Sportingbet Casino - Over charging my credit card

RESOLVED
balwel4 Canada
posted on May 8, 2015.

hi,my name i balkar singh.i am submitting my complaint against suportingbet canada.when paying deposit online through my visa card..every time got over charge.ex- if am paying 500.they charge me 27 $ extra.if am paying 1000$.thay charge me 84$ extra.there website is from canada.i already checked with my bank..they says website not from canada .they from uk.i have proffe a bank statment.then i tried to contact with sportingbet customer service 8 minutes conversation.they are only saying one asnwer we didnt charge extra.this is big cheating with people.they are charging exchange rate showing canadian website.i would like to resolve my issue..more than 400 candain dollar over paid..if anthing i am ready to provide the document.thanks.

AskGamblers
posted on May 16, 2015.

@balwel4,
Any update considering your complaint, thank you?

posted on May 18, 2015.

Hi Balkar.
I am not able to discuss the details of a specific account on a public forum like this – I suggest that you the information I mention to a support agent and they will assist you to the best of their ability. you can email the Canadian Sportingbet CS team at [email protected]

In response to your comments:
We do have a Canadian Sportingbet site - ca.sportingbet.com. You wont be charged by us for depositing using Canadian currency on this site - it is more likely that you will have been charged by your bank for using a credit card on a gaming site. I recommend that you contact your credit card provider so that they can confirm this.

Information on our available deposit methods please visit: http:/­/ca.sp­ort­ing­bet.co­m/h­elp­sup­por­t/p­aym­ent­s/p­aym­ent­s-d­epo­sit­-me­tho­d?d­oma­in=­htt­ps:­//c­a.s­por­tin­gbe­t.c­om/­hel­psu­pport/

If you require further assistance I suggest that you contact the Canadian CS team

balwel4 Canada
posted on May 22, 2015.

no reponse..problem never resolved..so i decided to close my account...i dont want to come back..aware to every one dont play on sportingbet

AskGamblers
posted on May 27, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on May 27, 2015.

As advised in my last post, we do not charge for deposit and withdrawals on the website and any charges applied to the account are from the side of your bank - as such there that we can resolve for you. You will be charged the same fees, by your bank, when making a deposit with any licensed gaming site.

I am sorry that you are unhappy with the resolution we are able to provide. We have responded to your query on here and through CS.

Even though it was not us that charged you, a generous bonus was provided on the account (Mid-April) that is equal to the charges you mention. Further to this we have provided the many different deposit options available that will not incur a charge from banks.

We are happy to help should you have further questions regarding your account with us.

balwel4 Canada
posted on May 27, 2015.

after chatting with customer service....i can say only..please guys dont play on sportingbet..they are big cheater...by the way thanks to askgambers they are trying to help people..please i am requesting to ask gambler auch websites ahould be black listed...finally i decieded to permanently close my account ..

posted on May 28, 2015.

I am sorry we have not been able to find a resolution that you are happy with. I am unclear as to what more the CS team could do; despite us not charging on any of the deposits you mention we have facilitated a bonus to you and explained where the charge has come from; your bank. As advised, taking up the charges with your bank may be more fruitful.

Sportingbet pride itself of the high level of customer service that we offer and are confident we can meet any reasonable support requests that are directed to our customer services teams. The CS team can be contacted using the details found on this page: http:/­/ww­w.s­por­tin­gbe­t.c­om/­hel­p/c­ont­act­Us?­but­ton­Id=­573­D00­000­00KzRN

balwel4 Canada
posted on May 29, 2015.

hi sportingbet..all false..try to use your credit card and make a deposit in canada and then let me how your website work in canda....that all i want to tell you..please dont try to prove your right...

posted on May 29, 2015.

I do not advise any customer to make a credit card deposit - this would incur a charge from the bank your credit card is held with. instead try and use a debit card or visa/master card online vouchers as these will incur no charge from your bank. We also offer Bank Transfer, Money Transfers, Ukash, Eco Card, InstaDebit & Entropay Virtual but please be aware that while we, at Sportingbet, do not apply any charges for your deposit the bank or provide of this services may apply charges.

More info on Canadian deposit options can be found at: http:/­/sp­ort­ing­bet.co­m/h­elp­sup­por­t/p­aym­ent­s/p­aym­ent­s-d­epo­sit­-method

balwel4 Canada
posted on May 29, 2015.

not only with credit card..try any method..then you will know

posted on May 29, 2015.

Sportingbet does not charge for transactions to and from the site and if there are any charges occurred they are from the payment provider used. If you have any further questions I welcome you to contact our customer services team. Unless there are further questions that I can assist with, I will now treat this AskGamblers complaint thread as resolved.

balwel4 Canada
posted on May 29, 2015.

i just wanted my money back 400$ get over charged through your websites.then i can say to askgambler my issue is resolved....i try lot of time of time to customer..no body help me out .i m tired now....you guys just saying your right..if you guys not returning my money..its fine for mee...i dont wanted other online player get cheated from your tricky website....and i m 1000 percent sure did not charge...this is not first time for me...

balwel4 Canada
posted on May 29, 2015.

1000 percent sure bank didnt charge

balwel4 Canada
posted on June 2, 2015.

dont play on sporti­ngb­et..cu­stomer service very rude.....

AskGamblers
posted on June 2, 2015.

We are inviting both parties in this dispute to send us evidence to their claims. Evidence wont be publicly disclose in anyway.

balwel4 Canada
posted on June 5, 2015.

this is profit i am sending you ask gambler....bank didnt charge...i deposit 1000$..my credit card got charge 84 dollar extra,,..i checked with my bank..they said never do like that ..

balwel4 Canada
posted on June 5, 2015.

this is not first time..they charge me lots of time...please sorted out..other wise sporting bet keeping my more than 400 $..i do have other transaction proof..

posted on June 8, 2015.

Cash advances are up to the issuer, and we have no control at all about it. The fx is decided by your bank, and they usually charge around 4%. We are not charging an transaction fees on site.

Many of the transactions you have given in the example are not Sportingbet - eg AW*ROCKIT. It appears that every one of your transactions has gone been processed as foreign currency. This suggests it is an issue with the bank

AskGamblers
posted on June 12, 2015.

Based on the evidence that are presented, we can confirm that this extra fees are not from casino fees, but a rate of foreign currencies exchange. We consider this complaint resolved and closed.