Super Casino - Getting the run around with a second verification in a row!

RESOLVED
GAZ1968 United Kingdom
posted on October 14, 2015.

I opened an account with SuperCasino in September 2014 and have played there nearly weekly.

In November 2014 I was asked to supply ID in the form of photo ID, bank statement, copy of debit card and photo of me holding ID. All of this was provided at the time and I continued to use the casino. Withdrawals were made successfully.

On 19th September 2015 I deposited £250 by debit card and played some slots (no bonus claimed). Eventually I decided to cash out £257 and submitted a withdrawal for £257.

On 20 September SuperCasino wrote to me asking for the following ID information:

Photo ID, bank statement, copy of debit card, picture of me holding ID, screenshot of any other payment methods eg Moneybookers, screenshot of how Moneybookers has been funded.

So having already provided ID, they are now asking for it all again. This concerns me as they state all information is held in a secure file and not requested again. Obviously these secure files are not very secure then.

I complained about this and they then wrote to me requesting just the following:

1) Picture of me holding todays newspaper (bizarre)
2) Screenshot of my moneybookers account (used previously at SuperCasino)
3) Screenshot of transactions that funded my moneybookers and bank accounts.

I sent back a photo of me holding a newspaper and a screenshot of my online bank statement showing the £250 debit to SuperCasino.

They replied saying this was not acceptable and wanted more screenshots. I then submitted another screenshot of my bank account showing my salary being paid in which, along with other payments in, more than funded my payments to SuperCasino

They replied that they want to see more detailed info of my MoneyBookers account so I provided another screenshot of this (they kept saying it was cropped).

I am now at the stage where they are insisting that they want to see how the moneybookers account was funded. I have provided previous screenshots of this showing payments IN from other casinos which provided the necessary funds in my account to support the payment to SuperCasino. It appears this is not satisfactory and I consider this to be very worrying because:

1) The last payment into my SuperCasino account was from my Debit Card and have provided detailed transaction info to them. My balance prior to this deposit was £0.

2) I have not funded my MoneyBookers account directly for a number of years. It is funded by withdrawals from other Casinos/Bookmakers therefore I have no need to make direct payments into it myself. SuperCasino can't seem to grasp this simple principle.

3) SuperCasino now have enough personal financial data on their file (e.g salary, employer, utility company references) to commit serious identify theft against me. I'm not saying this is the case but this constant request for more and more personal data is way beyond the Data Protection Act requirements and therefore I am considering raising this with the appropriate Regulator.

I hope SuperCasino can now act on all the detailed information provided but I'm hitting a brick wall with faceless email exchanges with a customer service department who clearly aren't interested in delivering customer service!

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2015.

Dear @GAZ1968,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

GAZ1968 United Kingdom
posted on October 18, 2015.

Hi, no contact as of yet.

posted on October 20, 2015.

Hi,

As the player has confirmed - the account is currently under review. Unfortunately at present we do not have any updates, but will update this thread once we do.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

GAZ1968 United Kingdom
posted on October 21, 2015.

There is no more information that I can provide them with. They have more than sufficient personal financial data of mine so would expect a speedy conclusion to this matter.

AskGamblers
posted on October 24, 2015.

This complaint will remain unresolved until we get a conclusion of casino's investigation.

AskGamblers
posted on January 21, 2016.

This case has been reopened by the casino's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

GAZ1968 United Kingdom
posted on January 21, 2016.

Monies now returned after contact with Eric in their complaints department who was very helpful. Think the verification process is still overcomplicated and some simplification / clarification is needed in line with how other casinos operate. Satisfactory outcome though. Thanks.

posted on January 21, 2016.

We are glad to be able to echo the player's comments: the verification was completed and therefore the funds have been processed to the player's chosen payment method.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

AskGamblers
posted on January 21, 2016.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.