Planet 7 Casino - Delaying Payment and Giving Run Around Excuses

RESOLVED
Megan McLaughlin United States
posted on August 30, 2016.

My withdrawal has been approved since August 12. I attempted to check the payment status for the first time on August 23. I was told by customer service that the payment was visible and would be released by the end of that day. She recommended, however, that I check back with the withdrawal department when they arrive to confirm the time of funding. According to her, funding could happen at any time during the withdrawal departments hours (10am - 6pm I think?? Something like that).

As advised, I checked later with the withdrawals and was immediately given a "We are aware of your issue, and it been transferred to our escalations department."

Issue? What issue?

Since that time I've attempted to check the status about every other day. All that I'm told is that it's been escalated (I actually had another rep tell me they would escalate it, which was concerning since I had been told that happened a week ago.) I've spoken to my VIP rep, withdrawals....no one can give me any information. I get the "This is all of the information we have available at this time. Please email Ally."
As I've seen many others mention, Ally doesn't answer emails. I've sent her three now and other than the automated response saying that she WILL respond, I've gotten nothing. I've asked to chat with her and/or call her and I'm told that's not an option. So pretty much what I'm understanding is that no one that I CAN talk to is able to help me, and the person who is able to help me I can't talk to.
This is extremely frustrating. I play at many online gaming sites and have never experienced anything like this.

AskGamblers
posted on August 31, 2016.

Dear @mmclaughlin22,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the amount of the disputed withdrawal request's.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Megan McLaughlin United States
posted on August 31, 2016.

I inquired again yesterday and received the same vague response. Basically they have no update for me other than it's been escalated. And told again there is no phone number or direct contact for the people who apparently do have more detail as to the delay. The only method of contact appears to be email, to which I've still received no response.
My initial withdrawal request was for $2500, but in reviewing my account history it appears that only $1200 was approved and $1300 was removed as a manager withdrawal. I'm guess they will claim this has something to do with a bonus, but I don't believe that to be the case. Honestly though, at this point, I'm not even going to cloud the issue with asking about that. I would like to get at least SOME of my money from them first and then, if and when that happens, I'll address the amount.

Megan McLaughlin United States
posted on August 31, 2016.

I hadn't planned on having to document my chats, so this is the first transcript that I have available, but this pretty much mirrors most other chats I've had with Planet 7 support.

Thank you for using our LiveChat service. This is ‘Withdrawals Department’. Please verify your Email and Phone Number so that I can assist you.

mmclaughlin22:

mmclaughlin22:

Withdrawals Department: Our records show the issue with the payment was already sent to the Escalations department, in order to check further you can send an email to: [email protected] for updates relevant to your withdrawal.

mmclaughlin22: I have emailed her 4 times

mmclaughlin22: I’ve been inquiring about this since last week, when I was promised that the payment would be processed on 8/23

mmclaughlin22: she will not respond to any of my emails

Withdrawals Department: we apologize however at the moment

Withdrawals Department: we do not have more information

mmclaughlin22: I have heard that for almost 2 weeks now

mmclaughlin22: I would like to speak to someone else please

Withdrawals Department: well

Withdrawals Department: I just want to let you know

Withdrawals Department: on this department

Withdrawals Department: this is the information

Withdrawals Department: we have

Withdrawals Department: and is the same information

Withdrawals Department: from your account

mmclaughlin22: Yes, I realize that

mmclaughlin22: And I realize that it is not your fauly

mmclaughlin22: *fault

mmclaughlin22: but I would like to speak with someone who does have more inform­ati­on..wh­atever department that may be

mmclaughlin22: Are you still there?

Withdrawals Department: yes

mmclaughlin22: Are you transferring me?

Withdrawals Department: not actually

Withdrawals Department: we already gave the information

Withdrawals Department: the case is escalated

Withdrawals Department: please wait for the payment

mmclaughlin22: I realize that, and I understand what you are saying.

mmclaughlin22: Please wait? How long do I have to wait?

mmclaughlin22: I am well beyond the time defined in your terms and conditions

Withdrawals Department: as you know we do not have an estimated time

mmclaughlin22: then I would like to speak with someone who can give me an estimated time please

Withdrawals Department: we do not have an estimated

Withdrawals Department: please email

Withdrawals Department: ally

posted on September 4, 2016.

Hi Megan--

I'm so very sorry about everything you've been through with this.

I've taken a look at your account and I do see that your payment has already been sent to processing for the wire to be initiated. I would expect you'll see the funds reflected in your account sometime this week (likely Wednesday or Thursday, given the Labor Day holiday).

Again, apologies for everything.

All the best,

Tawni

Megan McLaughlin United States
posted on September 7, 2016.

I have still not seen anything as of today.

Megan McLaughlin United States
posted on September 9, 2016.

Still nothing as of Friday morning.

posted on September 10, 2016.

Hi Megan--

I've checked on the wire and from what I see is that processing did not upload the wire until the 6th (a few days after we sent your information off and a bit slower than I expected). Please check your account Monday and let me know if you've received it.

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on September 13, 2016.

Dear @mmclaughlin22,

Please makes sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Thank you for your cooperation.