Casino Cruise - Broken promises, stalled payments, suspicious tactics

RESOLVED
ketilgro Norway
posted on May 31, 2016.

I have made withdrawals on may 11th - 13th, in the amount of 18 * 21500 NOK - around 40000 euros, after a very good Twin Spin Win on may 11th. The casino has never doubted the legitimacy of the win (no bonus money etc), all my documents have been approved from day one playing, and also Casino Cruise has told me I will get my withdrawals processed within days now for the last 3 weeks.

On may, 24th - one week ago, two - 2 of my 18 came into my account - meaning 11% of the sum. Nothing more since the last week, sounding an alarm here.

Let me state that VIP support is polite and quick in replying. However, I would like you to make inquiries whether Casino Cruise is a legitimate casino. Stating that payments will be made but not making them may be fraud, I quote the legal definition of "fraud" as: "A false representation of a matter of fact—whether by words or by conduct, by false or misleading allegations, or by concealment of what should have been disclosed—that deceives and is intended to deceive another so that the individual will act upon it to her or his legal injury."

Here is a sample of my communications with CasinoCruise, dating may 27th, at 2.18 PM.


Hi Ketil,

Your withdrawals are in process and as soon as we got any news we will let you know.

Best Regards,
Michael Schreiber
VIP Manager
[email protected]
ref:_0­0D2­0mc­eA._­50­020­10E­Gw3:ref

Here a mail from may 22th, 2.35 PM.

Hi Ketil,

Your withdrawals are being released as we speak, as per our withdrawal T&Cs. Will you be re-opening your account anytime soon?

We would like to see you playing with again, as not only do we have some great offers but some awesome new games in the pipeline.

All the best,
John
VIP Host


I made a temporary closing of my account until june, 12th. On may 28th, 5.34 PM, I got this mail, stating that I had reversed one of my withdrawals. However - as my account is temporarily closed until june, 12th, this is a breach of both security and of terms & conditions regarding my account. Here is the mail (in norwegian):

Hei, Ketil

Ditt uttak har blitt reversert ‘29/05/2016 15:34:27", og pengene har blitt returnert til din spillekonto. Ta gjerne kontakt med kundestøtte hvis du har spørsmål angående denne transaksjonen.

Transaksjons-ID: 272727­026­4Tr­ans­aks­jon­sdato: 11/05/2016 10:55:07 Beløp: 21500.00 NOK.
Hilsen,
Casino­Cru­ise.co­m-t­eamet

**

Dear Ask Gamblers, as I stated, I have been happy both with playing and the nice service at Casino Cruise, but in order to be a legitimate casino, they need to keep their end of the deal!



Best regards,

Ketil

posted on June 2, 2016.

Dear Ketil,

I have been informed by our VIP-department that they have been in contact with you.

Please be aware that the players account was flagged for security review. As per regulatory guidelines we cannot divulge the reason for this investigation.

As that investigation has been concluded to our satisfaction the player will now begin to receive his withdrawal. Two have already been released today.

Kind Regards,

Casino Cruise

ketilgro Norway
posted on June 3, 2016.

Dear Casino Cruise team, and Ask Gamblers-team:

I have today recieved two new withdrawals of 21500 NOK - so 14 are now left, totalling approximately 301000 NOK.

Thank you for the withdrawal.

I understand we need to find a compromise here. However, the solution scheduled by Casino Cruise is not yet satisfactory. I made my withdrawals over three weeks ago. I would like to have some speed in withdrawals on Casino Cruise's account. Here is my suggestion:

Make with haste new withdrawals for the weeks gone since my withdrawal request. I would like to recieve minimum 6 more withdrawals, totalling 129000 NOK immediately, so that more or less half the sum is paid out. Then a schedual as proposed is okay, meaning two per week until I recommence playing with you and then as according to VIP-status (Which I had at the time of withdrawal, thus making Casino Cruise claim to not having to apply that to them rather dubious) as I play on.

However, as a courtesy I would insist on not having the opportunity of stopping the withdrawals, instead making fresh deposits for further play. This is important - and I am not one impressed with Casino Cruise's policies with withdrawals as now!

This is a good solution for me, and will still require Casino Cruise to make more of an effort in keeping their end of the deal and not stalling payments, which must be seen as a fluke in their casino experience.

Best regards,

Ketil Grøtting

AskGamblers
posted on June 7, 2016.

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this complaint. Thank you.

posted on June 7, 2016.

Hi Everyone,

We are currently discussing the situation with the player, this is ongoing and our management is fully involved.

In the meantime, and until we reach an agreement which is mutually agreeable, we will continue to pay his withdrawals at the current level.

Kind Regards,
Casino Cruise

ketilgro Norway
posted on June 9, 2016.

Dear Casino Cruise team, and Ask Gamblers-team:

The last three days, two more withdrawals at 21500 NOK each have arrived. I have thus recieved 6 withdrawals out of 18, in the four weeks since my withdrawals were made. This is still less than stated in the Terms and Conditions of Casino Cruise Non-VIP withdrawal scheduals.

I remind you that I indeed was a VIP at the time of my withdrawals, and have not recieved any notice that my VIP status has been revoked, on the contrary my contact with Casino Cruise are made exclusively with the VIP - managers Olden and Scheiber.

At June 6th, 11:48 A.M, i got this mail from Olden:

***

Hi Ketil,

Thank you very much for getting back to us.

I will discuss your case further with management and get back to you shortly. In the meantime, we will continue to pay your withdrawals at the current level. However, I’m very happy to hear that you will back playing with us again soon.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best of luck,

Emma Olden
VIP Manager
[email protected]

***

However, I have not recieved further mails.

I thank Casino Cruise for keeping withdrawals at 2 * 21500 NOK a week, but still await an answer to my suggestion for a compromise posted here above.

Also, I would like to remind Casino Cruise that I have not recieved 5500 Euros a week since may, 12th, but only 3448,5 Euros / Week until today, june 9th.

I hope for further speed in my withdrawals.

Best regards,

Ketil Grøtting

posted on June 13, 2016.

Dear Ketil,

Thank you for your answer. Your case is still pending management. As soon as there will be any update we will let you know.

Kind Regards,
Casino Cruise

ketilgro Norway
posted on June 14, 2016.

Dear Casino Cruise team, and Ask Gamblers-team:

As from june 12, I have resumed playing at Casino Cruise. I am a VIP-member of Casino Cruise.

In the Terms & Conditions of Casino Cruise, VIP players can recieve up to 50000 Euros/ Week in withdrawals.

Here is the relevant quote from your T&C:

9.1.3 For Your protection, If you are a VIP player you may withdraw the maximum amount of €50,000 per month, unless a larger amount has been agreed with Casino Cruise. If You are not a VIP player - You may only withdraw the maximum amount of €22 000 per month and no more than €5 500 per week.



Therefore, I demand the remaining withdrawal sum of 189.000 NOK paid in full to my account before
june, 19th at noon. Please see the attached screenshot.

Should Casino Cruise fail to comply to this demand, an official complaint asking for a legal investigation into serious breaches of the Maltese Casino-laws will be made to the Malta Gaming Authority (MGA).

Also, I would like to get an assessment from Ask Gamblers into this case.

Best regards,

Ketil Grøtting

ketilgro Norway
posted on June 14, 2016.

Dear Casino Cruise team, and Ask Gamblers-team:

As to my previous post, Terms and Conditions stated 50000 Euro per month, not week. I apology for the mistake.

Therefore, my demand is that my pending withdrawals (starting from May, 11th 2016) be paid in full during the next 14 days. Also, I would like a statement from the management of Casino Cruise regarding this case, as they have yet not made contact.

Best regards,

Ketil Grøtting

posted on June 18, 2016.

Dear Ketil,

Your last pending withdraw will be paid shortly. Please confirm once the funds have reached your account.

Kind Regards,
Casino Cruise

ketilgro Norway
posted on June 21, 2016.

Dear Crews,

I have today received the last withdrawal. Not out of 18 but out of 10. I resumed playing, and lost the last 8 withdrawals. Thus my complaint is solved and the case is closed.

I cannot reccomend CasinoCruise to anyone and have closed my account. I find it dubious to withdraw VIP-status once you win and want your money, on the ground that you have a pause, and I am highly disappointed at CasinoCruise lack of true service towards its customers, I asked for my withdrawals to be non-reversible and after over a month they were still "pending". This dubious tactics worked alas on me as I played and lost 40% of my wins, and also realizing the casino-business may be on the wrong side of regular business i will consider quitting it for good.

Best regards, K

AskGamblers
posted on June 21, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.