Palace of Chance year-long dispute

UNRESOLVED
posted on July 3, 2010.

We have had a yearlong dispute with Palace of Chance online casino for $2500. Their accounting department (Emilia) has said to be patient and we just have to wait, but one year is a long time to wait. They would answer our emails and correspond with us and we were all nice and cordial about this, but now they will not answer our emails or phone calls. They are ignoring us completely, after talking with us several months ago and asking us to wait for this to be resolved.

posted on July 4, 2010.

This player made a chargeback back in 2009, the account was closed. This player is not owed any funds.


Regards,


Marty Davis

Sr. Marketing Manager

Gambling Wages

posted on July 4, 2010.

The chargeback was cancelled last August of 2009, per Emilia and Bridget in Accounting. They said to wait 3-6 months for the reversal to come back from Procroft Mgmt. and that they would resolve this thru Accounting. It has been over one year and they have said the reversal still has not come through. It was their idea to cancel the chargeback last year so they could take care of it. They will not answer our emails anymore or return our phone calls. Procroft Mgmt. will not reply to our emails either. We trusted Emilia to take care of this and to keep us informed, and they will not reply to us anymore.

posted on July 7, 2010.

This is a non-issue. The player has received all the funds regarding this transaction and due to the chargeback is owed nothing further. The player should send there grievance to CDS which is posted on the Casino home page or contact me directly.

AskGamblers
posted on July 7, 2010.

After our request for a screenshot or database record which prove their statement, we received:



I can send you documentation but this cannot be posted, this is private information. This is for you to see that the chargeback was made and what has transpired and to close this case. Is that ok?


 


[screenshot]


 


Notice of Confidentiality:

The information transmitted is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review re-transmission dissemination or other use of or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this in error please contact the sender immediately by return electronic transmission and then immediately delete this transmission.

Including all attachments without copying distributing or disclosing same.


AskGamblers
posted on July 7, 2010.

Thanks for this.


If "CB REASON" is "No Authorization", does it means that player has received a funds, even if not authorized?


Please elaborate a bit, because this looks like attempts of withdrawing a funds, same amounts at the same date.


Best Regards,

AskGamblers Complaints Department

posted on July 7, 2010.

The bank would not authorize the chargeback, we were charged the fees but the funds were not reversed. They were done all on the same day for the same amount with different order ID’s. Again we do have a CDS Central Dispute System in cases such as these that need 3rd party resolution.


Thanks,


Marty Davis

Sr. Marketing Manager

Gambling Wages

posted on July 7, 2010.

The chargeback was cancelled about a year ago, the reversal has never come back to Palace of Chance, they contacted the payment processor several months ago to ask when it was coming and Procroft (payment processor) said we would have to just wait a while, so who kept the funds? We were told by Accounting at Palace of Chance that the funds were "stuck" somewhere between Procroft and their bank. Since it is approx. one year later, is the payment processor keeping these funds? Procroft used the wrong code for all ten transactions ("catalog merchant") on the visa statement. The Accounting Dept. at POC has told us several times that the reversal should be coming back to them, but does it take one year??? Now they won't answer our emails or phone calls.

posted on July 8, 2010.

Hi Lighthouse,



I have not received an email from you to date. I currently handle player issues and would be more than happy to begin corresponding with you. Again from a business standpoint there is nothing further required for us to do on this case any assistance after the fact is purely a good natured gesture on our part. The issue is now in the hands of the processor that the player can also contact, however once you start making chargeback’s for legitimate deposits the CC processors, especially in the gaming industry, may not want to continue the relationship moving forward.



Please feel free to contact me, my information is below I would be happy to help.



Thanks,



Marty Davis

Sr. Marketing Manager

posted on July 12, 2010.

Thank you so much for Mr. Davis's email; we appreciate that. Unfortunately, his reply to us was that he cannot help us any further, and that we should take it up with the payment processor. He advised us that he has taken Emilia, and her supervisor, Bridget, (Accounting Dept. with Palace of Chance) out of the loop on this and he was taking over. Actually, Emilia and Bridget were already out of the loop, since they stopped answering our phone calls and emails over 2 months ago.



We have advised Mr. Davis that we already had tried contacting the payment processor, Procroft Management Ltd., www.pcrft.com, multiple times and they refuse to answer us. Also, they have recently disconnected their toll-free 866 number. We asked Mr. Davis if he has any other contact addresses or ph. numbers for this processor, which he stated that he will get back to us today (Monday) with that info, but other than that, he cannot do anything further. It is Monday afternoon and still have not heard back from him, maybe because he doesn't have any further contact info other than what we have already used. Procroft won’t talk to us anyway, or answer any of our emails. So, that appears to be a dead horse.



We also advised Mr. Marty Davis that we never wanted to do a chargeback, but Palace of Chance refused to answer our emails or talk to us on the phone about this dispute. We tried multiple times over a few months, but no one would respond. So the only thing left to do was a chargeback. When we finally talked to a casino manager by phone (Ralph), he gave us Emilia's email address in Accounting at POC and said she would help us. We explained everything to Emilia (and Bridget) by phone and by email, and they said they were cancelling the chargeback and that we should all wait for the reversal to come back from Procroft. Accounting then said that when the reversal comes back, the funds would be released. We have an email dated August 12, 2009, from Emilia stating that once the dispute goes to the processor, they will return the funds to our financial institution. That never happened. The reversal never came back, so apparently the payment processor is keeping all the funds.



Palace of Chance should be responsible for who they use as payment processors. Both Palace of Chance and Procroft would not respond to any emails when this all took place; they ignored us completely for a long time, and then wonder why we had to do the chargeback. That could have been prevented if they would just respond to people asking for help with disputes. The Accounting Dept. kept stringing us along for about a year, saying the reversal would come back and then the funds would be released. They said it usually takes 3-6 months for the reversal to come back, but this one never did. Then they completely ignored us. They boast on their website that they have a top-notch customer service support team, available 24/7, but I guess that doesn't include people with disputes.



Askgamblers.com, that you so much for your help. We appreciate you being there and what you do. Unfortunately, this case was not solved successfully; it wasn't solved at all. Now we have seen in several online postings to stay away from Palace of Chance; now we know why.

posted on July 17, 2010.

Thanks Fine, This case was not a legitimate claim I have reviewed the account as you know I have reviewed other cases that have been resolves successfully this one however is clearly in our favor we always played this player but if you notice the issue has been handled by the players wife not the player which already was an exception we made to help. You can leave it unsolved this player will hear nothing further from our side, I’ve closed the case officially.



Thanks,

Marty Davis

Sr. Marketing Manager

Gambling Wages

posted on July 21, 2010.

The facts are, Palace of Chance baited us along for a year, telling us the reversal would come through and then the funds would be released. We have the emails to prove it. The original chargeback would never have happened if they would have responded to our multiple emails over the first couple months. Our emails and phone calls were completely ignored.