Royal Vegas Casino - Ridiculous excuses and procedures $1400

REJECTED
posted on October 19, 2015.

I was using Royal Vegas from mid to late september and after making around $500 in deposits my luck started improving. i was playing real thunder andf it wasnt doing me any favours to begin withj but then a few real good spins bumped me up around the $700 mark..
i played a few other games briefly such as treasure palace but found i wasnt winning or loosing but just staying around the same level..

i was happy i had managed to at least win what i had deposited that week back. My partner also playes online casinos and she doesnt often win at all so she was immediatly telling to withdraw at least some of the win, which i did on the 26th of September ($600).,

I kept playing with the remaining credits and had some more luck.. the $15 i had left myself with had turned into almost $300, so once again i withdrew some of the winnings ($150)

So on the 28th september i received an email about account verification.. the email asked for my visa card and proof of ID to be verified and i replied to the request with attached documents.

While waiting for the payout ii reversed $50 of the $750 and was playing a few machines i hadn't really had a look at.. i deposited a few more times and then was down to under 10 dollars and was loosing interest and then BOOM.. i was up to $710 again.!!

On the 1st and 2nd October i received another letter from the casino saying the documents were recieved and being handled by player security team. and was told when the 'documents have been reviewed and everything is in order, the withdrawal process to pay will begin'.

around a week later i hadn't received money to my bank t but the pending withdrawal wasnt showing on my account. i called to ask why and was told it was being processed and that i needed to verify my girlfriends card also. I never received an email asking for additional evidence and was not told about this till called. i also asked if i could reverse withdrawal anymore and was told 'no it was already with the payment team and it could not be reversed'

The next time i called i was told something completely different. Apparently i hadnt won $700 on ariana.. the casino decided to put my withdraw back into my playing account while i was using days before this?!?!

I was asked for more ID checks, told payout was being proceessed, told a reverse withdrawel wasnt possible and had emailed and spoke to several staff at the casino no one ever mentioned this.?!

On my withdraw statement it says the payment was processed and refunded. along with another 600. I havent recieved any money from the casino..,

It is completely outrageous that this is the way you deal with customers.. i am a diamond loyalty point member and was using the casino quite regularly and then this. It is totally irresponsible and nothing gives you the right to take money destined for my bank account and change where it is heading.

There is nothoing saying this is what happens online.. no one in call cetre told me this and now im down 1400??!


please note all photos could not be uloaded... i will provide them tomorrow.

posted on October 22, 2015.

Hi toddyb

I am sorry to learn that you had a negative experience with your recent withdrawal.

Unfortunately our policy is to refund withdrawals to the casino account when the requested documentation has not been received or if there are still documents outstanding. In all such cases an automatic Virtual Pitboss message, informing you of this, will be displayed at your first log-in after the event.

I also checked the live chat discussions you had with our support staff and you were reminded of the outstanding documentation we required from you.

As it stands, the following documentation is still outstanding:
An utility bill that verifies the address which you registered at the casino (not older than 3 months). The one you sent us does not correspond with the registered address on our system.
Front and back copies of the card ending #5613.

Once we have these documents you should not experience any future issues with your withdrawals.

I apologise for the inconvenience.

Regards

Wim
Fortune Lounge

posted on October 22, 2015.

ahh.. where to begin..

firstly, the requested documents were emailed to you on the 1st October (2 days after you requested them).. on the 2 october i had a response email and was told the player security department were looking over everything. when i emailed the documents i also asked how long the withdrawal will take and was told when the ID gets verified then the payment process would begin, and after casino pays it takesd 2-5 days to clear.

After this time i rang the casino because the withdrawal was no longer showing on my account.. i asked if i could reverse withdraw part of the winnings as was told no i couldn't as the payment was being processed.?!

Almost a week later when i called AGAIN to find out where the money was i was told i needed to send another card for verification. I was clearly unimpressed with your useless service and let the person on the phone know how i felt, this was alkmost 2 weeks after making the withdrawl

I

posted on October 22, 2015.

continued......


I explained then how unprofessional it was that i was not informed you required more from me and didnt ask for it until i called for an update, and that i had been told the money was non longer in my online account it was 'now with your payment team'.

When you called me this afternoon i explained that I never got any message from you saying the money had been returned into my casino account. I usually played on my mobile and i have never seen any message from a 'virtual pitboss' and there was no sign of any message at all.

If a message like this needs to be sent to a player, wouldn't it make sense to email it to them?!?! All your correspondence has been emailed to me so why not this? its important information regarding my money and what you are doing with it..

I have read the term and conditions and no where did i see anything about money being returned to your account. Could you explain to me where it says that

All this aside.. i spoke to the casino twice and had a number of emails from staff telling me the money was OUT of my casino account. I couldn't reverse the withdrawal, I was told payment team was processing it, so why was all this said if your policy is to put the money back??! Why didnt one of the emails explain this 'part of your policy' when asking for the ID for verification?

Its a completely irresponsible thing to do. It makes no sense and i dont see what gives you the right to decide what happens to MY MONEY without MY PERMISSION?!?!. I wanted a withdrawal not a deposit.. if you needed ID, thats fine.. i send it through.

i was not informed about this policy until after 2 weeks of being told my withdrawal was happening. there is nothing in your terms that says anything about this.. And how would you expect me to know this had happened if i was told otherwise and the money went back in while i was using the casino?!

It is disturbing that this is your way of dealing with custyomers. How and why this is procedure for your company and why there is no mention of this anywhere on your website speaks volumes..

i would like a refund.

posted on October 23, 2015.

Here are photos.. payments shown as processed yet I have not received anything.

posted on October 23, 2015.

Hi

Please forward me all the mails you refer to at [email protected]

Regards

Wim

posted on October 23, 2015.

I've forwarded emails.. check phone/data entry logs with casino desk to verify info. I called to reverse part of withdrawal and was told I couldn't as the money was with the payment team and being processed.. phonecall was 10/5/15 at approx 5.30 am

posted on October 23, 2015.

Hi

Thank you - I have received your mail.

As mentioned in my mail I will need to go through the mails you submitted and listen to the call you referred to and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Regards

Wim
Fortune Lounge

posted on October 24, 2015.

Please check your email for updated call details..

I think it's a little irrelevant what the call says. The fact remains you have absolutely no right to change the destination of a money transfer I have made. Not only is it a ridiculous and unethical, it surely goes completely against responsible gaming practice and these endorsements your site has.
I have also noticed there are a lot more deposits into my casino account than I have ever received receipts for.. I have been looking over everything in detail and things are not adding up. Receipts need to be exchanged every time money is.. so I am curious as to why the are not. could you senD me and receipts for any transactions please

posted on October 26, 2015.

Hi

Unfortunately it is our policy to credit withdrawals back to casino accounts where documents are outstanding.

I will mail you your purchase transaction history.

Regards

Wim
Fortune Lounge

AskGamblers
posted on October 30, 2015.

Any news?

AskGamblers
posted on November 2, 2015.

@toddyb,
It is a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not. Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved.

posted on November 3, 2015.

Wim,

I don't understand why you spent time listening to the phone calls and reading over the emails if this is policy?? What were you expecting to gain from looking into this? And as you would know I wasn't told about any of this for weeks.
I need an explanation as to why this has happened.. because it's not acceptable. Please address the following in your response.

Can you please explain this policy a little more to me??
if this is such common practice why no mention of it anywhere on website or in terms and conditions?
There was nothing like this talked at all during conversations or emails with your staff and i was told my withdrawal was with a payments team. Why?
What length of time do you give people to return documents that are requested??

AskGamblers
posted on November 9, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon player’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on November 10, 2015.

Hi

Players are given 24 hours to return documents when required.

If document are not provided within this time frame or the documents we have received are incomplete the withdrawal is always returned to the casino account.

Upon entering the casino again a Virtual Pitboss Message will appear informing the player that the withdrawal was placed back into the casino account. This has been our practice for several years now.

Regards

Wim
Fortune Lounge

posted on November 12, 2015.

Wim,

Can you explain why no staff member explained this to me? And why i was told somethin conmpletly different in emails about the progress of the claim?

Why doesnt your email asking me to verify account include this ;'procedure'?? Im sure if this is what usually happens you would have had m,any issues with people, but still no reference to it anywhere??

Its ridiculous.. your being dismissive and its pretty clear why.. Its also clear why your casino ratoing has dropped over last year.

i willo need to contact ecogra and anyone else your claiming to be affiliated with if you dont start taking this seriously. You ripp[ed me off that money.. While i was auto playing a machine you dump it into my account after i made a withdrawl?? none of your other casibnos claim this is procedure because its not. its BS

AskGamblers
posted on November 16, 2015.

@toddyb,

Casino informed us that you didn't supplied all required evidence and in the meantime you played off your winnings. Is this correct, can you confirm this? Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on November 20, 2015.

@toddyb,

Please be informed that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.

posted on November 20, 2015.

This is completely untrue!!!.. I was asked for ID, a bill and cards ending in 5613.. which were all supplied within 48 hours of being requested.. then 2 and a hgalf weeks later after many phone calls and me waiting for payment I was told on the phone the payment was held up because I needed to verify another card.. I have the emails requesting only one card to be verified..



I would like to apologize in advance to ASKGAMBLERS.. I highly rate your website and think its so important to have forums like this,.. I'm sorry.. but..


Its p[retty clear.. ROYAL VEGAS WILL RIP YOU OFF. LIKE THEY DID ME
I'm clearly not going to receive my money or any compensation..

posted on November 20, 2015.

if you would likje copies of all emails please let me know

posted on November 20, 2015.

We will not be responding to this query any further.

AskGamblers
posted on November 20, 2015.

Submitter's last message has been edited and all vulgarities have been removed.

The case is being rejected due to violation of AskGamblers Complaints Process Terms&Conditions on behalf the submitter. While we are committed in delivering a fair and honest complaints resolution service to players, we have zero tolerance towards rudeness and usage of offensive language during this service.