Almighty Vikings Casino - Unjustified accusation of breaching a bonus term

RESOLVED
posted on December 18, 2015.

Hi people at Askgamblers,

Almightyvikings has confiscated 1.350 Euro, claiming i violated the max bet rule.

This is not an ordinary max bet rule confusion, I was very aware of the rule (i learned the hard way and lost 2.400 euro in the past on another Casino due to this).

On almightyvikings I played only 3 euro bets on slots until two factors was fulfilled: I was able to make a withdrawal. AND when checking the remaining balance, there was no difference between balance and amount possible to withdraw. Confident i was finished with redeeming i raised bets, and the Casino confiscated my winnings.

The Casino has confirmed to me on email that the first bet made over the max bet rule was made after i made my first successful withdrawal request.

On the basis on this I have then asked to reevaluate their decision on confiscation the funds, and reminded them politely twice, without recieving any answer. I will try to be polite in all my communication around thius issue, but not even getting a reply is not contributing to a friendly solution to this issue.

I have collected all emailcorrespondance in a Word document, but it seems i can only upload images? Please let me know if I can send you the documentation on email or upload in some way.

I hope this is a question you can assist me on, and wish you a great christmas season!

Kind regards, Joachim

posted on December 23, 2015.

Good day Joachim,

Kindly note that each bonus redemption/claiming carries sets of Terms and Conditions.
Beside the Wagering Requirement, we prevent bonus abuse, by limiting bets upon each bonus redemption.
Each withdrawal is being fraud/risk checked from the moment of its redemption until the moment player requests a withdrawal.

Unfortunately, our Risk department noticed this Term has been breached, and therefore, your withdrawal has been declared void.

I hope this helps.

Regards,
Bob
AlmightyVikings.com

posted on December 23, 2015.

Hi bob, thankyou for your reply.

Unfortunately, if you actually bother to read my detailed explanations sent to you in previous email, this answer does not bring any relevant new information.

When you are playing under bonus wagering restrictions, it is not possible to make a withdrawal request. Your customer service has confirmed to me on email, the first raise of bets over max bet limit was made AFTER my first successful withdrawal request. In addition there was no difference between balance and amount available for withdrawal, when i raised the bet.

Now, will you please explain to me how you can still claim i was and had reason to believe i was under wagering when i raised bets? Actually, can you please also confirm if my betting was in line with max bet rule with how many 3euro bets up til this point?

Kind regards, joachim

posted on December 23, 2015.

Hello Joachim,

The bonus you have claimed, consists of these terms:

1. The maximum wager/bet a player can make with a bonus balance is limited to 5 €/$/£ units for slot games and 5 €/$/£ for table games.
2. Wagering requirements of 25 x (bonus+deposit)

When the wagering requirement is accomplished, the player is still obligated to abide to the Bonus Terms and Conditions.

According to the 1st term, your winnings were generated by the bonus balance and therefore bets of more than 5 currency units per spin/hand must not have been placed.

We really do strive to prevent bonus abuse, and the rules are pretty simple and clear.

I really hope you understand that we will have to respect our Terms in order to provide fair gaming to all of our players.

Kind Regards,
Bob
AlmightyVikings.com

posted on December 23, 2015.

Hi,

So you are saying that winnings made of bonus, can not be used in bets over 5 - even after the bonus is wagered? After the bonus is wagered and i can make a withdrawal, i am still supposed to adher to max bet limit?

I am sad to say your reply is just adding to the confusion. Will you please answer to my question above? How can you claim i was and have reasonable reason to believe I was still under wagering requirements, if the bonus had allready been wagered? We can all agree you have a wagering rule with max bet, and that bonus abuse is sad. But you are not answering to the issue at hand, please focus on the issue described?

I have written confirmation from your customer service that the first bet over limit was made AFTER the first withdrawal was accepted, how can you claim i was still under wagering requirements?

posted on December 23, 2015.

From your bonus T&C: The maximum wager/bet a player can make with a bonus balance is limited to 5 €/$/£ units for slot games and 5 €/$/£ for table games.

Do you actually claim the term "bonus balance" should also include any winnings even after the bonus has been wagered? And that is supposed to be "simple and clear" as you say in your last reply?

posted on December 24, 2015.

Hello Joachim,


"So you are saying that winnings made of bonus, can not be used in bets over 5 - even after the bonus is wagered?" Exactly, I have previously explained that the bonus has 2 different terms:

1st - Wagering requirements for this bouns is 25 x (bonus + deposit) - which you successfully accomplished
2nd The maximum bet is 5 - which you failed to accomplish

"After the bonus is wagered and i can make a withdrawal, i am still supposed to adher to max bet limit?"
Yes, as the bonus you have claimed and all our bonuses have such bet limit.

Please read and review our General Terms and Conditions - paragraph Bonus Playthrough Requirements should you have any further misunderstandings.

Feel free to contact me anytime, if you have any other concerns.

Bob
AlmightyVikings.com

posted on December 25, 2015.

Ok, then i turn this question over to the good people at ask gamblers for an objective opinion:

Is this normal practice, if I complete wagering a bonus and later raise bets, it will stil be regarded as a breach of max bet rule? I have done this several times at other casinos, with the understanding that once wagered, the money is mine to spend as i like? What if i make a withdrawal and return the same money back to the casino account, will i still and forever be under the max bet rule since i once made a win on bonus money?

Kind regards, Joachim

posted on December 25, 2015.

And another question i would appreciate your opinion on from Ask gamblers: should I have understood that max bet rule was still valid even after the bonus has been wagered, and is this "simple and clear" as Almighty claim?

posted on December 26, 2015.

Please note that additional documentation has been forwarded to AskGamblers.

posted on December 26, 2015.

Ok, thankyou. If this is information on my account or bets, or relevant to this issue, can you please also forward me the same documentation?

posted on December 28, 2015.

Hi Joachim, I have attached the file with your gaming history.

AskGamblers
posted on December 30, 2015.

Based on evidence provided by casino management, we can confirm that player didn't follow all casino's bonus requirements which are clearly stated in the casino's terms:

Bonus is active while at least one of following statements is true:
- Bonus wagering requirements haven't been met
- Bonus hasn't been removed
- Winnings have not been processed

Player did accomplish two points of aforementioned term but his winnings haven't been processed. We consider this complaint resolved and officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we encourage player to seek further assistance and forward this case to the relevant licensing authority responsible for Almighty Vikings Casino.