Slots of Vegas Casino - Permanent closed account yet I have been allowed to reopen

posted on February 19, 2015.

I closed my account with slots of vegas and queried the type of closure as I wanted a permanent closure. I specifically stated I wanted a permanent closure of my account and the agent confirmed that I had one. However a couple of months later I was able to reopen my account deposit but surely if Ivery requested a permanent closure it should not have been allowed to be reopened. Now I contacted slits of vegas and I spoke to a manager who confirmed that I had requested a permanent closure however I was able to reopen the account as I requested it. Yet I don't understand why it was allowed to be reopened if I permannently closed it!! Currently managers are looking into my situation, but u would like any advice on the situation.

posted on February 23, 2015.

Dear @skainth89,
Any update considering this complaint? Thank you.

posted on February 24, 2015.

Hi skainth89,

This is a fairly common issue: Customers request their account to be "permanently closed" and later regret that decision and contact us requesting the account be re-opened. When a customer requests the account be re-opened, it is left to the discretion of management whether or not to do so. Obviously in situations involving problem gambling (compulsive) or problem players, we hold firm in that "permanent" closure.

In your case, you asked to have your account closed. Within the same month, you asked for your account to be re-opened. We have no notes pointing to you stating you are having problems with controlling your gambling, so we complied with your request to re-open your account. The reinstatement of your account occurred 8/26/2014, so it is curious as to why you are making this complaint, now.

If AskGamblers deems necessary, we will be happy to provide the chat transcripts relating to skainth89's request for the reinstatement of this account.


posted on February 24, 2015.

I think it's riddiculous that the casino failed to comply with my initial request and instead of apologising have decided to go on the defensive and challenge my actions. I asked for a permanent closure and yes I did ask for it to be reopened but this should never have been a lowed!!

posted on February 28, 2015.

Hi skainth89,

I’m not certain your point in all this. You were the one who requested your account be reinstated and you never expressed any sort of concern over problem gambling. You are far ahead in winnings vs. losses (more than five times in your favor), so this certainly isn’t an issue where you’d appear to be getting in over your head.

Don’t worry, though. Your account is PERMANENTLY closed and will NOT be reinstated whatsoever.


posted on March 3, 2015.

My point is the account never should have been allowed to be reopened. I fully believe that the site has failed to comply with initial request. Why did the advisor confirm that the account was permanently closed when it was not!! It doesn't matter about the ratio of wins to losses, that has nothing to do with the wrongdoing of the casino.

posted on March 14, 2015.

Beside on the evidence that we received from casino management, we can confirm that this player's account is now permanently closed. We consider this complaint resolved and closed.