Ruby Slots issued bogus check for payout

REJECTED
posted on December 7, 2015.

My payout request was on Nov 4 and I received through Fed Ex a partial payout of $1710 on Dec 3. The remaining amount has not yet been received. My total payout made on same day and from one game was divided due to the fact they do not send full amounts at one time. Ok, I had a check from Thrift Vision Center from Canada. I attempted to deposit the $1710 which caused a great stir at the bank. The teller showed the check to the manager. They tried to identify the account but could not because the check had no routing number. Therefore, they refused to accept the check. And they made me feel like someone who was trying to deposit a fraudulent check. In leaving, I tried to deposit the check in the ATM but it was rejected. Online, I first had to go through Live hat to be transferred to the Withdrawal Dept which tried to explain something about money coming from International company. The Withdrawal Dept just told me to email [email protected] support which I did explaining the situation I found myself in. Her reply was a list of requirements for cashing the check (within 30 days, which I did); that I was to take the check inside the bank (which I did) - I mean can she not read my email detailing the procedures that I took - the result that the bank would not accept the check. There was no apology instead reasons that they would not take responsibility of re-issuing another check because of those above requirements. I fully followed through with every requirement including not mentioning it was from a gambling site. Also, I was not to call the number on the back of the check. What is it with all these secrets? What about playing on the site, what else is being covered-up? I followed everything that was asked of me. I believe fully that they are trying to squash me out of my payout. I've played on Ruby Slots and although you have to wait weeks, the payout was honored. And why does a $2700 payout have to be divided into 2 payments each with over a 3 week waiting period? I certainly don't have them wait to receive my deposits. Also, they deduct your bonus so it's not really given to you as advertised. This whole dilemma is worsened by the fact that they did not admit anything about their check but instead passed the buck to me.

AskGamblers
posted on December 10, 2015.

@dixyqueen,
We remove attach file, it contained personal and sensitive information.

posted on December 12, 2015.

Below is the last email received from Ruby Slots - -

Dear Ms. Dussor,

Thank you for your email.

Please be kindly informed that the check you were sent is trustworthy and therefore you should be able to deposit it into a bank account that takes international checks. Our records confirmed that you have been paid using this payment method in the past, and therefore we belief you can create another bank account that takes international checks and deposit this check along with the one that was recently sent and for which we already received a confirmation, and therefore it is too late to stop this shipment:

@ *Fedex Tracki­ng:­***­***­***­******
*For: $957.27 + $25 Service Fee Check I transaction #31322259 @
*Anticipated ship date:
Wed 12/09/2015
*Scheduled delivery:
Thu 12/10/2015 by 10:30 pm
* ******­***­***­***­***­***­******

For this reason, our recommendation for you is to open another bank account that will allow you to deposit these 2 checks and credit the funds in your bank account.

Our other alternative solution for you is requesting a stop payment for both checks, in the amount of $500.00 which will be deducted from your withdrawal amounts. ($250.00 per check). For this we will require a picture of both checks showing the stamps from the bank confirming that the funds will not be honored, along with a letter from your bank explaining the reason why the funds were not paid.

Once we receive a stop payment confirmation for both transactions we can reissue the payments, deducting processing fees and stop payment charges and send the funds to a prepaid card that will be provided to you for this purpose

Please let me know how you prefer to proceed.

Thank you for your valuable time.

If there is anything else I could assist you with, please do not hesitate in contacting m
My email to her:

Are you real??? SERIOUSLY???

First, the previous payout you sent was deposited by the SAME BANK without any trouble. And so, I followed the same procedure as your requirements stated. So, I've continued playing Ruby Slots over a couple of years reaching VIP status. It was a shock that I was so questioned by my bank. SAME BANK!!!

Indeed, while I have been searching on the web for information on Ruby Slots, I have come across many - and very many - complaints against Ruby Slots for a lengthy waiting period of payouts; non-payment of winning funds; and, manufactured requirements that only appear suddenly for payouts that you can use for denials of claims and subsequently allow for a closing of an account and issue no funds.

By the way, ASK GAMBLERS has published my complaint and will be contacting you within 70 hours. After reading claims of your wrong doing, it does appear that you continue to operate unethically. You are blacklisted on POGG and complaints follow you all over the web.

You are in breach of contract with me because you advertise and verbally infer that by playing on your casino and winning that your casino would remit your winnings within a reasonable time. There is no disclosed information that you issue international checks and that those checks may not be accepted by the winner's bank.

I really can't believe that I, as your client, whose winnings YOU OWE TO ME, and who has followed all your requirements for the depositing of the payout -which you only informed me after my bank refused your check.

Now, you tell me that you checked out the account on the bank and you stated the account was good that you now want ME to open another bank account with one accepting international checks. READ THIS CAREFULLY, MY BANK ACCEPTS INTERNATIONAL CHECKS AND DID SO ON A PREVIOUS CHECK YOU SENT TO ME.

YOUR THRIFT EYE CHECK WAS NOT - NOT - REFUSED DUE TO ITS BEING AN INTERNATIONAL ONE. THAT CHECK WAS REJECTED BY MY BANK BECAUSE....
IT HAD NO ROUTING NUMBER ....

THEREFORE, ANY BANK WON'T ACCEPT YOUR CHECK DUE TO IT NOT HAVING A ROUTING NUMBER!!!

Now, you have the audacity to state that in order to receive my funds, that I must issue a stop payment transaction. And this is the best part, You are going to withdraw $250 from both checks for a total of $500 in order for me to receive my payout!!! And You are the ISSUER OF A BOGUS CHECK AND THEREFORE YOU - NOT ME - HAVE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF OUR CONTRACT TO REMIT TO ME THE $1710 THAT I LEGITIMATELY WON ON YOUR SITE!!! AND SO IT FOLLOWS TO ME THAT YOU SHOULD ISSUE ANOTHER CHECK OR DIRECT DEPOSIT IT TO MY ACCOUNT. I have already submitted to you my banking account information.

I received a check for the remainder amount of my payout. Interesting that you issued that payout from another account. Do you kinda think Thrift Eye was not a viable account?

I'm sending ASKGambler a copy of your last email because it's so preposterous that they won't believe me. Also, I am printing out all our emails to present to my lawyer as well as the check. Yes, I am so mad and frustrated with all this situation.

She will ask you for proof that (1) you checked out the account and found it good. (2)laws regarding the issuance of checks from international banks. (3) your knowledge concerning the validity of the check (4) your insistency that the number on the back of the check should not be called and rights as the payee of said check that I have in regard to make contact using that number. (5) legality of charging me $500 in fees to have you as the issuer of a bogus check to be corrected by you.
And, of course, there's the check which I have.

I am having Ruby Slots investigated thoroughly. Doing so, my attorney will have the right to demand all information pertaining to Ruby Slots, its location and policies as well as its banking and accounting information. What should be any laws in your having international banking and what licenses you have that are required by operating a casino website under international policies that allow you to use various checking accounts to distribute in the U.S.
And so many other variations that she may think of that a lay person does not have. She will dig in her boots to find anything that is prevalent in my favor. As well as to my punitive damages.



HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
BARBARA

Can you believe that they want me to do all of this and then charge me $500!!!???

posted on December 12, 2015.

another email response from the Support Team Ruby Slots -entering it so you will have reference number. I have not heard from them again.

Dear dixyqueen,

Thank you for contacting us!
We have received your inquiry and are assigning it to a representative. You can expect to receive a response from us within one business day.

To help track your inquiry we have generated a reference number. Your ticket code is LTK12166017656307X. Please use this code in any further communication.

Sincerely,


Support Team

In case this email does not fully answer your question, or you would like to contact us for any reason, simply reply to this email.

====== Your Inquiry ======
I received from you a check from Thrift Vision from Canada for a withdrawal of $1710 and I haven't received an additional check for $980. I took the check to my bank whose manager told me that the bank tried to find the account but there wasn't one. Also, the check had no routing number. The bank refused the check. I tried to deposit it with ATM but it was rejected. I emailed Tara at her email. She replied by stating requirements for depositing check and they weren't responsible. She passed the buck to me. I was well within the directives. And, listen to this, they would not re-issue check. Is there anyone else that I can direct responses in regards to receiving what is my due?

posted on December 12, 2015.

following are Ruby Slots check payment requirements:

We wanted to kindly remind you the guidelines to applied for this withdrawal method:



· When customers receive a payment by check, they must deposit this check to a financial institution within 30 days of receipt. Any delay could result in the check no longer being cashable. If this occurs, the website is not responsible and a reissue of the check payment will not be made.

· The check cannot deposited at an ATM machine, you must take inside and deposit it into your account with the bank teller.

· Checks must be deposited into the customer’s bank account and cannot be cashed. For this reason, the check cannot be taken to a check-cashing business.

· Checks may not be endorsed to a third party.

· Under no circumstances should a customer mention that the checks are related to online gaming.

· There is a number on the back of the check; do not call that number under any circumstances. If you have a question about your check, contact us instead.

· After your check clears, your bank may hold it for a few extra days in accordance with their internal policies.

· If any of the above conditions regarding checks are not met, the company will not be held liable and the check payment will not be reissued.



For this reason, we wanted to kindly mentioned that your check was issued by a canadian bank and therefore the protocol to obtain the cash is different than the one with US checks. We need you to go to a bank and follow guidelines above by depositing the check with a cashier and not with an ATM.



Thank you for your valuable time.



If there is anything else I could assist you with, please do not hesitate in contacting me.



Kind Regards,



Tara

Escalations Manager

Ruby Slots’ Network

From me:

They really are not following my emails in which I have repeatedly informed them that the check had no routing number and therefore was not refused because of their check being international.

AskGamblers
posted on December 18, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on December 18, 2015.

Hi dixyqueen,

I’m sorry that you’ve been experiencing difficulties with your payment, however, I’m very concerned regarding the information you’re posting. You’ve posted tracking and other identifying information that could be compromising for your own personal reasons as well as for our processors. I’ve contacted AskGamblers management to remove the personal and processing information contained in your posts.

Next, it’s difficult to discuss processing in a public setting. As you likely know, processing for the US is extremely difficult and we have a policy of not making any disclosures relating to our processors publicly.

With this in mind, I can assure you that the cheque you received was absolutely a valid cheque and it makes little sense that your bank would not accept it. All cheques have routing numbers, although international banks employ different numbering systems—Canadian cheques use a combination of a 3 and 5 digit number as their identifier.

You’ve made many assertions in your postings and given the fact that previously, you received cheques from us (with no issue from your bank), it’s upsetting that you’ve made claims of fraud. It makes no sense that we’d paid you in the past and now we’ve moved on to issuing fraudulent cheques.

We want to get this sorted out for you. We realize that the costs of stopping payments on the cheques are a costly proposition and you’ve made it quite clear that you do not want to open an account with a bank that would be able to accept cheques from Canada. This leaves one option and I do believe this will be an acceptable resolution: We can provide you with a pre-loaded debit card, funded with your withdrawal $ (which will be re-loadable should you choose to use it, going forward). If this is acceptable for you, we will need to receive the cheques you’ve received, prior to issuing the card.

I will have Tara contact you with full details.

I sincerely hope this will resolve the issue for you,

Tawni

posted on December 20, 2015.

It is 10:00 pm CST on Saturday, December 19, 2015 at which time I am reading and responding to your answer.

On Wednesday, Tara from the Escalation Department, sent me an email clarifying to me the differences in Canadian banking identifiers as well as an account confirmation delay. She included two alternatives for resolution: one was to stop payment on the two checks at a cost of $500; or two, return both checks to an address she would disclose later, if needed, and after doing so, she would forward a prepaid card in the amount of my withdrawal.

With her specific disclosure concerning Canadian banks and an offer to return both checks for a prepaid card, I felt then that not only was I armed with facts but also a way to recover my withdrawal, I stated in my reply to Tara that I was more inclined to believe that it was my bank's handling of my deposits that was causing the rift in my deposit transactions. I further told Tara that I would return to my bank for a re-deposit. If the deposit was accepted by my bank or if the bank again refused the checks, that I would notify her my results. Further in my reply, I promised that I would submit a apologetic statement to both Ruby Slots and that I would issue AskGamblers the same statement as well as a declaration of resolution of my complaint in the favor of Ruby Slots' which never presented a bogus check and which they never had represented any false statements to me. Instead, in hindsight, Tara in representing Ruby Slots had patiently and with consideration never wavered from her stance that the checks were from a trustworthy account. She even extended an offer of returning both checks for a prepaid card in order for me to receive the full amount that I had requested in my original withdrawal.

I have been associated with my bank for 11 years having both checking and savings accounts with them and, until this instance, I have experienced their courteous service and their willingness to help in securing my transactions with them.

I have been playing slots on Ruby Slots for years now and they, too, have rendered me excellent service and hours of enjoyment.

So, it was quite a shock the first morning that I entered my bank with a simple deposit slip and accompanying Ruby Slots' check. To begin with, I haven't visited my bank in years. My business with them included direct deposits and ATM transactions because I have been unable to drive per doctor's orders and I have been home-bound due to illness since then.

I personally entered the bank in respect of Ruby Slot's deposit requirements.

Upon presenting my deposit slip and check, she immediately began by asking me if I had ever deposited such a check before at that bank and if the check was for goods. I replied, Yes, [because I knew that in years past that I had entered one.] I related to her no further information in order not to jeopardize acceptability with Ruby Slots. She hadn't even picked up the check but instantly viewed it suspiciously. After her questioning me, she informed me that she needed to get her supervisor's approval. And with that, she took the check to the back of the bank. After waiting approximately 10 minutes, the supervisor returned with the check.

The next 10 minutes while at the teller's window was purely confrontational This was totally unexpected I had no idea whatsoever why this was happening or why they were so cautiously guarding the check.

The supervisor, while still holding the check, and the teller, while watching me, verbalized to me that she [the supervisor] had tried several times to bring up the check's account but could not find any such account. During this encounter when the supervisor continued to debate the check's validity and eye me as one who was attempting to scam the bank, she pointed to the numbers on the bottom of the check and told me in no uncertain terms, that those numbers were neither a routing number or an account number. Another lady who seemed to be the supervisor's supervisor or bank manager appeared who just seemed to be watching me at first. She took the check and nodded "no" to the teller's supervisor. Each time in response to their disapproval of the check, I asked them if they would give me a written statement as to why they regarded the check as invalid, I received no response. The supervisors wanted to hold the check on the grounds of attempting to a re-depositing of it and that they estimated that it would take probably a month to do so because they had to send the check to another department. The supervisor placed the check into a document holder on the teller's station.

At this point, I was totally bewildered and late for a catscan appointment at the hospital that I asked for the check back and they returned it to me. I promptly left the bank.

Later while recalling my event at the bank, I became very angry and I, having no bank experiences that would cause me to distrust my bank and after hearing all their comments and inferences as to the validity of the check and my character, I, in turn, directed that anger toward Ruby Slots in several emails as well as filing the above complaint. Also, I surfed the web and found complaints toward them; but, I do admit that such complaints were only concerning delayed payments.

I am in utter despair and in serious regret of my actions toward Ruby Slots and I am deeply appreciative of the consideration that was shown to me by them. And, a very special gratitude to Tara. Also, I sincerely appreciate AskGamblers for their support and I humbly apologize to them as well for involving them in this matter.

This has indeed been a very tiring week for me as well as for within the last 6 days, I have undergone a catscan, a colonoscopy and an abdominal examination being under anesthesia twice. And, I'm sure that Ruby Slots and AskGamblers are weary from hearing from me.

Tonight, I am not offering excuses but I am giving an explanation that hopefully clarifies the air between myself and Ruby Slots at this point by presenting both sides as to what has per-empted my complaint against Ruby Slots; as to what are the current positions between us; and as to what relief AskGambler has in presenting my complaint based on my remarks.

Unfortunately, although somewhat resolved. this case is not yet over as I have as yet to report upon my subsequent encounter with my bank. At the very most, I will be returning the checks to Ruby Slots at the address they disclose; I will be placing fault with my bank as to their handling of this situation; and, I will be, hopefully, entering a resolution as to this matter with AskGambler.

This is enough for tonight and I'm sure you agree.

AskGamblers
posted on December 26, 2015.

@dixyqueen,

Any updates? Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on January 15, 2016.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on January 16, 2016.

Hi dixyqueen,

We're just waiting on either tracking or actual receipt of the return of the checks in question. Once received, we will issue a debit card loaded with the amount of the checks to the player.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on January 19, 2016.

Dear @dixyqueen,

Did you contact casino regarding these options that they provide to you? Thank you.

posted on January 23, 2016.

Hi AskGamblers,

We've been in touch with dixyqueen, however, we do need her to contact Tara as soon as possible.

dixyqueen--if you're out there, please give Tara a ring, Monday. ;-)

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on January 26, 2016.

Dear @dixyqueen,

Any updates? Thank you.

posted on January 28, 2016.

Hi dixyqueen,

I spoke with Tara and it appears that the two of you have been playing a bit of phone tag.

Tara will continue to try to reach you and I'd like to ask that you continue to try to contact her. I have all the confidence in the world that the two of you will finally be in touch! ;-)

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on January 30, 2016.

We consider this complaint rejected upon player's inactivity. Casino and AskGamblers tried multiple times to reach this player, but unfortunately without any success.