Rockbet Casino - Refusing to pay out winnings and completely unresponsive

posted on January 3, 2016.

I deposited to Rockbet and as I was aware I was banned from bonuses. I contacted live chat to check if I played at the site and was lucky enough to win was I allowed to make a withdrawal. After asking was I allowed to withdraw and was there any problem with my account I was told I was allowed to withdraw. I deposited €300 in total and won €700 which brought my balance to €1000. I contacted chat to find out what documents to send for verification and they emailed me the info. I was about to send them and tried to sign into my account to go on chat to ask a question before I sent the documents. I discovered that my account was locked and told to contact support which I done. I was told that due to multiple accounts at a sister casino my account was closed. I was aware there was some sort of problem as I was banned from bonuses and that is the reason I contacted chat before I began to play to make sure that my account was ok to be used. I think this is extremely unfair as you will see in the screenshot of the chat that I attached I was clearly told it was ok to withdraw if I won and even encouraged to make larger deposits throughout the chat. After winning I was urged to try and go for bigger. They are refunding my deposit but will not pay my winnings and have left my account close. I would appreciate if anyone can help me out with this as Rockbet are completely unresponsive to the emails I send them and never called me after I requested a call back.

posted on January 7, 2016.

Hey AG,

Please note, we have desperately tried banning this player from using any of our casinos in the past. However she has changed her IP and email address in order to not be noticed by out Security screeners.

As the player has mentioned, she was blocked from receiving bonuses across our platform due to her multiple/duplicate accounts.
Our Risk and Fraud department has flagged this player as Red and left numerous notes regarding this player. We were instructed to not allow this player to make a deposit into our casino because of the multiple and duplicate accounts and bonus abuse. We reserve the right to refuse any player we feel is unfit to play at our casino in a fair and non-abuseive capacity.

Therefore the account has been closed and refunded.

We can provide evidence of the above mentioned claims.


Rockbet Casino Support

posted on January 7, 2016.


I was never informed that I was banned from using Rockbet or any of your sister casinos. Yes I was told that I was banned from free bonuses and that is why I contacted chat before playing. If I was flagged as "red" and you were told I was not allowed to deposit then the agent on chat should have informed me of this. Instead he told me I could withdraw if I won and encouraged me to deposit larger amounts and continue playing.

I deposited to your casino and risked my money(which you would have happily kept if I lost) and after I won all of a sudden I am banned.

My deposit has been refunded but I believe my €700 in winnings should be paid as your agent clearly stated that if I won I was allowed to withdraw and did not make me aware of any of these other issues.

The fact is if there was a problem your member of staff was obligated to inform me.

Thank you,

posted on January 10, 2016.

We will now provide evidence supporting our claim.

posted on January 10, 2016.

That's fine. But also how about answering to the evidence I provided? which clearly shows one of your employees stating that if I won I was allowed to withdraw and encouraging me to deposit larger amounts even though as you have already said I was flagged as red and you were told I was not allowed to deposit. He was giving numerous opportunities to inform me I was not allowed to deposit or play at the casino and did not.

So provide your evidence and I'll clear up any questions you have to ask me about it.

But your evidence does not change the fact that a Rockbet employee gave me information and now your casino are not honoring it.

posted on January 11, 2016.

My basic question here is how can any other factors come into this situation?

I contact chat to know if I won could I withdraw and asked is there any problems with my account? He told me if I win I can withdraw. He said let me check so he checked my account and said its ok to withdraw. From what you said I was marked as red and my account was flagged.

So your claims become irrelevant as your employee told me i was ok to play and withdraw.

It's clear as day on the shots of the chats I provided so can you please answer what can justify you not paying my winnings when I got the go ahead from your employee?

posted on January 12, 2016.

Hey AG,

Attached is the evidence showing the multiple/duplicate accounts.

posted on January 12, 2016.

My name is not on anyone of them accounts twice!! My boyfriend had accounts with rival casinos and he had a conversation with Stuart the account manager where he sorted out the other named accounts. As far as my accounts are concerned I had a phone conversation with agent David s to confirm that I was allowed to have an account which you can check on your records if not I will contact my phone company to prove it.I can assure you from that evidence that I do not have multiple accounts at any of your sister casinos. Also why is my Rockbet account on that list??

And yet again you are ignoring me you haven't addressed me once! If you have all of this information and red flags and notes saying I wasn't allowed deposit that you claim means I shouldn't be allowed withdraw my winnings then answer me WHY did a Rockbet employee after checking my account tell me that I was ok to play and withdraw??

You are trying to make me out to be fraudulent well I can send you all my documents I'd proof of address photo of depositing card and I provided evidence that I done everything above bored.

What is fraudulent is that your casino accepted money off me after telling me that I was ok to withdraw.

So please explain that to me?

posted on January 12, 2016.

Just to summarize the questions for you because they might have got lost in my reply.

Why was my Rockbet account not on the list?

How can you justify refusing to pay out winnings after I have provided you proof that your employee CHECKED my account as he said and told me I could withdraw if I won?

If there was so many flags and notes on my account as you said why did he say it was ok and accept my money and even encourage me to deposit more?

Please answer these questions as you have ignored them on numerous occasions

posted on January 12, 2016.

Hi AG I don't seem to be getting any answers here would it be possible to get your opinion?

posted on January 14, 2016.

Hey AG,

Please let us know if you need anything further.

posted on January 14, 2016.

I am blatantly being ignored. why won't you answer any of my questions? I think I have a fair enough case for you to at least answer me.

posted on January 14, 2016.

Dear Rockbet casino team,
Please send to AskGamblers Compliant Team clear and unambiguous evidence which could prove a link between player's Rockbet accounts and one or more of the other accounts stated within the screenshot posted by you. Please send relevant documents to [email protected] Thank you in advance.

posted on January 17, 2016.

Hey AG,

As requested, we have now sent the evidence to [email protected]
Let us know if you need anything else.


Rockbet Casino

posted on January 20, 2016.

Hi AG,

I have also sent evidence supporting my claim as requested.

posted on January 20, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with complete and detailed information regarding this case on behalf Rockbet Casino management. We can confirm that player have multiple account and share IP's with other player which is in direct breach of casino's terms #2.1:

2.1. The following actions by the player will be considered a violation of the terms and conditions of the Casino, but not limited to this list. Consequences may include termination of the player's casino account, confiscation of winnings and existing balances, denial of services, promotions and any other offers by the Casino.

• More than one account at ROCKBET CASINO and/or more than one account per household and/or more than one account per device, and/or more than one account on an affiliated sister site operating under the Rival platform.

Based on all stated above and that player's deposit was returned we consider this complaint resolved and officially closed. In case of a disagreement with the decision made by the AskGamblers Complaints Team, we encourage player to seek further assistance on this matter from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Rockbet Casino.