hands, as the bank has frozen these funds.

Patience is appreciated.

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 4, 2012.

As I said in my previous reply, I HAVE contacted my bank and had a VERY detailed conversation about the email that was sent to me. And as I said before, they have heard this SAME conversation from other people and have had to tell them the same thing. This tracking number is a "mystery" to them. And as I said before, they told me what to do by contacting Rushmore and tell them what they need to do on their end by submitting a "Swift message".

I'm not quite sure what is really happening here, but it seems to me that there would be no reason for my bank to respond in this way since they have once before had a wire transfer come through about 1 1/2 years ago from another casino and that one seemed to work just fine with no problem. I had thanked him for reminding me of that and actually since I usually get checks from other casinos had forgotten that I had once decided to try the wire transfer to see how it would work.

So, again, it seems hard for me to believe that Rushmore could forward THEIR money to another party, have the party involved FREEZE these funds so NO ONE could claim the money? This party should be investigated for fraud? I do not understand wny Rushmore could not get their money back. Someone please explain that to me.

NOW, what I am VERY pleased to see is that we did get a response from Rushmore. Thank you in advance for at least responding. But what would be better is to get quicker results on this matter.

posted on March 5, 2012.

Everything in our power is being done to resolve this issue. again, patience is appreciated.

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 6, 2012.

Rushmore once again, thank you for responding and keeping me updated. But I am sure you will understand that I am not very trusting at this point. When I talked with my bank and they tell me that they cannot help me and tell me that the tracking number I was given was a number not familiar to them, you can imagine that this seems very strange. I really do wish I could understand how this money has been frozen to the point where even Rushmore can't get the money back, why? I didn't think that an institution such as a bank can even do this. That to me is theft, plain and simple. As I have said in all my previous correspondence with you, I appreciate all your department is trying to do to get my winnings to me, but something just doesn't seem right. The "pit" in my stomach tells me that I will never see these winnings, which is a real shame since I was trusting enough to keep playing while I waited patiently for someone to send me my winnings. I am really hoping that this truly isn't a stall tactic. And that Rushmore actually does have the funds to pay out the winnings to players. While I understand that when we all play on these sites, we play at a risk, but we also play with the trust that if we are fortunate enough to win anything, the casino will honor our request to process a withdrawal. This just seems the respectful and honest way to run a business.

And it really bothers me that it took me posting a complaint on this site to get someones attention to my problem. Understand that I did this as a means of communication to get ANYONE to respond to my correspondence and try to help me remedy this situation.

I am usually a very patient and understanding person, but this is pushing me to my limit. But as you requested, I will be patient just a little longer and give Rushmore an opportunity to redeem itself and make good on not only my winnings but the other players who are patiently waiting for their winnings. When this happens, you will hopefully regain the condifence of the many players who will give Rushmore "one more try". PLEASE don't disappoint us.

posted on March 6, 2012.

As we have said, all withdrawals have been processed. You can imagine the volume of complaints we are receiving similar to yours. We are working very hard to respond to everyone and get all payment issues resolved.

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 6, 2012.

Thank yoiu Rushmore for keeping me posted. Do you have any idea on a timeframe when you think I might see my winnings? Also, am I assuming that this bank WILL have to release the funds back to Rushmore and not keep them in their possession? Just one thing that has been bothering me since your last email. When you all stated "this issue is now out of our hands", am I assuming that this is now not the case and that it is possible for you to retrieve my winnings and issue me a check. I am somewhat confused on where we stand here. And understand that when I received that last email, my assumption, like others, is that under no circumstances would you be able to help us on this issue and that we would have to work it out with our banks?

posted on March 7, 2012.

Please refer all specific questions to [email protected] Thanks!

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 7, 2012.

I HAVE tried to address my issues with [email protected], but either I send an email and don't hear back until I send several more to get someone to respond, or I get the same emails stating that you are all working on my issue. THIS is why I have had to come to an outside source to TRY to get someone's attention. OK, I will TRY one more time to communicate withe Rushmore. What would REALLY be a HUGE help is if I could actually speak to someone instead of this emailing back and forth. Communication is a wonderful tool when used properly and, sometimes actually TALKING to a real person seems to be a better way to exchange information. If someone would be kind enough to tell me how we can accomplish this.

Also, I see other casinos that, if I am not mistaken, are under the same group that Rushmore is. I have seen several exchanges between these casinos and players where they have either GOTTEN their money or are given ACTUAL tracking numbers, i.e., FedEx to track the check that is being sent. Please explain to me if another one of your casinos can get results, why can't Rushmore do the same? I was under the impression, and have actually been told, that grouped casinos use the same processors, etc. I am confused on this subject. And if I am not mistaken, I have seen a few of these other "casino complaints" under that same group using the SAME tracking number that I was given? How is that possible?

Again, Rushmore, I am trying VERY hard to be patient on this matter, but I am getting the feeling that we are simply exchanging emails and getting nowhere.

And, by the way, here are two emails that I sent to you on March 4th and still no answer. So when you ask me to communicate directly to you, is the lack of response to be expected again? And, please note that I am actually asking IF I continue to play and am lucky enough to WIN in the future, can you tell me what SAFE way I can use to get my winnings vs. the wire transfer that seems to be such an issue? SO, even a player who MIGHT be willing to work with you again, STILL no response? I run a business and if I treated my customers like this, I would be out of business and that would be MY fault for not putting CUSTOMER SERVICE on the top of my PRIORITY list.

Email #1 sent March 4th to Withdrawals Dept.

Hello Tara. Still patiently waiting to receive my winnings and as you can see, I did try to contact my bank, they have heard this same thing from other people and said they are telling me that they can’t help on this end. So guess we are back to square one.


Tara, just curious, if I continue to play on this site and I am lucky enough to win some money and am able to do such by following all the withdrawal rules, how will my winnings by sent to me. Now that we are seeing that supposedly there is an issue with wire transfers, has your site figured out how to pay winners without going through the hell I have had to go through on the winnings that I am patiently waiting for?


I am really trying to be fair with all of this and just want some reassurance that if I continue to play can they use another method to pay me?


Best regards,


Kathleen

Email #2 sent to Withdrawals Dept.

Hello again Tara. Also just noticed on my account under the Withdrawals that it show NO pending withdrawals? Can you tell me why that shows that since I actually do have a pending withdrawal that is still unresolved? And I also see where you can have a withdrawal sent back to your credit card? Can you explain to me how that is done?


Thanks,


Kathleen

posted on March 8, 2012.

I'm sorry to report that nothing will be accomplished from posting on this forum. In order for the casino to hear your complaint, you must deal with them directly. [email protected]

Thanks!

AskGamblers
posted on March 13, 2012.

 kcgrannie, any updates? Did you contact the casino via this address?

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 13, 2012.

Unfortunately my complaint has gone into the CLOSED status and I do apologize for not getting back with you all on my status. And that is my fault for the lack of responding to the site.

As Rushmore has asked I DID try to respond to them several days ago and STILL NOTHING. And worse yet, i decided to TRY the new withdrawal method of "transfer to card" to see if that would work because I was lucky enough to win a little money. So when Rushmore asks us NOT to use this complaint system, what else are we supposed to do? Someone tell me the logic behind this situation.

And by the way my lastest emails are actually asking withdrawals how the new withdrawal method works so when I use it I will follow all the rules and not have to run into this problem again. So I wasn't even complaining about my pending withdrawal.

I am actually willing to invest more money on this site, hope that they are true to their word, send me my current pending withdrawal which MIGHT get them off the bad list and again become a reputable casino site to play on.

SO why would you not respond to my emails? If i ran my business like this , I would be out of business.

I realize that my complaint is now closed but I will keep you all posted WHEN I get my new winnings IF that actually happens.

posted on March 13, 2012.

Nothing is being accomplished asking us to respond on a forum. We are wasting time responding to these complaints that could be used to rectify payments.

Thank you for alerting us to this matter. Again, please contact withdrawals to discuss specific payment issues.

AskGamblers
posted on March 21, 2012.

 kcgrannie, try contacting withdrawals department, as they are saying if you already didn't and let us know if there's any updates or changes.

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 21, 2012.

I have been trying to get withdrawals to respond, nothing. I have sent several emails but like other folks, they are ignoring my emails. It is really unfortunate and extremely frustrating. I have had better communication with Rushmore here on your site. And even though they say that we are getting nowhere by exchanging emails here, and I am wasting their time by having to respond to these comments, at least they are responding here. They could be spending less time responding to my original emails, but guess that isn't going to happen. I took a chance a few weeks ago and decided to give them one more try and was lucky enough to win some money. It is now in the waiting stage for processing so we will see what happens here. I am monitoring and noting every stage of this withdrawal just to have good records on what takes place. I am still hoping that they will pay me the original $2000 they owed me from last November, but who knows. Now, if this withdrawal runs into the same problem and supposed issues, then I will know that this site is a site to completely stay away from. I appreciate all you are doing to help me and other players who are in the same situation. What I would really like to see is a Complaint Satisfied on this matter, but not sure that will happen.

posted on March 25, 2012.

In regards to your most recent withdrawal, our payment processing has been great since November. I checked with the withdrawals department about your specific payment and they said it should go out by the end of this week.

kcgrannie United States
posted on March 25, 2012.

Thank you Rushmore for the update on my most recent withdrawal. I am trusting your response that I will in fact receive my winnings. I am also trusting the system that if you in fact did have an issue in the past and I understand from your staff that those issues are behind you and that further withdrawals will not be held, then you have gained my support in your site again. But I will wait until I actually receive my winnings. I am guessing that my original $2000 is gone and will not be coming to me. Again, thank you for your response on my most current withdrawal.

posted on March 26, 2012.

You're very welcome. We look forward to continuing service with you in the future. :)

AskGamblers
posted on April 3, 2012.

 kcgrannie, have you received your withdrawal? Please update us.

kcgrannie United States
posted on April 3, 2012.

No I haven't received anything yet. And I am assuming that the withdrawal that is supposed to be processed, according to last Rushmore response is for the current one that I have pending which is for $500 and I am using the "transfer to card" method to see if that method works better than wire transfer. I have given up asking about the November 2011 winnings of $2000 that was supposed to be frozen by the processor. I have been monitoring some folks who have been waiting and it looks like some of those past withdrawals might be coming through, but who knows. I am trying to be a "loyal" player and hope that they have finally gotten all the issues taken care of and we can move forward to have a better relationship. I have seen where some players are receiving checks? That is somewhat confusing to me due to my not seeing that as a payment method.

I do appreciate your following up with me AskGamblers.

Oh, and I did receive an email from the withdrawals department on the 1st telling me about the $500 that is currently pending stating that it is being processed. If I am correct in my calculations of timeframe, I should be receiving those winnings this week.

Will keep you posted and again thank you for the support.

posted on April 9, 2012.

I believe the withdrawal is still being processed. Kcgrannie please let us know when you receive it! :)

AskGamblers
posted on April 16, 2012.

 Is the payment finally received?

kcgrannie United States
posted on April 18, 2012.

I am pleased to report that i have received my most current winnings of $500. I have not yet received the original winnings of $2000 that was frozen by the processor, but am hoping that eventually I will receive those winnings as well. At least Rushmore did fulfill their promise to follow through with my current withdrawal, which I thank them for. And I did test the credit card method, which did work. I appreciate all that has been done and hopefully Rushmore can restore their image as a class A casino site for players to play.

Thanks again.

AskGamblers
posted on April 19, 2012.

 So, does this complaint have to remain open until the rest of the money is received?

kcgrannie United States
posted on April 20, 2012.

I am pretty sure that I won't ever see that money, so I guess this complaint can be closed. I appreciate all your help Ask Gamblers and appreciate your time. Hopefully in the future this issue will be resolved and players will be able to trust this site one more time.

Best to you all.

AskGamblers
posted on April 20, 2012.

 We will close this complaint as you wish, hoping that this casino will show the respect and pay you the rest of the money you won, in the nearest future!