Players Palace Casino confiscated £700 account permantly closed!!!

posted on May 21, 2013.

I will start off by saying i was shocked yesterday morning when i received an email to let me know my £700 had been confiscated (in other words stolen).

Hello William,

We have reviewed your documents and audited your account. It appears that you exchange funds with other players at Casino Rewards and this practice is regarded as fraudulent.

Please refer to our Terms and Conditions :

1. General

viii. If players transfer funds between each other's financial accounts/ewallets or if multiple players have their financial accounts/ewallets funded by a common source, this will be considered fraudulent and will be investigated. We reserve the right to void any winnings associated with these types of practices.

As such, the winnings have been voided and confiscated.

Please note that your deposit will be refunded back to you in the next batch.

Kind regards,


Risk Management

Casino Rewards

So to start my friend who i have known for 15 years recommended and referred me to neteller as this was an easy way for us to transfer money with each other thats what it is for ...., he also referred me to some casino rewards casinos i deposited at a couple of them and lost i then deposited on players palace managed to get lucky and win up to £700 requested a withdrawl submitted my documents and then they asked for screenshots of my entire neteller transaction history ok so i found this odd but i did it anyway since i already sent them a bank statement and ID. And then shortly after i received the email above.

I do not have time to be getting the run around by there support and i would like some help in this matter please as i find this term and the way they can instantly steal money with out investigation (which the term actually states they will investigate it) very unfair that receiving one payment from a personal friend in real life i have known for 15 years who i see almost on a daily basis we both enjoy playing online casinos slots especially microgaming.

They are telling me that because i received one small payment from a friend i have known for 15 years who happens to be a casino rewards member also who directly referred and recommended neteller and the casinos to me i am now conducting fraudulent activity with this totally grey area rule!

What business do these casinos group have in my financial earnings and where it comes from? who pays me money is not there business and it was only one payment out of about a 100 transactions through neteller, the payment my friend sent me was a small £20 payment he personally owed me, i then made bank deposits into my neteller that i used for casinos.

So beware to anyone who has friends or family that play at any casino rewards casinos to NEVER transfer money between your bank accounts or E-wallets as you will be called a fraudster with no investigation and have all your money taken and your accounts locked.

If the casino group was capable of conducting a proper investigation they would be able to find that there is no fraudulent activity going on, but the fact of the matters is they wont investigate and have no empathy over a grey area rule like this which makes it easy for them to confiscate money unfairly from many people.

I can provide any evidence necessary about this as well as my friend who is involved with this can provide any evidence needed.

posted on May 23, 2013.

When signing up at Players Palace Casino the player ticked a box that they had read and agreed to the Terms and Conditions, so the player should have known that depositing using their Neteller account that was sharing funds would be breaking the T&Cs, regardless of the motive behind the shared funds and used a different method to deposit.

Player has admitted to breaking this term which can be found here: http:/­/ww­w.p­lay­ers­pal­ace­cas­­/terms/


viii.If players transfer funds between each other's financial accounts/ewallets or if multiple players have their financial accounts/ewallets funded by a common source, this will be considered fraudulent and will be investigated. We reserve the right to void any winnings associated with these types of practices.

posted on May 23, 2013.


If i knew i was breaking this term, why would i send you my neteller transaction history? i am sorry but i am not stupid, i am just human sometimes we miss things and make mistakes and at the same time i have not doing anything wrong.

With that said i still have not received any answers i am looking for apart from the rule just being pasted every time by what seems like some automated reply or something.

So i will ask this because i do not understand this term and why its there other than to trap people unfairly.

1.I would like to know why you automaticely and without question or investigation deem receiving one very small payment from a close friend who lives 200 yards away from me, fraudulent ? What is the fraud that is committed by doing so? There is a reason you put that term correct? please tell me wat it is clearly.I can only wonder how many genuine friends and family members use neteller and other e-wallet and payment sources to transfer money with each other since everything is mostly electronic now its the easiest way to do it and get trapped by this term

2.A rule like this can easily be overlooked,misread and misinterpreted and a genuine mistake, i feel that fraudulent activity would be very obvious, in my case it is not since as i explained the other party that i received one small payment from out of all the transactions was before i signed up to any casinos and is a genuine friend easily provable if necessary.

3.Since this rule is stone cold, i am now a fraudster, i would like to know what investigation you did ( the term says u will investigate) to believe that one small payment deems me as a fraudster, did neteller lock my account and take my funds NO, wat i do with my neteller account should not be your buiseness, if neteller believed i was a fraudster then i am sure they would do something about it.

Do you not look at individual cases? My friend is quite upset about this as he feels its his fault by sending me the personal payment he owed me through neteller,

I feel this is very unfair for the fact that you refuse to even look into this or investigate it fairly, calling someone fraudulent in my opinion is a pretty hefty accusation.

"In criminal law, fraud is the crime or offense of deliberately deceiving another in order to damage them – usually, to obtain property or services unjustly. [1] Fraud can be accomplished through the aid of forged objects. In the criminal law of common law jurisdictions it may be called "theft by deception," "larceny by trick," "larceny by fraud and deception" or something similar."

i still fail to see where fraud is committed by receiving one small payment from a friend electronically through neteller.

I have played at 100s of casinos and used neteller, this is the only casino group that has done such a thing, i have deposited and received many withdrawls with no problems watsoever.

I could understand if i was using a fraudulent neteller account or someone elses personal details or something similar, fact is i am not everything is legitimate.

I would also like to note that my friends player palace account is still active, since u closed mine why did you not close his also? or will you do that after you accept his deposits, and then confiscate his withdrawl on the same basis, if he ever comes to do so? So because of this we are both now unable to play at this group of casinos...when we both really would like to continue doing so...

I really hope you will understand, concider and take into account my points and review my case individually

Thank you.


posted on May 23, 2013.

Sure, I will try to answer your questions the best I can.

1 - There are internal security reasons for doing this that I cannot provide an answer for. It is in the terms nevertheless that the player agrees they have read and therefore should know that the rule exists.

2 - If the player does not understand a term, they are free to contact live chat to ask about the term before agreeing to it. The terms and conditions of the casino are binding and so you should not have agreed to a term that you did not understand.

3 - This is something that you will need to discuss with the risk management department. You can contact them via [email protected]


posted on May 24, 2013.

I assume this is a waiste of time to be honest i wont get the answers i want, i am not going to get my money back, they refuse to even concider or properly investigate this, its just an automatic assumption based rule which is bias in there favour and nothing is taken into concideration.

I would take great care when playing at these places to much rules and terms to get trapped by, i am not saying dont play here but i am saying take extra care.

An honest mistake can cost you alot of money. for them this amount of money is nothing.

However i do understand why they need such terms to some extent but i do not belive they treat individual cases fairly, which i think all casinos should do as it is involving money.

I have seen many casinos paying withdrawls to people over honest mistakes even involving much more serious term violations and that is proven over this board.

posted on May 27, 2013.

 Hi William!

We are very sorry you overlooked the T&C, but obviously, in this case, the rule is broken! There's nothing we can do about it!

This issue should be marked as solved, if you agree!

posted on May 28, 2013.

I do not agree, but this is a lost cause so yes it mayaswell be marked unsolved.

posted on May 28, 2013.

solved i ment..

posted on May 28, 2013.

 Thank you for updates! Complaint solved!