Planet 7 Casino - Received a check from a bank that closed in 1999?!

UNRESOLVED
posted on June 21, 2016.

4 months ago I put 30.00 u.s. dollars into my account I played for about 15 minutes with no bonuses and won $225 I have been in contact with them for the last four months where they completely give me the run-around I verified all identification and went through all processes they had told me that my refund was accepted and was being processed that went on for about 6 weeks last week the FedEx truck came with the envelope inside of it was a check from the Canadian Bank of Montreal Canada I deposited it into my bank account today I got a call from my bank having to come pick the check back up at 1 with a lot of paperwork on this check they had gave me it is from a check that has been rooting out of a bank that was dissolved in 1999 the bank no longer exists when I contact plus planet has 7 Casino I spoke to their withdrawal Department after about 30 minutes and she gave me a long story I have this never happens and how they always pay out and I had to take a picture of the check and send it back to them through an email I told them that they wrote me a check out of a non-existent close down Bank a bank that has been closed for 17 years she said they used the third party for their payment and she doesn't know how this happened

AskGamblers
posted on June 26, 2016.

Dear Stephanie,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

posted on June 29, 2016.

Hi Stephanie--

I have no idea what/why your bank has come to the conclusion that the Bank of Montreal has closed, er, 'dissolved', as there is zero basis of truth in this. In fact, BoM is one of the top five banks in Canada--just do a Google search and you will see this.

I'd like to ask that you send a copy of your check to AskGamblers--they can then do a search on the routing information to help confirm what I am saying is accurate.

Tawni

posted on June 29, 2016.

My bank is called first national, because the specialize in out of us checks also, I have all the paperwork my bank gave me on this routing number from canada... the Stella Communications which is the blame printed on top left of check... has been closed since 1999. There is no way to cash the chk. The bank doesn't exist..... and yes I am attaching a file with copy of this check... so they may see for theirself....

posted on June 29, 2016.

Also when my back made me come pick up the check they gave me 5 forms that all show Stella Communications with that routing number if from a bank that has been dissolved. ...

AskGamblers
posted on June 29, 2016.

We remove a screenshot of check from a complaint thread because it contains personal information. In the future please send evidence directly to AskGamblers email [email protected]

posted on June 30, 2016.

Hi Stephanie--

Thank you for providing a photo of the check, along with what you claim is from the bank. I'm going to ask AskGamblers if they can remove your personal information from the check and re-post the image you've provided. I'm asking this, as I'd like to point to every little detail and prove how you've misled AskGamblers, the readers of your post and our company.

You: "I deposited it into my bank account today I got a call from my bank having to come pick the check back up at 1 with a lot of paperwork on this check they had gave me it is from a check that has been rooting out of a bank that was dissolved in 1999 the bank no longer exists"

Fact: Bank of Montreal is one of the five largest banking institutions in Canada. It was never dissolved. You can see the routing number for yourself and that it leads to this bank and the same location by doing a simple Google search. Just to make it easier for you, I've done the work: http:/­/ca­nad­a-b­ank­s-i­nfo.co­m/r­out­ing­-nu­mbe­rs/­ban­k-o­f-m­ont­rea­l-r­out­ing­-nu­mbe­rs/­388­11-001/

You: "My bank is called first national, because the specialize in out of us checks also"

Huh? Having a bank using the name 'First National' does not mean it is a major bank. Just about every city in the nation has a 'First National' bank, but these are all independent institutions--not major banks such as Citi, Chase, etc. Further, I've done a bit of investigating (based upon the address you received your check at) and you live in a town that as of 2013 had a population of 623. I don't mean to offend, but this is not exactly a large city with a booming business center. As there is no 'First National' in your town, the closest First National would be in Clinton, 15 miles away. While Clinton may be larger with a population of just over 9,000, it would not rise to a city that would be slammed with a significant number of foreign banking instruments.

"My bank is called first national, because the specialize in out of us checks also, I have all the paperwork my bank gave me on this routing number from canada... the Stella Communications which is the blame printed on top left of check... has been closed since 1999. There is no way to cash the chk. The bank doesn't exist..... and yes I am attaching a file with copy of this check... so they may see for theirself...."

Which is it? In one breath, you state the bank doesn't exist. In the next, you state the company doesn't exist. You say your bank BLAMES the fact that the company name on the check does not exist. The so-called proof is a page pulled off Google, showing a company from an entirely different territory (Ontario) of Canada, when the company that issued the check is in Quebec.

It's interesting how you've paper clipped the check to not show the entirety of that page--it would clearly show that this was via an internet search. Banks don't operate that way.

On the subject of bank operations, you've missed a glaring important point: Had this check been issued by a company as you suggest and on an account from which a bank is defunct, this would be out and out fraud. When a check is presented and found to be fraudulent (remember, this is BANK FRAUD--a FELONY!), the check would not be returned to you. The check would be stamped 'void'. You would receive a copy of the front and back of the check and the bank would forward the actual document to the authorities for investigation. That's how it works--no if's, and's or but's about it.

I'm not even going to go into that post-it note you've attached--it's meaningless. You've stated that the bank gave you 'a lot of paperwork'. Where is that paperwork? There's nothing pointing to your bank.

I've been working with player issues for more than 15 years now and I've seen and heard everything. I can see a baloney story coming a mile away and this one wreaked. While I can't say with 100% certainty, judging from the small town/area you live in, you attempted to take the check into Walmart or a check cashing shop and it was refused, as is customary with foreign checks. This certainly was never presented to any sort of legitimate banking institution.

The check is good. The bank is as solid as they come. The company issuing the check is very much operational. The only thing bad in all this is your story.

Tawni

posted on June 30, 2016.

Seems like you have a lot of time to use Google how to use my small town population against me well why don't you Google that I come from Kansas City so do you know the population of that City not just some small town girl that you're going to get over on you talk in circles and the information that you give is totally irrelevant to the case here I paid you money I want on your casino and you send me a check Stella Communications that's routing number was dissolved of 17 years ago the story those are the facts when I get an email 2 days ago saying that you were a stop payment on the check so what is your plan now and I've done a lot of research on planets have been in your sister Casino were always and you guys have the house ins of complaints against you 4 no payment late payment which I was a victim of because I've been waiting for months refusal of payment which is where I seem to be now and you want to post on there that I probably try to cash it at a Walmart 17 miles away no no I didn't and if you'd like confirmation on that call my bank and ask them and they're the ones that clipped the check to the paperwork they gave me and put the Post-it note on it so I didn't do that they did and I have no problem at all with mailing the check to ask gamblers Corporation so they can plainly see for thereself... I am I'm just another victim of your scam Casino...

posted on July 2, 2016.

So yesterday I drove round trip of about a hundred miles and went to Bolivar Missouri and took this check to u.s. bank they are also connected with Chase and Citi bank's I showed the check to the clerk and she explained to me that that check is not cashable and that the information my bank giving me on the check was correct and for Bank of Montreal I Googled them they offered two numbers one was to Québec and then the other number was a one 877 number and I followed all the prompts trying to get a operator on the phone and then error message through their voicemail command prompt it and told me that since I am in located in the United States I cannot even place a call to the Bank of Montreal so here's the deal you guys need to send me a check that I can cash or you need to wire the money back to my bank you took the money out of my bank and I already paid $25 for your FedEx fee to have a check brought to my house and it took four months to have that done so I would like for you to message me back to this site so you can direct wire the money to my bank account because I am not going to take anymore foreign checks that are uncatchable or from dissolved Banks or whatever the case may be with his check because there are so many issues and you say that all your players always get paid there are hundreds even more than hundreds of complaints against your casino!!! You guys enjoy taking people's money but when it comes to paying them you guys have several issues

posted on July 3, 2016.

So in your previous post you said the problem was that my bank wasn't a big enough Bank so when I take it to US bank and they tell me the exact same thing. Now what excuse are u gna tell me?

posted on July 7, 2016.

Hi Stephanie--

Here's the issue I'm having with this: Yes, some customers do experience difficulties depositing foreign checks. When this happens, they contact us and we make arrangements to sort an alternative for them. In your case, you took an entirely different approach by not being truthful and doing so in a very public way.

That check is good. Bank of Montreal is a massive bank--it would be the Canadian equivalent to Bank of America. The fact that you managed to find some defunct company with the same name as the check was written has no bearing on things.

If this were up to me (and I'm generally the soft-touch around the company), I would tell you we're not going to resolve this, simply because of your dishonesty in this. However, this is not up to me. I've spoken to our CFO and he has given me two options to present to you: You can return the check to our offices and we will re-issue your payment in an alternate form or you can contact RTG's Central Dispute Resolution department. CDR is quite adept at resolving issues. This is your choice.

For information on either option, you'll need to contact Lea, one of our Escalations Managers who is well aware of this case. I have sent you a PM here at AG with her contact information.

Tawni

posted on July 7, 2016.

So let me get this straight not only do you send me a check that I can't cash but you're telling me I'm dishonest that's the furthest thing from the truth that you could even come up with see because when you wanted money for me to enter your Casino I give it to you I didn't send you something that you can't cash or from a closed Bank and of course I won't public with this this issue because for 5 days your customer service give me absolutely no answers I just now tried to call your 1-800 number to contact Leah after the phone rings I go straight to music there are no prompts I listen to your music for 12 minutes so you make it impossible for me to be able to contact you

posted on July 7, 2016.

And as Bank of Montreal is so massive then why all the troubles with being able to get a check cleared and I have Googled the bank you cannot even contact that bank from the United States so please tell me how it is that you want to tell me that this bank is so reputable when it clearly is not

posted on July 9, 2016.

Hi Stephanie--

I'm not about to get into a pissing match with you. I've explained your two options--either contact Lea at the email address I sent you or contact the Central Disputes Resolution center who will walk you through a claim against us.

I don't like leaving issues unresolved at AskGamblers, but you continue to give information which is entirely not factual.

Apologies to AskGamblers with this. I believe you know me well enough to understand the position I am taking on this and that this is not how I generally handle things.

Tawni

posted on July 9, 2016.

U never sent me a email and I tried calling planet 7 and it's just music, no prompts no options. ....

posted on July 9, 2016.

And u have over 159 active complaints against planet7casino so it seems when u say this doesn't happen often, is a huge understatement. ..

posted on July 12, 2016.

Again, Stephanie, you continue to give misinformation. You're now stating we have over 159 ACTIVE complaints. Show me. I'm looking directly below this page and it shows that we have a total of 169 complaints. These complaints go back as far as 2010--six years ago, which averages less than 3 complaints per month. Of those 169, only 12 have gone unresolved, which is essentially 2 per year. Certainly not what you're trying to assert.

I'm not going to say our casinos are perfect by any means. We've definitely had our difficulties with processing over the past several months, but we do our best and our players do get paid.

I have definitely sent you an email, but just in case you've still not found it, to reach Lea, you can contact her at: [email protected] (don't forget to add the .com).

posted on July 12, 2016.

I have emailed lea.. and yes I remembered to put the.com .... so if u pay out your customers . Then why is it just me who is not getting paid?

AskGamblers
posted on July 16, 2016.

Please let us know if there's any update regarding this complaint. Thank you.

posted on July 19, 2016.

Hi fb_500518956811004--

I spoke with Lea regarding this and she's explained to me that she received your email and sent you a reply with instructions on returning the check. She's not received a reply from you, confirming you've sent the check, so we're sort of on hold until Lea hear's from you.

Tawni

posted on July 21, 2016.

I have emailed lea twice, and all she told me was mail the chk back.. but didn't give me a address. And when I asked her what was her plan to get my payout winnings to me? And 2 conversations and still no anwser from her...