Vegas Casino Online - Wants me to sign an absurd form

RESOLVED
Becca Roesler United States
posted on January 26, 2015.

Requested withdrawal for $399, casino requested copy of my ID, pic of credit card (front and back), address verification, and credit card authorization signed form. Submitted all and all were accepted. Vegas online now needs me to sign a form giving them permission to remove funds from my card anytime and charges are irrevocable. I questioned this and now am blocked from sending emails, chatting online, and they haven't responded.

posted on January 30, 2015.

Hello dustyhalo661,

This is Peter from the marketing department. I'm here to assist you with this matter.
When a player is eligible for a withdrawal, documents are confirmed, as they were in your case - this is normal for any online casino.

I believe there is a misunderstanding relating to the form you attached to your message here at AskGamblers. When I click it, it doesn't show the entire letter - the borders on either side are slightly cut off. However, the letter is mostly readable and what I see is that you are authorizing your future requests to deposit in the casino, should you choose to do so, to the credit card that you provided.

The casino does not ask for the option to "remove funds from my card anytime and charges are irrevocable" - any charges are from your request to deposit - the context is very important here (ie: deposits to the casino) and they would process through the credit card you provided.

If you still feel this is not the case or something is unclear, you can contact support at [email protected] or use the Live Chat feature on the site. You have not been banned from speaking to support/security at the casino. That is simply not the case.

Best regards,
Peter

AskGamblers
posted on February 2, 2015.

Dear @dustyhalo661,
Is this clarify your issue with a casino, can we close this complaint?

AskGamblers
posted on February 3, 2015.

@dustyhalo661,
It's a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on February 9, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon player's request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution. We would also like to remind player that it is his/her obligation to inform us in timely manner about anything concerning this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on February 12, 2015.

@dustyhalo661,
Can you please respond we reopen your complaint but we don't have any update from you.

Becca Roesler United States
posted on February 16, 2015.

Requested withdrawal last month and provided all documents and verification requested. Got a confirmation email the same day saying all documents were accepted. I've tried to check thru online chat many times, but most of the time, chat is offline. My withdrawal request shows processed as of 2/3/15. today I checked the status and mailing date of check and was told by customer service and security to check with finance, which is offline. Security said still being processed. My withdrawal amt is $399 and would like to know if it was sent and when, etc. I cant get an answer except for the still processing reply. Doesn't make sense because payout status says process is complete.

posted on February 17, 2015.

Hello dustyhalo and AskGamblers,

This post was started by dustyhalo stating that the casino "needs me to sign a form giving them permission to remove funds from my card anytime and charges are irrevocable" which is simply not true. I want to ensure that we all agree that the above quoted statement is inaccurate.

Regarding your latest post about the withdrawal itself, I am contacting customer service to see where it stands.

Best regards,
Peter

posted on February 18, 2015.

Hello dustyhalo.

We noticed that you posted the withdrawal Check at the bank on February 13. This is contrary to your latest reply, which you posted on February 16th, stating that you have not received your funds.

We have sent a copy of the posted Check to AskGamblers support so that they are aware of this.

Best regards,
Peter

AskGamblers
posted on February 18, 2015.

Based on the evidence we received from the casino management, we could confirm that player received his/hers check. We consider this complaint resolved and closed.