Atlantis Gold Casino - Requested 2 Withdrawals 8 weeks ago Still No Payment

posted on May 8, 2014.

To make a Long Story Short…I submitted a withdrawal request on 3/21/2014 in the amount of $1303.85 and submitted a 2nd withdrawal request on 4/4/2014. To date, 5/7/2014, I still haven’t received either of the funds in question. It’s been 7 weeks since I initially submitted the 1st withdrawal request and so far all I’ve received is broken promises. Last I checked, the 2nd withdrawal is pending for some unknown reason. I feel that I won “Fair and Square” and should be paid “Fair and Square” in the timeframe you advertise. Yes I’m a USA player.

If Atlantis Gold and sister casinos do not plan on paying players for their winnings and scamming players of their money, they should be put out of business and shutdown. I can’t believe that the Gaming Commission allows Atlantis Gold and sister online casinos to scam players while the casinos reap the profits and get away with it.

Here's the Long Story:

On 3/21/2014, I made a deposit via credit card (cc) and received a matching bonus in which I met the play through amount and requested a withdrawal to my CC Payment Card in the amount of $1303.85 (1st Withdrawal Request). Since this was my first time requesting a withdrawal at this casino, I contacted customer service for the Authorization Form in which I returned the next day with the required documentation.

On 3/22/2014 I received a response stating, “We have received your inquiry and are assigning it to a representative. You can expect to receive a response from us within one business day. ”.

On 3/24/2014, I received anther email stating that the proof of address item I submitted was not acceptable therefore I replied back with a copy of my bank statement showing my new address.

On 3/27/2014, I received an email stating, “We have noticed that the address on your statement is different from the address on your casino account. Please advise.”. I immediately corrected my address in my profile and replied back stating that I moved to a new address and that I updated my profile with my new address. I received another canned response stating “We have received your inquiry and are assigning it to a representative. You can expect to receive a response from us within one business day”. On 4/1/2014, I received a reply back regarding my address change with another canned statement stating “We acknowledge receipt of complete documents. Please allow 72 hours processing of documents.”.

On 4/4/2014, I made a deposit via my CC and received a matching bonus in which I met the play through amount and requested a 2nd withdrawal to my CC Payment Card in the amount of $1345.85 (2nd Withdrawal Request). Since I previously submitted all the required documentation, I received this email from the Accounts Dept. regarding the 2nd withdrawal request stating “This e-mail is to confirm that your request for a withdrawal of $1,345.85 has been received, and is being handled by our accounts department. You may reverse this withdrawal for up to 48 hours.”

On 4/8/2014, I sent this email to check on the status to date, “In reference to the two withdrawal requests. I see that both withdrawals were added together therefore making it twice as long to receive the first withdrawal [and exceeds their $2k weekly withdrawal limit]. It has been beyond 72 hours as indicated below for processing of my documents. Since this is the first time I've requested a withdrawal from this casino, please provide the amount of time it will take to receive the funds in question. If there's additional information I need to provide, please let me know.” On 4/8/2014, I receive a canned statement reply, “We have received your inquiry and are assigning it to a representative. You can expect to receive a response from us within one business day”.

On 4/10/2014, I receive an email from the accounts analyst stating, “Thank you for contacting us. Your request has been forwarded to our processor. As soon as we hear from them, we will update you of the status. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.” I checked my profile under the withdrawal tab and I noticed that the 2nd Withdrawal Request in the amount of $1345.85 was put back into “Pending” Status.

On 4/12/2014, I sent this email, “I would like to know the status of when I can expect payment. It has been three weeks now since I initially submitted the first payout request. Your Team combined two withdrawal requests so that it would exceed the weekly payout limit and delay a payout. The waiting period at this casino is far beyond any other casino I've won at online...How much longer will I have to wait? Please advise.”

On 4/14/2014, their Accounts Analyst sends me this email regarding my 1st Withdrawal Request, “Thank you for your email. Your withdrawal request for $1,303.85 has been approved. It will be submitted for payment in 3 to 5 business days.”. On 4/14/2014, I replied back, “Thank you for processing the 1st withdrawal request; however what is the status on the second withdrawal request of $1345.85? When will the funds for the second withdrawal request be processed?”

Patiently waiting for at least 1st Request to be funded to my CC…

On 4/22/2014, I contact customer support via live chat and asked about the status of my withdrawal request and was told that someone would be calling me regarding the status. In the meantime, I decided to send them an email and it said, “I have two withdrawal requests still outstanding, one submitted on 3/21/2014 for $1303.85 and second one submitted on 4/4/2014 for $1345.85. On 4/14/2014 I received an email stating that my withdrawal request for $1,303.85 has been approved and that it will be submitted for payment in 3 to 5 business days. Well today is 4/22/2015 and has reached the 7th Business Day and still no payment or email. When can I expect to receive the first withdrawal request? It's been exactly one month since I requested the first withdrawal. What is the status on payment? Waiting patiently...Please do not make me go public for Non-Payment along with the rest of the other complaints for Non-Payment I have read at various websites.” Shortly after sending this email, I received a phone call stating that they have a new card processor and if I could provide them with my cc number to process withdrawal request. I gave it to them and also received and email from the VIP Manager in which I also provided the information in the email I received and sent it back.

On 4/23/2014, the VIP Manager replied back and said, “Thank you for your prompt response. I was also informed by a rep that she had spoken to you. We'll email the descriptor/reference of the payment once available. Let me know if you have other questions or concerns.”

On 4/28/2014, I sent this email checking on the status, “It's been almost a week now since I provided the information requested and over a month now since I submitted the first withdrawal request. I have submitted two withdrawal requests with Atlantis Gold Casino and to date I have not received either one. I have been very patient but this is getting ridiculous. Does your casino plan on making payment? If so, When?...because all I've been told is promises, promises which is getting old.”

On 4/30/2014, I received this reply from the VIP Manager, “Good day! Your information has been forwarded to our payment provider. I'll further check this with them.”

On 5/4/2014, I sent an email stating: “I still haven’t seen payment on my 1st Withdrawal Request submitted on 3/21/2014 and the 2nd Withdrawal Request submitted on 4/4/2014 is still in Pending Status. I’m still waiting…and waiting…growing old waiting…”

Today is now 5/7/2014 and I haven’t heard anything from the Atlantis Gold people. I’ve been patient and nice up until now. I’m getting ticked off with all the false promises. Time to publicize it…

posted on May 13, 2014.

We have forwarded this issue to our Accounts Team and they will be contacting and sending you an email once the reference number and descriptor becomes available.

Customer Support
Atlantis Gold Casino

posted on May 14, 2014.

As of Wednesday, May 14, 2014 1:00 AM ticket number LTK1221208098316X, email was sent to you by our Accounts Team. Kindly checked your inbox . Let us know if you have other concerns or you may contact Accounts team directly.

posted on May 14, 2014.

Here's the reply I received in my email inbox after submitting my complaint regarding non-payment from AG Accounts Analyst, "We have generated a support ticket to help us track your inquiry. Your ticket code is LTK1221208098316X. Please use this code in any further communication. Your concern was forwarded to us by our support team for review. In reference to your withdrawal request, there was indeed a delay in receiving payment as our provider had a systems upgrade. Thus, this caused the delay as some of transactions (that include yours) got affected. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience. Our provider did confirm that withdrawal request was processed. Rest assured that payment will be received accordingly."

Looks like they generated a new ticket number for the withdrawal requests in question. Their response indicates that the withdrawal request was processed. That's is such a vague "canned" statement and Oh yeah, blame it on system upgrades like everyone else. Their email still doesn't specify IF and/or WHEN AG plans on paying the two withdrawal requests I submitted. Whatever the case...I feel Players should be told up front if casinos aren't planning on making payment for their winnings. It would save us ALL Grief instead of delaying the situation and dragging the situation on...and on...and on with false hopes.

BTW...The AG staff needs to change their profile regarding Withdrawal Info for pending periods from hours to "MONTHS" and payout days to "NEVER" instead of the 3-10 days as indicated.

posted on June 6, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution.

We have been informed by the casino management that your payment was processed, but you reverse your withdrawal request. Please confirm.

posted on June 10, 2015.

It's a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.