Uptown Aces Casino - Refund at uptown aces

RESOLVED
Nicki6 United Kingdom
posted on October 9, 2014.

Hi,

I opened an account with Uptown aces and deposited 200 dollars, I was very concerned about how quickly it went so made some investigations only to find they were desert nights casino which I had previously permanently excluded myself from. They acknowledged this in an email to me by saying that they had ensured all exclusions were dealt with on both accounts. I then asked for my money back since I should never have been able to open another account due to my request of exclusion. My details are exactly the same, so this should have been identified when I tried to open another account. I have now written 3 times and they are just ignoring me. Are you able to help

Nicola Lock

posted on October 11, 2014.

Thanks for your message, please can you send your username

Sloto

Nicki6 United Kingdom
posted on October 11, 2014.

Yes my username is as in my original message Nicki6
Thankyou

posted on October 13, 2014.

Hi Nicki6

We reviewed account and you made deposits on oct 6th that you played. Then on oct 7th you requested acct to be closed, which was closed as per your request.

There is no fair solution to reimburse deposits that were fairly played.

Uptown Aces

Nicki6 United Kingdom
posted on October 13, 2014.

I had requested permanent exclusion from your sister site. Nowhere on your site did it say that you were Desert Nights or sloto casino and had changed your name. Just because you changed you name does not mean people can then be un excluded. I should not have been allowed to open a further account you had all my personal information. I choose which sites I want to use and by changing your name you a duping potential customers and those who have chosen to be excluded from your site. I excluded myself on the 18th June 2014 at 11.02 and have a copy of the email sent. I was able to open another account with the uptown aces despite you having a request from me and all my information being the same. I was then able to deposit. That should never have been allowed and had you respected my exclusion would not have. Therefore I believe you behaved in a very underhand and fraudulent manner.

Nicola Lock

posted on October 13, 2014.

Hi Nicola

I just want to confirm I understand you correctly. So lets say Uptown Aces didn't belong to the Slotocash group, it would have been OK that you lost your money there?

Would you have expected the casino to pay you if you had won on those deposits?

Uptown Aces

Nicki6 United Kingdom
posted on October 13, 2014.

I play on lots of casino sites and win or loose. It is a risk one takes. If I had not requested permanent exclusion and opened an account I should have immediately been refused had I tried. I would never have knowingly opened an account with you having already requested permanent exclusion. The point is responsible gambling is not taken seriously by some casinos, others are excellent. If a request has been submitted it should be respected and actioned immediately. Even if I had won, at that point who's to say on a small or large payout you would have used the permanent exclusion against me by stating that you couldn't payout as you recognised that I had requested permanent exclusion. The fact is trust has been destroyed through your lack of openness by changing your name without that information being available for the customer to make an informed decision. Deposits were made which should not have been allowed since permanent exclusion regardless of a name change is just that.

posted on October 13, 2014.

Hi Nicola

Thanks for your message.

We informed all of our customers about the casino name change. However, since your old account was deactivated, we couldn't send you an official notification regarding the casino name change.

There was certainly 'no lack of openness' in regards to the rebranding of this casino. It has been posted across multiple forums.

We fully respect our customers requests when it comes to account closures as we did with your first account, and we do not allow customers with same email address to register a secondary account. However, you signed up for your new account under a new email address. Most likely our system informed you that your email address was already in the system and you then went to register a secondary account with a new email address. We have also closed this account as per your request.

That said, your deposits were completed and played and we do not share your point of view on the situation.

Uptown Aces

Nicki6 United Kingdom
posted on October 13, 2014.

Firstly, I have access and use several forums and at no time saw anything to suggest rebranding. Secondly, I have several email addresses, work, family etc and the email address did not get rejected. Nor did my address, post code, phone number, date of birth or any other personal information which was EXACTLY the same as in my application with desert nights. An alternative email address is not an excuse to allow an account to be reopened in an age of technology such as this. As stated all my other information was exactly the same and in fact you allowed me to continue making deposits. It wasn't just one which could have allowed you time to verify a customer but several which suggests the customer really doesn't matter so long as you have their money. As such I believe you took my money fraudulently and I feel extremely angry that you feel it necessary to try and pass the blame onto me.

posted on October 13, 2014.

Hi Nicola

We are commited to responsible gaming.

Please see the following page http:/­/up­tow­nac­es.e­u/­en/­ter­ms-­con­dit­ion­s/r­esp­ons­ibl­e-g­aming.

''Self-exclusion

On request we will close a customer’s account for a minimum period of 6 months, during which time it will not be possible for the account to be re-opened for any reason. During this period of self-exclusion we will not distribute any promotional emails and do all we can to prevent new accounts being opened.

To use our self-exclusion option, please email our Player Support Team who are standing by to assist you.''

The casino stuck by this rule, your account was not reopened. However you went around the system and opened a new account with a new email address, made multiple deposits before deciding to ask for a refund.

Unfortunately in this case based on the above a refund can not be made. We consider this matter closed.

Uptown Aces

Nicki6 United Kingdom
posted on October 13, 2014.

How dare you accuse me of skirting the system. How can you possibly say you stuck by your rule when you changed your name. ? Does changing your name enable you to defraud customers.? Just because you changed the casino name does not mean you do not have to respect a customers decision. I intend to take this further. You had all my details on opening both accounts and they were exactly the same. Apart from the email which was not used as a deliberate ploy to skirt the system as if that were my intention I would have provided different personal details. How could you not identify that a person had requested self exclusion. Surely it should have been immediately flagged up. You are frankly a disgrace and I am now going to seek advice from the fair gaming commission as your responsible gaming policy is completely ignored and had it been sincere, no one would be able to "go around" the system as you suggest.
Nicola Lock

posted on October 14, 2014.

Hi Nicola,

The casino decided to refund the money to your moneybookers account yesterday.

Please be aware of our 8 casinos to avoid this happening again:

Slotocash
Uptown Aces
Black Diamond
Box 24
Spartan Slots
Desert Nights
Slots Capital
Miami Club

We will not be able to refund money again.

Uptown Aces

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2014.

Dear @Nicki6,
Is this issue resolved? Can we close this complaint? Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on October 21, 2014.

Dear @Nicki6,
When you submit a complaint, it's a good practice to confirm is it resolved or not. Thank you in advance.