Ruby Slots Casino - Payment Runaround

RESOLVED
posted on January 13, 2016.

I chatted with an agent before I submitted my payout request and agent assured me
I was good to go to submit. I did that. I continued to play and submitted second payout for total of 700 combined. I called to check status a few days later and was told that verification was needed. I submitted the request online and this never flagged as needing additional info. However I complied although hesitantly because they asked for copies of my credit card. I did no request money back on credit card but check by courier. I sent info as requested. I was hung up on twice. I submitted an inquiry via email (up to 5 now) and have been assured it would be resolved within 1 business day. Still nothing but that same answer. I am one step away from contacting attorney

posted on January 18, 2016.

Hi Azcarr04,

I've checked into this and I can see the following:

We received your documents on Jan. 9th, which indicates the start time of when your withdrawal begins. Your withdrawal was approved on Jan. 14th and within 10 business days from that Jan. 14th date, your check will be issued.

I can also see another withdrawal in the amount of $300, which will be reviewed for approval within the next 7 business days.

I'll monitor this to ensure things go smoothly from here.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on January 18, 2016.

I am still not satisfied with this. I received an email from ruby slots stating they needed name and address verified again and to do so via live chat. I had already provided documentation via fax. The first agent I tried to chat with left me sitting for 15 mins with no response. Contacted them again via live chat this morning and was told then I needed to call Lorraine. Agent would speak about pending and approved withdrawal. It was very ambiguous. Then I was told I needed to call them about the approved payout. If it's approved then why should I call to verify anything else? The answers were so unclear that I feel this is a blatant attempt to avoid Or delay payment.

posted on January 22, 2016.

Hi Azcarr04--

I'm sorry you experience any confusion with this. I'd like to move this to one of our Escalations Managers to explain the process in clear detail. This should hopefully clear things up for you and give you a bit more confidence that indeed your withdrawals are progressing as they should be.

Tawni

posted on January 23, 2016.

I am not satisfied with closing this complaint because I still have not received either pay-out. I prefer to keep this complaint open until both pay-outs we received and cleared with out incident.

AskGamblers
posted on January 27, 2016.

Any news?

posted on January 28, 2016.

I've heard nothing and have not received any payment as of yet

posted on January 28, 2016.

Hi Azcarr04,

I've read through the most recent notes on this. I can see that one of our Escalations Managers attempted to reach you at the end of last week. When she was unable to do so, she had one of our VIP Manager's, Danielle, contact you. From what I understand, Danielle tried to explain to you why the two separate verifications were necessary. Danielle stated that you became frustrated and you in essence said, "not interested anymore."

I've asked our records team to pull the phone conversation so that I can verify this personally and will be happy to forward this to AskGamblers as soon as I receive it.

Tawni

posted on January 30, 2016.

I stated I wasn't interested in playing or hearing of new offers.... I did bit state I wasn't interested in receiving my money due to me.

posted on February 1, 2016.

Hi Azcarr04,

I don't believe anyone thought that was what you meant by your comment. I believe it was taken that you didn't want to hear about the verification procedures any further. ;-)

Tawni

posted on February 1, 2016.

I simply meant I wasn't interested in learning of new offers and promotions for playing. Still anticipating the arrival of previous payouts.

AskGamblers
posted on February 4, 2016.

Dear @Azcarr04,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

posted on February 4, 2016.

I received one of the checks but my bank will not cash it.

posted on February 7, 2016.

Hi Azcarr04,

If you are using a credit union or a smaller bank, they may not be accustomed to dealing with Canadian checks. If you have a larger bank (i.e., Citi, Chase, etc.), depositing the check should be no problem.

If you do not have a larger bank to deposit the check in, please let me know so I can have a manager contact you.

Tawni

posted on February 8, 2016.

I bank with a large bank.

AskGamblers
posted on February 8, 2016.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.

posted on February 8, 2016.

I bank with a large bank. And the bank will not cash the check. I received the second check today but am unable to cash