Prism Casino - Payout Concern

RESOLVED
posted on December 31, 2012.

I am getting concerned regarding my payout at Prism. I won a rather large Jackpot on Nov. 29th and requested my first withdrawal on Dec.2 and the payment was approved on Dec. 14th. I requested the balance of my winnings which will be divided up in 30+ payments. However, the first payment should of had a tracking number by or on 12/28.

I sent an email to the Prism Manager and got a response stating "Your payout was indeed approved on the 14 and is normally sent to processing 10 business days after the approval. However keep in mind we are in the middle of the holidays and the processors are dealing with a bit of a backlog. I have forwarded the info to finance but i expect an update in the account after Wednesday when the processors come back from the holiday break". Christmas is the same time every year.. They have had 30 days to get it out. Now, they are saying it will be Thursday before they can even give me an update??? I have over 30+ installments left with this casino. Will I get paid??? Seems like it should be like clock work from here on out on my payments (every other week that is IF I even see one check) since they know I have won this jackpot and my winnings should be first in the que with the finance/withdrawal processor since it will take over a year to pay me??

Any help would be much appreciated - I am just afraid I am getting the run around from this Casino.

posted on January 10, 2013.

1/9/13 - Still no payment...

posted on January 11, 2013.

1/10/2013 - Still no WB# from prism on the payment that was approved on 12/14. Also, another payment was approved on 12/28 and should be sent to the processor for my next payment on Friday, January 11. Prism casino withdrawal department responded the following response to my second payment: "No, we won’t be sending your winnings to the processor on Friday. Our records show that we sent your last check on 1/2/13, the processor allow us to send a check under the same name every 2-3 weeks, we will send your next winnings as soon as the processor allow us to send a new check under your name. "

So not only you can't get your winnings in one payout check- you can only get paid one check a month. So according to my math it will take me 3 1/2 years to collect my winnings from Prism Casino. However, that is if I EVER see one check. I can't get management to take my call to see if this is correct information from the withdrawal department. I also sent them an email with no response.

"

posted on January 12, 2013.

1/11/13 - I did get my first payout check today towards the jackpot I won on 11/29/12 (but never did get a WB# from Prism telling me it was on it's way) However, I am thrilled to get the check. Thank you.

I still need a response on the process of the third party. I still do not know if another check has been sent to the processor for my next payment. My second installment check should of been released to the processor today. It was approved on 12/28/12. I was told by the withdrawal department that they could only send the same name to the processor every three weeks. That has me concerned that it will take over 3 years to get my jackpot winnings.

Also, my third installment was approved today which is exactly 10 days from the last approval (exactly like Prism promised)

Thanks,

Lynn

posted on January 13, 2013.

1/12/13 - Confirmed Second Payout check has not been sent to the processor for payment from customer service at Prism Casino.

posted on January 13, 2013.

Dear Player

I will look into this matter and will get back to you soon

Cheers

Cindy Greco

posted on January 14, 2013.

Cindy,

1/14/2013 - As of today the second check has not been sent to the processor which was approved on 12/28. If a check is sent every two weeks to the processor I should be getting two checks a month. Please confirm.

Also, withdrawal department could not tell me when the next check would go to the processor -

posted on January 15, 2013.

Dear Player:

We've been informed that you should have received by now your first $2500 check.

Another check for $2500 has been processed on 1/14/2013 1:04:03 PM

Cheers

Cindy Greco

posted on January 16, 2013.

Cindy,

Thank you.. Please leave complaint open until I receive this second check. The Prism withdrawal department stated the third processor would only send check to the same name every two-three weeks. I have over 30 payments left and my payout would take over 3 years if processor will only send one check a month.

Regards,

posted on January 17, 2013.

Dear Player:

As soon as I have your second check tracking info on file I will be contacting you back with the info.

Cheers

Cindy Greco

posted on January 19, 2013.

Thanks, Cindy..

Look forward to getting that tracking number.

posted on January 22, 2013.

Dear Player

Please confirm once second payment received

Thanks

Cindy Greco

posted on January 23, 2013.

Yes I will..

Did not get...

posted on January 25, 2013.

Dear Player:

Finance Department should be sending you an email with the tracking as soon as third party processor sends it.

Cheers

Cindy Greco

posted on January 26, 2013.

It was sent to the processor on 1/14 -

Today is 1/25 and still not a tracking # or check...

posted on January 29, 2013.

1/28 - Still have not received a waybill number or a second check....

posted on January 30, 2013.

1/29 - Still no check or WB#

posted on February 2, 2013.

Dear Player

I am waiting from Finance Department to provide payment status

Cheers

Cindy Greco

posted on February 5, 2013.

Dear Player:

Your second payment tracking number is available. Please contact Prism Casino CS agents and request your payment information. For security reasons I am unable to post it here.

Cheers

Cindy Greco

posted on February 8, 2013.

I did get the check and the next one was approved.

Thank you...

I will continue to keep everyone posted on my winnings. PRISM Casino has done everything they said they would do and I have gotten several checks. They are a little slow at first but I have started getting checks on regular bases (due to limit restrictions)

Read the coupon rules and you should be fine. Just expect a long delay in the original processing of your check and not being able to get a shipdate of the check until the processor relays the information to Prism. You should be fine.. GOOD LUCK and give them a fair chance..

posted on February 12, 2013.

Dear Player

Would you like to close this complaint?

Cheers

Cindy Greco

AskGamblers
posted on February 12, 2013.

 Complaint solved!