NextCasino - Refused refund after self-excluding

REJECTED
Cactus1202 United Kingdom
posted on December 26, 2015.

I opened an account with next casino using all my correct details. I deposited £100 and was allowed to play for nearly an hour before my account was blocked and I was told I had self excluded from one of their other sites. I did not know this so emailed their support team to request a refund of my deposits. I have received two rather impolite emails back and they refuse to let a manager review the case

posted on December 28, 2015.

Hi,

To avoid any confusion regarding such matters there is a tick box that needs to be activated when UK customers register a player account on the website. When you registered your account, you ticked a box that clearly explained the self-exclusion policy. You actively ticked the box and agreed to having read the terms and understood them. There is a long piece of text next to that box which explains exactly what self-exclusion on other sites sharing the same license will entail. There is also a link to the UKGC license page, showing all sites operating on this license. It is clearly stated that you should NOT register an account if you have self-excluded on any of these other sites. It is also clearly stated that if you, for some reason, can’t reach that site or if you have any doubts you should contact customer support before registering an account. This information could not be clearer in our opinion.

For the obvious reasons explained above, we do not find this to be a valid complaint.

If you have any problems with this, we ask you to contact the license holder directly ([email protected]). They are the only ones allowed to deal with matters concerning the license. We cannot help you further regarding this.

Regards,
NextCasino

Cactus1202 United Kingdom
posted on December 28, 2015.

With respect, you are missing the point that I did not know I was self excluded from one of your sister sites. You allowed me to open an account, deposit and play for about one hour, which should not have happened.i used my correct details and did not accept any bonuses. The emails I received back from your support team were also terse and unprofessional. I would also like to know what your views are on the attached and why your casino has decided not to refund customers?

posted on December 28, 2015.

Hi,

Everything concerning this is clearly explained in the terms. We do not understand how one is not aware of having self-excluded at a casino. An action like that is always something performed or requested by the player himself/herself. It also clearly stated that if in doubt, contact support before registering.

As previously explained; you need to contact the license holder directly if any of this is unclear or if you have any other feedback. We are not allowed to and cannot help further in this matter. We cannot make any decisions in licensing matters. Contact UKGC or the license holder directly. We have done everything we can and we recently introduced this tick box and informative text upon registration to be 100% transparent and to avoid these kind of situations.

Regards,
NextCasino

Cactus1202 United Kingdom
posted on December 28, 2015.

Well if you think that behaviour is acceptable that's a shame. Could you advise about the link I posted please and why you have decided not to adhere to it?

posted on December 28, 2015.

Hi,

We can only you to our previous messages. If you wish to take this further please contact the license holder or UKGC directly.

Thank you for understanding

Regards,
NextCasino

Cactus1202 United Kingdom
posted on December 28, 2015.

Will do. If you could advise your support team to be politer that would be good

posted on December 28, 2015.

Hi,

Thanks for understanding and for your note regarding customer support. All feedback is appreciated.

Regards,
NextCasino

AskGamblers
posted on January 1, 2016.

Since player and the casino did not reach to an agreement we have decided to close this case as Unresolved.
We would like to advise player to forward this issue to UKGC directly and to send us a copy of UKGC decision when issued.

AskGamblers
posted on February 9, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with additional information regarding this case which gives a different perspective now for the reported issue.

Approximately a week before player registered at Next Casino, the operator had added a big informative text box, specifically dedicated to self-exclusion matters and clearly explaining that player should NOT register if he/she has self-excluded on any other site operating on the EM platform alongside with a link to the UKGC page where the player can check all the domains of any sites that operate on the EM license /see attached screenshot/. Player obviously agreed and accepted that information, otherwise registration would have never been finished successfully.

Moreover, player has been duly refunded for the amount left in their account at the time of the account closure.

And lastly, as far as we are in aware, player never filed a formal complaint in front of UKGC, obviously being well in aware such complaint could never been ruled in their favor.

Based on all the facts and details we gathered so far, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider player's claim as not a valid one and therefore the complaint is being rejected. The case is now officially closed.