Rembrandt Casino only wants to pay me 15000 euro's of my 77395 winnings

grinder020123 Netherlands
posted on January 27, 2015.


On the 31st of December 2014 I played a bonus on Rembrandt Casino. They offered a 100% bonus of a 1000 euro's and I hoped I could start the new year of with a bang. I read the terms of the bonus, made some screenshots and started my session.

It was everything I'd hoped for and had the run of a lifetime leaving me with a balance of 77395 euro's. My account had already been verified and they were quite fast paying me with previous withdrawals so I decided to make a withdrawal of 5000 euro's and begin to withdraw my winnings.

The next day, still in ecstasy from my session the day before, they send me this email:

"Dear XXXXX,

First of all we would like to congratulate you with your winnings! Just at the end of 2014 the luck was on your side! let us hope you will be that lucky in the new year 2015 again as well!
Now, as for your winnings, they are in the process of being verified. The winnings are caused by our countdown bonus, which means your payout will be limited to 15.000 euro per the promotion conditions as you can find on page. The remainder will be waived; but of course 15.000 euro is still a nice win! we will start processing your winnings according to our terms in installments the finance department will contact you about.
The only thing what remains for now, is wishing you a gret sylvester and a stunning and healty 2015!

Let us know if you have more questions, we are happy to help you!

Rembrandt Support
Rembrandt Casino "

I checked the terms that i had made a screenshot of and could not find the term they were referring to. Not in the general terms, not in the bonus terms nor in the terms they set up specifically for this bonus.

When I checked the site again I saw that the term about the maximum win from this bonus all of a sudden was added to the terms that were made specifically for the bonus after I made a deposit played and won. I checked all the terms before my session and made screenshots of them. Therefore this term does not apply to me as they are trying to apply it retrospectively.

This had also been the first time they had a maximum payout when using a bonus so it's strange to me that after I made a huge win all of a sudden the terms of this promotion were not in line with the terms of all their bonuses they had offered during the year.

I tried to get an explanation from them and have e-mailed then numerous times but they continue to claim that this term was already in effect at the time of my deposit.

Now they have taken 62395 euro's of my winnings and only want to pay me the 15000 euro's referring to the term that is added after my deposit an playing session.

I will e-mail a screenshot of the terms to as they were at the time of my deposit and a screenshot of the terms after they were adjusted the day after I played.

I really hope me and Rembrandt Casino can come to an agreement through this site.

Thanks in advance,

posted on January 30, 2015.

Thank you for your complaint, we appreciate your reaction. We have contacted our repsonsible department. The head of department has confirmed the date of publication being December 31st, 0.00am. Therefore we close this file herewith.

posted on February 2, 2015.

Player sent us some screenshots to support his statement and those are attached below.

grinder020123 Netherlands
posted on February 2, 2015.


Could you please explain to me why the Google cache screenshots show the terms of December 31st on a time later then December 31st 0:00 AM (05:31 AM) and do not contain the maximum cash out term of 15000 euro's when you claim they had already been added on December 31st 0:00 AM.

You have also send me an e-mail that the terms were already finalized on December 30th 00:00 AM so that's 24 hours earlier (see screenshot).

So please clarify why the maximum cash out term of 15000 euro's does not show on the page in Google cache from December 31st when you say they had been finalized almost 6 hours before that and already contained the 15000 euro maximum cash out term.

grinder020123 Netherlands
posted on February 5, 2015.


I want to request Rembrandt casino to send a reply to the screenshots since the time from Google cache does not match the time Rembrandt casino has provided as the time the terms were finalized. The terms in the Google cache are the same as they were provided to me when I made my deposit.

Thanks in advance

posted on January 5, 2016.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on January 6, 2016.

Revising this complaint, we would like to add the player has been paid fully a while ago, according to the terms and conditions.

Also we did decide to close the players account, as he is no longer welcome in our casino.

posted on January 9, 2016.

Dear @grinder020123,

Could you confirm if you received the payment, can we close this complaint as resolved? Please be informed that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.

grinder020123 Netherlands
posted on January 9, 2016.


This casino took more then 60k from my win and even though they did that they kept on stalling my payments taking them almost a year to pay the 15k.

As you can see on this complaint they never made a statement about the screenshots and then a year later inform that they have done everything correctly and I have been paid. Pretty ridiculous if you ask me.

The screenshots shows the google cache dates so the evidence clearly proofs that the terms they have applied to my case have been altered after I won more then 70k so they wouldn't have to pay me such a huge amount. Saying that they paid me according to their terms and conditions is a useless statement as they willingly change these after players finally win big over there.

They have refused any cooperation and have not responded to any of my claims which to me proofs a huge point already. Players be warned!

posted on January 13, 2016.

Dear Rembrandt Casino,

Without clear and undisputed evidence from your side we can't resolve this complaint. Please provide terms regarding this bonus promotion and date (time stamp) when you change aforementioned bonus rules. Please send relevant evidence to AskGamblers Complaint Department at [email protected]
Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on January 20, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaint Team is still in communication with a Rembrandt Casino management.