Prism Casino - Failed to pay the last of my withdrawals

RESOLVED
dnandrs United States
posted on May 6, 2016.

I won a total of $4000 at Prism casino. The payments were broken up and the usual fees were removed. I received 2 payments but have a payment of $1250 remaining.
Despite numerous emails I can not get Prism to pay the remaining funds. I have received a myriad of excuses as to why they can't return the funds to my debit account. One email stated I would have to open a new account. Another stated they would be issuing a debit card to me and then fund the debit card. Then on the same day I received the emails the partial payment was placed in my bank account?
I can't understand why they just won't pay the last of my winnings?

posted on May 10, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

To say the least, there's been a bit of confusion on this on our end. I'm fairly certain you've been contacted by one of our Escalations Managers regarding the issue of withdrawal methods and later today, I expect we'll have further inform­­at­i­o­n/­­cla­­ri­f­i­cation on how this payment was issued.

I'll be back later today once I have a definitive answer on what exactly to expect.

All the best,

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on May 11, 2016.

I still have not received my payment. I also have not received any communication other than Prisms response to my complaint on Ask Gamblers. They are using the same excuses they always use.

posted on May 13, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I do see that you've been corresponding over the past few days with our Escalations Manager, Tara.

While she was not in today, I do see a note on the account that she is waiting on the new documents--once she receives this, we'll be able to move forward (quickly!) to pay your withdrawal.

I'll be in touch with Tara at the beginning of the week to check the status and as soon as I have information, I'll be back with an update.

Have a wonderful weekend,

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on May 16, 2016.

The new documents have been submitted as requested, today 05/15/2016. I will notify Ask Gamblers regarding my complaint if and when I am paid my winnings.

dnandrs United States
posted on May 16, 2016.

Please do not close this complaint until I am paid. Thank you.

posted on May 18, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I do see that your documents have indeed been received and Tara has passed everything on to our Finance Department. I should have more information on the status in the next day or two for you. I'm quite certain Tara will be in touch with you, as well.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on May 19, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I did have a look at your account earlier today and I can see that Finance has issued the card for you. I'm not certain if Tara had a chance to email you (I'm guessing she has, as she's pretty good about these things)--she'll give you all the particulars of the card, going forward.

I'll continue to monitor this and update as necessary.

All the best,

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on May 19, 2016.

Tawni, I have not received any word from Tara nor do I know exactly when I will receive the card. Dennis

posted on May 20, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I'm guessing that you posted this prior to receiving Tara's email--I do see that an email was sent off to you, yesterday.

Can you please check your email box and confirm?

Thanks,

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on May 22, 2016.

I haven't received payment yet and would like to keep this complaint open until I do. Thanks, Dennis

posted on May 25, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I don't want you to think I've forgotten you--I just spoke with Tara for a status update and she's told me that she's yet to receive confirmation from you that you've received the card.

Again, as soon as we receive confirmation from you, the card will be loaded.

I'll continue to follow this,

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on May 26, 2016.

As of today, May 25th, I still have not received the debit card.

dnandrs United States
posted on May 29, 2016.

May 28th and still no debit card or payment from Prism Casino. No response from Tara, Rebeca nor support from an email requesting a time frame for payment.

posted on May 29, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

Not sure why Tara hasn't been in touch, however, I'll speak with her, first thing Monday. I'll also contact our Finance department to see if there's any problem here.

I'll be back...

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on May 30, 2016.

Still have not been paid and still have no idea when it may happen.

AskGamblers
posted on June 8, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per Prism Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

dnandrs United States
posted on June 8, 2016.

Reopening the case would be great. The issue now is no one seems to be talking to anyone else on the Prism Casino end. A different person apologizing, asking for the same banking info repeatedly and then assuring me I will get paid. But I never do. At this point I would think they would want to save face and just mail me a check. They are basically telling me and every player at Prism Casino, you can win but they have no means of paying you those winnings. Why would anyone want to play at Prism Casino, knowing you can't be paid?

posted on June 8, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

Unfortunately, as you already are aware, we're not able to issue payments back to debit cards currently, which is why we suggested the pre-paid card. I cannot explain why it is taking so long for you to receive it, as the processor responsible for issuing the cards absolutely have your information.

You've made the comment about 'saving face' and I'd like to remind you, we're not trying to ditch out on your payment. If we were, why would we have paid you anything? We're absolutely trying to get this resolved in the best way possible for you.

We'd be more than happy to issue a check to you (and we can get this off so you'll have it by mid-week, next week). It was our understanding that you did not want a check--this is why we've been attempting to get the pre-paid card to you. If indeed you'd be happy to receive a check, please contact Tara at: [email protected] (don't forget to add the .com). She'll make certain this goes off today.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on June 9, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I spoke with Tara about this and she's told me she sent you an email yesterday asking if you'd accept a check. She's not received a reply at this point--can you please advise?

Thanks,

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on June 9, 2016.

I did respond to Tara, about accepting a check but again, from her description of the check depositing restrictions it may be impossible to cash. We will see.

posted on June 13, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I'll speak with Tara regarding this when she gets in today. ;-)

I'll be back!

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on June 14, 2016.

Another email stating I would get a check the middle of the week. Another weeks gone by and still no check and still no payment. Unbelievable. Obviously they no longer have any means of paying out winnings. Player beware!

dnandrs United States
posted on June 14, 2016.

Just got an email stating they can't send a check because of "area restrictions". Back to sending a wire after requesting the same bank info I've sent them 3 times. The last time was a week ago.

AskGamblers
posted on June 22, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per Prism Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

dnandrs United States
posted on June 22, 2016.

I supplied all the information they requested. Asked for confirmation and got that. Then have heard nothing. All they have to do is pay me and stop jacking me around.

posted on June 24, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I'm so sorry for my slow reply--I've had to take a bit of time off, so I'm a little behind. :-/

I've checked your account and I do see that the wire has already been sent off. With that, I would expect you'll see this reflected in your account, early next week (possibly even today).

Again, I'm so very sorry for the frustration with this.

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on June 25, 2016.

Did not receive it Friday. I will reply again by Weds if I still haven't received it.

dnandrs United States
posted on June 29, 2016.

This like a bad joke. It's Wednesday and I still haven't received the bank transfer. I don't believe one was ever sent Tawni.

posted on June 30, 2016.

Hi dnandrs--

I've been dreading replying to you, as I'm becoming every bit as upset and frustrated as you are with this. :-(

I've spoken with our finance department about this and I do see that several wires that went off last week were held up by our processor (I honestly do not know the reason this happened), but I do see that it was successfully issued yesterday. Please check your account tomorrow and confirm one way or another.

Again, my sincerest apologies with this...truly, I can't apologize enough.

Tawni

dnandrs United States
posted on July 1, 2016.

I received the wire transfer today. My complaint can be closed.

AskGamblers
posted on July 1, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as resolved and it is now being officially closed.

Thank you all for your cooperation.