Planet 7 Casino - Refusing to honor my Refer a friend bonus

RESOLVED
Wallace Carranza United States
posted on February 11, 2016.

I referred a friend when I first opened up an account. I selected to be awarded 20% of winnings/losses. I attempted several times to request this award, when the following month of february arrived. Every single time, customer service had no idea or information regarding the account that signed up with my referral. I had to repeatedly remind them of the account information. Finally I was told that I was not allowed to be awarded the referrel bonus and there was nothing they could do about it. Furthermore, I also inquired about their PRC card that was supposed to be issued to me. The reject any inquiries on this request and redirect me to PRC customer service for further inquiries. Only problem with that is, I received the email regarding this reward from PLANET7. They claim there was a error in processing my account but are unable and unwilling to help figure a solution out.

AskGamblers
posted on February 15, 2016.

Dear @fb_962406304718,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

Wallace Carranza United States
posted on February 17, 2016.

I was notified on Friday by a CS rep at P7, in regards to my complaint. She addressed both the issue of the Refer a Friend bonus and the confusion of the "PRC" card that I should have already.

First, I need to say that they are very contradicting and misinformed of any and all of the terms and conditions they have set.

Apparently, my friend opened an account and used promo code "refer50" claiming her initial $50 chip, no questions asked. I, on the other hand, am asked to make more deposits to receive not only the "referral bonus" that I care less about anymore but also I'm expected to make an additional bonus to receive the PLAYERS REWARD CARD that I should already have received.

Not only that.but each time the explanation of payouts for the refer a friend bonus switches. I chose the "20% of net winnings" reward over the $100 chip which was a mistake. They told me first, the winnings I would receive were based of the members losses, not winnings. Then the next person switched it back and assured me, reward would be paid according to her winnings. Either way it didn't matter because I wasn't going to be rewarded for referring a friend anyways.

The CS rep contacting me now, in regards to this complaint, now claims that the percentage I am supposed to receive is off her initial $30 deposit and nothing to do with winning or losing.

With all the delays, confusion and refusals I continued to deal with on Planet 7, I've started to seek the better casinos as i don't feel too welcome with the customer service. I'm not going to release any names but the attempt to resolve the issue seems a little disgruntled. As far as this PRC card that I "earned" i don't know if I even want it, as PRC customer care has yet to even respond or acknowledge my questions.

I've continued to place small bets and use bonus codes to play and kill some time but I've never requested a withdraw unless it was legit and met requirements.. I decided to wait and see if they would attempt to clear the confusion but it seems as tho, P7 has not intention of taking care of it's players. I'm losing hope, especially since I've been asked to PAY for rewards and awards earned.

posted on February 20, 2016.

Hi fb_962406304718,

I know both you and Ally (our Escalations Manager) have corresponded several times regarding this. Without going into too much detail, I’m going to cut to the chase, quickly.

Your last REAL MONEY deposit was made Jan. 23rd. Since that time, you’ve received the following FREE CHIPS:

TimeStamp # Event Tracking Info Amt / Adj Amt

2/12/2016 14:21 35885755 Promo Credit Deposit Referred jessiskar _
- Transaction approved P7C / Evelin QA $6.00

2/9/2016 19:00 35702665 Coupon redeemed NEWYEAR100 $100.00

2/1/2016 18:06 35235968 Coupon redeemed 3060-FREECHIP.7199 $10.00

1/29/2016 13:14 35067570 Coupon redeemed SMS100 $100.00

1/29/2016 2:33 35048901 Coupon redeemed PYA87 $100.00

1/29/2016 2:27 35048707 Coupon redeemed CBU47 $100.00

1/29/2016 2:20 35048483 Coupon redeemed NDBDOTCOM100 $100.00

1/29/2016 2:07 35048054 Coupon redeemed DBCOM100 $100.00

1/25/2016 12:45 34859596 Coupon redeemed EFN4N $100.00

1/25/2016 1:51 34837339 Weekly Insurance Deposit RDM- $11.98
- Transaction approved 20160125015132240

1/23/2016 23:59 34781126 Coupon redeemed KQBDK (10 free spins) $150.00

1/23/2016 23:38 34780172 Redeem Comp Points 1000 Comps $10.00
Deposit - Transaction redeemed by player
approved

1/23/2016 20:38 34772544 Coupon redeemed 270WIZARDS $81.00
(2 of 999)

TOTAL $968.98

It is important that you understand our Terms and Conditions:

https:­//w­ww.p­la­net­7ca­sin­o.c­om/­ter­ms-­con­dit­ion­s.php

1. Players cannot redeem multiple free bonuses consecutively. If you have redeemed one No Deposit Bonus and are subsequently offered another one, a real-money deposit needs to have been made in the interim for you to be eligible to redeem the second No Deposit Bonus.

If you were to request a withdrawal at this point (using another Free Chip), that withdrawal would be declined as you would be in clear violation of the above term.

You’ve claimed an extraordinary amount of consecutive Free Chips ($1926.09, to be exact, vs. $241 in deposits—in less than one month).
To be perfectly honest, I know of no other casino (outside of our group) who would allow the number of consecutive Free Chips you’ve received-- let alone granting a withdrawal following so many Free Chips without deposits between.

As Ally has already explained, we are happy to grant you your PRC following your next deposit. Until then, there’s not much more to discuss on this issue.

Tawni

Wallace Carranza United States
posted on February 22, 2016.

How about including all the chat logs of my conversations with your customer service reps who refused to help me BEFORE these free plays were awarded. After several attempts to make contact with the people who run Player Rewards Card, I returned SEVERAL times to PLANET7, asking for help in solving the issue at hand. I believe his name is Jovan, who told me Planet 7 will not help me in that matter and redirected me back to the PRC website and email.

Also, there is a very obvious and missing document here... a correlation of customer inquiries and complaints related to the number of "insurance," free plays and comps YOU provided. If I would have realized you were either lying or delaying the issues at hand, I would have saved the transcripts. Maybe Planet 7 can provide those chat transcripts or maybe explain why I was given certain "perks," nearly every time I returned with inquiries.

I'm not at all impressed with the way you manage to delay or waste time by not accepting responsibility for the PRC memberships and services and claiming YOU have nothing to do with it. NOW you are willing to manage it, as long as I deposit more money into your casino.

posted on February 25, 2016.

Hi fb_962406304718,

Honestly, I'm not really certain what the point of dragging this out further would be.

The facts remain the same: We have strict terms regarding consecutive free chips (which has already been explained). A PRC would be no different than any other free chip.

If we were to honor you with the PRC at this point (without your making a real money deposit) and you ultimately worked up that balance to the point of withdrawal, we would not be able to approve your withdrawal. If you're upset with us now, I can't imagine how you'd feel should we decline a withdrawal because you did not follow our terms.

Cutting to the chase, we will have to stand firm on this.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on February 26, 2016.

Based on presented evidence by casino management, we can confirm that player breached casino's term #4: Players cannot redeem multiple free bonuses consecutively. If you have redeemed one No Deposit Bonus and are subsequently offered another one, a real-money deposit needs to have been made in the interim for you to be eligible to redeem the second No Deposit Bonus.

Upon this we consider this complaint resolved and closed.
In case of a disagreement with the decision made by the AskGamblers Complaints Team, we encourage player to seek further assistance on this matter from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Planet 7 Casino.