Silver Oak Casino - Giving me hard time with payment

RESOLVED
Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on March 11, 2016.

I cashed out 1900 on January 26th, it was approved on Feb 8th and I have yet to receive my check. I was sent to escalations department and have been contacting them and half the time they don't even respond. They responded once with a note and an application to apply for a debit card and wait an additional two weeks to even be approved for the card. I don't want a debit card I want my check or at least some reasonable explanation as to why it's not being sent. I understand back logs and I'm trying to be really patient but at least I could get an estimate of how long it's going to take since I was told on Feb 9th it was going to be sent to processor and I should receive an email with a tracking number with 10 business days. Well it's way past 10 business days and still nothing and no help from escalations department. I'm beginning to think this is fake and I will never receive a check. Can someone please help me with this already... Please.

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on March 17, 2016.

I agreed to a gift card just to get my money but still haven't heard anything regarding that either.

posted on March 21, 2016.

Hi fb_102­075­902­380­91662,

I'm sorry for the delay in reply--I've been fighting off a nasty flu.

I see that this was already sent off and unfortunately, I'm not able to see if the tracking is in (you may even have received it by now).

I'll check first thing in the morning and I'll report back as soon as I have the information.

All the best,

Tawni

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on March 21, 2016.

Thanks, Tawni.

I haven't heard or received anything yet.

posted on March 22, 2016.

Hi fb_102­­07­5­9­02­­380­­91662,

This is one of those frustrating issues, but I don't believe there's any bad news. I'll explain...

The card was sent off on the 11th of this month. The trouble is that the card is issued in Australia then has to go to Hong Kong where it is then sent off to you. Sometimes this gets done quickly and sometimes it seems as if it's going by Pony Express. This seems to be the case.

I've asked our finance manager to please contact our folks in Australia to get confirmation as to when the card hit Hong Kong--this will give us a better sense of when you can expect to see it. From experience, I'd be very surprised if you do not receive it before the end of the week.

I give you my word I'm going to stay on top of this.

All the best,

Tawni

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on March 23, 2016.

Thanks for your help and continued follow up on this.

I still haven't received anything or tracking number.

posted on March 26, 2016.

Hi fb_102­­­0­7­5­­9­­02­­­38­0­­­91662,

I'm so frustrated by this--I can only imagine how frustrated you must be. :-/

Unfortunately, we still don't have any information on this and with the holiday week, we've had limited access to the companies involved. I'm so hopeful that by Monday or Tuesday at the latest either we'll have information...or better yet, you'll have received your card.

I do know that some of the folks waiting on cards (which were sent in your batch) have received them, so this is good news. I'm really crossing my fingers that you receive yours, Monday or Tuesday.

All the best,

Tawni

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on March 29, 2016.

Thanks for the update.

I didn't receive anything today or any contact from anyone with tracking number.

posted on April 1, 2016.

Hi fb_102­075­902­380­91662,

Here's what's going on: We were never able to get any solid information as to why the card has not been delivered to you. We've cancelled that card and we've sent you a new card--this one is originating directly from our office, so no multiple countries, etc. I've seen that this card was indeed issued (sent off yesterday) and I believe the tracking will be in by morning.

I feel absolutely terrible for what you've gone through--you've been incredibly patient. I will check tracking first thing in the morning and get back to you.

All the best,

Tawni

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on April 1, 2016.

Thank you for keeping me updated.

FedEx was here yesterday and because I wasn't home they didn't leave the package. I have made arrangement so that I will get the package today.

I sent an email to escalations because I had some questions and of course no one responded back. I'm glad I at least am able to get a response from you :-) if I can't get them to respond then how am I going to get anyone to send the money to the card once I activate it. Will there be an email address or phone number to call in the package?

Will all the money be on the card at once or will it be put on there in increments? Also, will I be able to withdraw from ATM?

Thank you

AskGamblers
posted on April 4, 2016.

Dear @fb_10­207­590­238­091662,

Did you receive your payment, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on April 4, 2016.

No. I received a gift card but the funds have not been loaded yet. I would like to keep this open until the funds are loaded and I'm able to withdraw them.

Thank you for checking.

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on April 6, 2016.

I still have not received the funds. Its going on 4 days since I activated the card. I was told it will be loaded Monday and then after it wasn't I was told 24-48 hours well tomorrow is Thursday and it is not looking like it's going to be loaded.

What is the problem? I can't get answers from anyone. Either it's going to be loaded or it's not. I'm sick of wasting time on this. If it's not, just say so and be done with it.

posted on April 7, 2016.

Hi fb_102­075­902­380­91662,

I can see that the funds were sent for the card and to be honest, I'm a bit surprised that they're not showing up yet. I've spoken with our Finance Manager and he stated they should appear today.

Please let me know today if you've received it.

Thank you,

Tawni

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on April 7, 2016.

Nothing yet today.

posted on April 15, 2016.

Hi fb_102­075­902­380­91662,

I’d like to begin by saying I’m genuinely making every effort to get this resolved for you. We’ve had some issues with processing which we thought were sorted out, but clearly the pre-paid cards have not run as smoothly as we expected.

Regarding the pre-paid card, we are looking into why the payment has not arrived to your card. I can say definitively it HAS been sent to the card—we simply don’t know why it is not appearing. I hope to have answers on this part, first thing in the morning.

I’m giving you my word—we WILL have the pre-paid card payment sorted out as quickly as possible for you.

I’ll be back with further information,

Tawni

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on April 17, 2016.

Thanks Tawni; there is still nothing showing up so not sure where they sent the money too....

posted on April 21, 2016.

Hi fb_102­075­902­380­91662,

I'm so sorry to just be responding.

I believe you may already be aware of this (if not, even more apologies and I'll be sure that our Escalations Manager contacts you direct), but as you can see, we're having some difficulties with getting some of the pre-paid cards funded. Because we want to get your payment to you in the quickest manner possible, a check has already been issued and is on its way to you. I'm hoping to have the tracking on this tomorrow and I expect the check will arrive to you Friday or Monday at the latest.

I'll check on the tracking in the morning and I'll be sure that you're updated.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on April 23, 2016.

Dear all,

Any progress regarding this complaint? Thank you

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on April 25, 2016.

Still nothing. No tracking. No check. Still waiting.

posted on April 27, 2016.

Hi fb_102­075­902­380­91662,

I'm so happy to be delivering good news! :-)

Your tracking came across my desk late this afternoon and I can see your payment is set to be delivered to you tomorrow morning (Wednesday).

I want to take a moment to once again apologize for the delays and frustration you've experienced with all this.

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

Tina Rizzo-Gunn United States
posted on April 30, 2016.

Thanks Tawni for your continued help with this!

This complaint can be closed. I received the check and it was deposited without issue.

Thanks again to all, it's greatly appreciated.

AskGamblers
posted on April 30, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.