Pocketwin Casino is making it impossible for me to withdraw my winnings

UNRESOLVED
Zoe Ellis United Kingdom
posted on July 24, 2015.

I've deposited money to Pocketwin many times by Phone Bill and by Debit Card. They've let me deposit a large amount of money but now I'm ready to withdraw my winnings they will not allow it until they see my up to date phone bill which is not due for another 3 weeks. Even though I've sent them my Photo ID, Utility Bill, Photo Copy of my Debit Card and can proof with my Phone Contract and Proof of Purchase Receipt from Vodafone that the mobile number I've been depositing from is registered to me and I am the Account Holder and to be quite honest I don't want them looking through my personal phone bills. I don't understand what it has to do with them. If Vodafone accepts my request to deposit then that's proof as I have to verify each request via SMS. Yet their sister company Mfortune let me withdraw by PayPal - no questions asked - even though I mostly deposited by Phone Bill to their Casino as well? They didn't ask for any phone bills when they were letting me make all these deposits so it just seems they're trying to get out of paying me what I've won. It doesn't state any of these 'rules" on their casino phone apps or mobile website or I would have stayed well clear from them. I've never heard of a casino do this before?? I'd strongly recommend anyone to not waste your time depositing with them as they will excuse after excuse not to pay out. I made my first withdrawal request on the 16th and since then they won't even process my withdrawals since I've deposited by Debit Card so what excuse do they have for this one? After all the money I've spent on their sites and this is the thanks you get? Unfair and greedy!

posted on July 27, 2015.

Dear Zoe,
We request proof of phone bill payment as per clause 46 of our terms and conditions that all players must agree to to begin playing with Pocketwin. You can refresh yourself with these terms and conditions here- http:/­/ww­w.p­ock­etw­in.c­o.u­k/­gen­era­l-t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­dit­ions/

As it appears you have opened a complaint with Pocketwin complaints team, they will be able to assist you in this matter through the correct channels.

Thanks,
Pocketwin support.

Zoe Ellis United Kingdom
posted on July 30, 2015.

I received my withdrawal straight away from your sister company Mfortune without having to do this even though I always deposited by phone bill apart from once through Paypal.

AskGamblers
posted on October 29, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

Zoe Ellis United Kingdom
posted on October 29, 2015.

Never received my withdrawal even though I deposited with PayPal also and was still not allowed to withdraw my money. They never had any problems when I was depositing the money though! Not used the casino since as I feel I have been ripped off.

posted on October 30, 2015.

Dear Zoe,

I am sorry that you feel that you have been ripped off.

We do still require proof that the phone bill has been paid.

If you contact our support team they will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards

PocketWin Support

Zoe Ellis United Kingdom
posted on November 2, 2015.

I'm not in a contract with Vodafone anymore as I switched to Giffgaff when my contract came to an end so I can't get on my online account as it's been closed to get any of my bills and I've now got a current account with TSB and closed my barclays account so I can't get any documents to send you. It's been nearly 3 months now that you've held my money that I've won. You should have asked for proof as I was making the deposits not when I win £400 and want to withdraw it. Lesson learnt.. stay clear of pocket win.

posted on November 3, 2015.

Dear Zoe,

Unfortunately if we do not receive any proof of phone bill payment we will not be able to take this complaint any further.

Kind Regards

PocketWin Support

Zoe Ellis United Kingdom
posted on November 3, 2015.

I know so you keep saying. I was done with Pocketwin months ago so don't know why this was reopened. It was August Pocketwin said I couldn't have my withdrawal so I'll only play with the better known gaming sites who are more efficient and have your withdrawal in the bank the next day.

Thanks

AskGamblers
posted on November 7, 2015.

@Pocketwin casino,
If it's impossible to verify player's account did you return player's deposit?

posted on November 9, 2015.

Dear AskGamblers,

As the deposit was made via phone bill and no proof was provided that the phone bill was paid the deposit was not returned. As stated in our terms and conditions for all deposits made by phone bill when a withdrawal request is made we must have proof of payment otherwise it turns into a bad debt for us as the phone company will not pay out on an unpaid phone bill.

Kind Regards

PocketWin Support

Zoe Ellis United Kingdom
posted on November 10, 2015.

Mfortune don't have this policy

AskGamblers
posted on November 14, 2015.

We consider this complaint unresolved. Even if player can't provide necessary documents, at least player's deposit needed to be refunded. We recommend to the player to seek future help with a licence authority of the Pocketwin casino.