Drake Casino - Payout Problem..please help

RESOLVED
nosweat1 United States
posted on July 7, 2014.

With much regret, i post this complaint on this forum. Up until now, I have had no issues with this casino, and have been overall quite pleased. A month ago, I cashed out at Gossip (their sister casino) and i received the bank wire within 4 days and was very very pleased. I just recently cashed out at Drake and its been eleven days and still no money. The only option I have is to request a bank wire which the casino charges $60 for. I started asking support to check on things about six days ago and I was told, its on its way no problem. Today i went into live chat and asked to speak to a supervisor, and was told sorry none available. They did agree to send their "broker" a memo to ask that it be checked on. But again they cannot say when someone will get back to me and i still dont feel satisfied that anyone is looking into this for me. The problem i have is this: Noone can tell me why a bank wire takes 10 days..(thats how long they say it takes) like i said earlier i received one in four days from them last month. I also want a commitment from them as to when someone will get back to me. Right now I am just hanging without any resolution. The amount of my payout was only 800. It was not a large one. I would like to know where my money is, why it takes so long and when will i have the credit in my bank account.
Could you imagine if it took us this long to have them actually receive our deposits? Overall I do like this casino but i think that their resolution process is flawed and we should be able to get more immediate information when we have a problem such as this. What am i paying $60 for anyway? If anything they should refund that fee because it was handled so poorly.

posted on July 8, 2014.

Hi Nosweat1,

Thanks for your post regarding your recent withdrawal request.

I can understand your frustration if you previously received one our bank wires in that short amount of time but I can also assure you that your payment is within our published delivery time. We publish our withdrawal delivery times on our withdrawal options pages (http:­//w­ww.d­ra­kec­asi­no.e­u/­wit­hdr­awo­ptions) so that customers can better understand the time it takes to receive their funds.

Because we are sending funds internationally, we need to use third party brokers to facilitate payments to our players. We’ve been using them since our inception and as a previous payout manager at another large online casino I can tell you we used them before for many years also. The reason the transaction can take up to twelve business days is because we have to submit the request to our broker and they then submit it through their payment accounts. As these are international payments, sometimes they can take longer than normal to reach their final destination. This why you received your first payment so quickly and this one is taking longer.

We do not markup the $60 fee for bank wire, but pass it on to our customers. It’s unfortunately the price but it’s the same whether you withdrawal $5,000 or $100.

I have spoken with the payouts manager directly and understand your withdrawal was requested June 25th which would mean it has been 8 of the 12 business days. Despite it being within the expected time, yesterday we requested a SWIFT confirmation to trace where the wire is at the moment. We would be happy to refund the $60 withdrawal fee back to your account if the payment is delayed beyond the published 12 business days. We are committed to ensuring everyone receives their payout, even if sometimes it’s received later than they’ve experienced previously. .

I'm sorry you received poor service from our team, I know that our CS managers were in meetings yesterday but I am also sure our team was concerned with your issue given they initiated the trace despite the wire being within the delivery window.

I'll continue to work with the Payout Team to mornitor the progress of your withdrawal until it's confirmed recieved.

Jay

AskGamblers
posted on July 8, 2014.

We got an email from the Submitter to close this complaint, because he made an agreement with Drake casino.

AskGamblers
posted on July 8, 2014.

We are sorry for any confusion, but player didn't see what Drake respond to his complaint here so he want to respond. We reopen complaint again so he can respond.

nosweat1 United States
posted on July 8, 2014.

Jay, i would like to thank you for your quick response to my problem. After speaking again with your live chat support I had decided to put this off and give it a few more days. This forum is far too efficient (which is a good thing) so that did not happen in time. I understand it is within the time frame, however it seems to me and most logical people who i have spoke to that 12 days is way to long. But it is in your t&cs so I know we have to live with it ..I will give it the 12 business days. Originally i neglected to see that it was business days, not regular days, and that is why the counting of the days was off. I am crossing my fingers and hopefully this wire will come in. I also thank you for monitoring the transaction for me on your end. I hated to file this because I really enjoy playing at both of Gossip and Drake and I want to continue to play there. For the most part your support staff is wonderful and they always seem helpful as well. Again, thank you for you fast response.

nosweat1 United States
posted on July 10, 2014.

THE PROBLEM IS NOT WITH THE CASINO it was on my end at my bank.
Please accept my apology for all of this but until we were able to get the trace results back we could not begin to correct this..
I appreciate all of your help and the swift way you were able to get to the bottom of it.
I will be sure this is closed and that it is known that you had done everything right on your end.

nosweat1 United States
posted on July 21, 2014.

here is a brief description of what has happened.
On 6/25 i submitted a payout of 800$, I had previously had infomation on my acct to do a wire transfer to my Netspend card. I found out that Netspend doesn't allow wire transfers so i carefully over road the populated account info with my Chase Bank account information and sent it through. (this was on my initial withdraw request.) Unknown to me, the old Netspend info remained on my account and therefore the money was sent there in error. Netpsend said it was rejected immediatly and was sent right back. Since then it has been a nightmare. I kept checking my Chase account and no funds so they finally put a trace on it and that information I received on July 9th. The trace confirmed it did go to Netspend and not my bank. Since then i have been waiting for them to fix it. I was told that two days ago they did locate the rejected money finally but they are now waiting for the Broker to refund this money back to them at Drake. But no-one can say what time frame i am looking at and they have no idea when this is going to be fixed still. I find this unsatisfactory. I have been patient and even though i have been told that i would be contacted about this issue, I have never been contacted. The only way i have found out any of this information is by going to them and asking daily. In the meantime i have been making deposits at both of their casinos. Today i started thinking about it, and i went into live chat to ask about getting a small comp so i could play and was flat out denied and when i asked to speak to a manager I was told that a comp refusal was not a valid reason to allow me to speak to a manager. There was no consideration given regarding my circumstances. So it seems that the only way I can have any dialogue with a manager is through the complaint process here, on this forum. So here I am . I did try to avoid this and advised the live chat operator of this and he still refused to transfer me to a supervisor. Said not warranted. I wanted to ask the supervisor about the time frame etc and about maybe an exception due to my circumstances regarding a small bonus on my account. I also wanted to ask if it was possible for them to just do my payout now and then they can wait for the funds to hit their account from the broker. Why is it me who has to continue to wait and pay the price for the open ended time allotment on something like this. I did get the cost of the wire transfer of 60$ refunded by the casino, it came in as a credit on the account with a playthru of course. I am just trying to get some answers here and some consideration, thats all. Hopefully a manager will read this and respond. And i do want to ad that this complaint procedure could have easily been avoided had I been given the chance to speak to a manager or supervisor. i feel like there is a lack of consideration on the casino side and because of this, It makes me think that the casino really does not care about my problem. They make it sound like the broker has to get in his car and drive the cash over to them when all that is needed is a five second transaction within the bank accounts. ......waiting for a response, Thank you.

posted on July 24, 2014.

I'm very sorry for the late reply here. I did not understand this issue was reopened, I thought it was an error on the system part.

I have forwarded it onto our Call Center Managers to review today and will update this thread later today.

Apologies for the delay,
Jay

nosweat1 United States
posted on July 24, 2014.

Jay, no need to work on this right now. Yesterday I was told that they broker still could not locate the money however management was willing to make a one time concession and send me 700$ via western union. I was told that 700$ was the most i could now receive and that 100$ would need to go back as a credit into my account. I probably could've attempted a withdraw of it but with a 60$ fee, I would have only received 40$ so of course i played it and lost..oh well...I want to say something here, I can say that I honestly feel that Drake Casino was trying to do what they could to try to fix this problem. I don't feel there was anything dishonest going on. The system that you must work within seems to eliminate any chance of fast resolutions due to having third parties involved etc..and it doesn't help when a manager seems impossible to reach. That being said i am now waiting for the details to allow me to pick up the 700$. That apparently takes 78 hours. I will wait. Am crossing my fingers that this goes through but I am remaining optimistic that it will. I thank you for your assistance.

nosweat1 United States
posted on July 25, 2014.

Well, I just got back from picking up 700$ at the western union agent. Thanks so much for taking care of this.
I am very pleased and am going to force myself to not put it all back in < smile >

posted on July 25, 2014.

I'm really glad we could get this resolved for you! I'm sorry it took so long. We are working to improve our service offering and working to make our managers more accessible. Thanks again for playing with Drake, I'm glad you got the $700 - we really appreciate your membership.

Jay