Silver Oak Casino - Payout Unreasonably Declined Multiple Times

RESOLVED
Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on January 6, 2016.

Have attempted twice to withdrawal my winnings ($981) after completing the required playthrough amount. Both times the casino has denied the request after having submitted the required documentation, telling me to submit the documentation again.

Additionally, they do not have a secure way to submit the information they require (which is not immediately obvious when you open your account and make a deposit). This means that highly sensitive information is being sent through email or fax and there is no alternative if you want to collect your winnings.

Would like my check mailed tomorrow with no further disruptions.

AskGamblers
posted on January 12, 2016.

Dear @fb_10­153­870­828­724507,

Any updates regarding your complaint? Thank you.

Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on January 12, 2016.

Unfortunately, no. Silver Oak has not made any attempt to communicate payment status.

posted on January 14, 2016.

Hi fb_10­­153­­87­0­8­28­­724507,

Sorry for the delay in response on this.

I've had a look at your notes on this withdrawal and I'm happy to let you know that your request was approved, January 11th.

I'll continue to monitor your withdrawal to ensure all goes smoothly from here.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on January 16, 2016.

Dear @fb_10­153­870­828­724507,

Did you received your payment, can we close this complaint? Thank you. Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on January 16, 2016.

I have received communication that the withdrawal was approved, but I have not received any payment, confir­mat­ion­/tr­acking number, or any other notifications. Will consider unresolved until payment clears my bank. It would be nice if Silver Oak can provide confirmation of shipped payment.

Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on January 19, 2016.

Used Live Chat today to get updates and was given a list of things to do and not do with the check. Check apparently will be drawn on a foreign account. Told the check may have instructions to use a check cashing store but to disregard and take to my bank teller. Was told there would be an update by the end of the week. I pressed for a more immediate answer and was told the payout department was closed, contact them tomorrow. Also received multiple emails stating not to mention gaming to the bank and they would not elaborate when asked. This seems very fishy.

I'm now at two weeks trying to get funds and appear to be getting the runaround.

Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on January 22, 2016.

Chatted again today as was told to wait 48 hours. Again. Was refused to be transferred to manager or someone who could assist. Would really like to get some sort of communication from their management team as to what is going on.

posted on January 26, 2016.

Hi fb_10­­­15­3­­­87­­0­8­­28­­­7­24507,

Just to keep you updated, I know the payment has been processed and I would expect you'll receive it in the next couple days.

Please post if you've not received it before week's end.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on January 29, 2016.

Dear @fb_10­153­870­828­724507,

Did you received your payment, can we close this complaint? Thank you. Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on January 29, 2016.

I have not received payment as of yet.

posted on February 2, 2016.

Hi fb_10­­153­­87­0­8­28­­724507,

I followed up on this for you and indeed, the payment was sent off late on the 28th, so I would imagine you'll receive it in the next couple days.

All the best,

Tawni

Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on February 3, 2016.

Can you provide a tracking number? Also - Why is Ally telling me that my payout is only $796? It should be $981. She also said something about a $25 service charge. What is that about?

posted on February 10, 2016.

Hi fb_10­­­15­3­­­87­­0­8­­28­­­7­24507,

I saw your tracking today and I can see that your payment was delivered. :-)

As for the amount of the check, you had used a non-withdrawable bonus which was $160. You requested a withdrawal in the amount of $981. Removing the $160 bonus along with the $25 processing fee, this leaves a net payout of $796.

All the best,

Tawni

Vincent DeFabis United States
posted on February 12, 2016.

Nobody said anything about a non-withdrawable bonus or a processing fee. On top of that, my bank charged me a fee to deposit the check that you drew from a foreign bank.

AskGamblers - Please close this as unresolved since SilverOak did not provide the correct amount of money.

SilverOak - Purge all of my information from your systems and delete my account. I will never patronize your business again.

posted on February 16, 2016.

Hi fb_10­­­­1­5­3­­­­­87­­­0­­8­­­28­­­­7­­24507,

We're very clear with our Terms and Conditions relating both to processing fees and bonuses. It is incumbent to you and all players to read the Terms and Conditions before depositing and/or claiming a bonus, be it at our casinos or any other casinos online.

https:­//w­ww.s­il­ver­oak­cas­ino.co­m/t­erm­s-c­ond­itions/

We have removed you from our mailing list and we will close your account accordingly.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on February 17, 2016.

We have been provided by valid evidence on behalf management of Silver Oak Casino where it is clearly displayed that player was paid according casino's bonus policy #5:

All bonuses are non-cashable and will be removed at the time of withdrawal. E.g, if a player receives a bonus of US$100.00 and later requests a $390.00 withdrawal, the $100.00 bonus will be removed and the withdrawal will total $290. Withdrawal requests made for less than the bonus received will be denied and returned to the players account.

Based on all above stated our decision is to mark this complaint as resolved.