Euro Play Casino - Refusing to pay with an absurd reason

UNRESOLVED
steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 3, 2014.

I have been waiting 6 weeks now for a £5000 payout from europlay casino (i deposited £6000 so they did ok!). I have been delayed and delayed by the usual nonsense. However today I was informed that because there casino has been barred from the UK recently it would NOT be possible to pay me. apparently payments are now blocked! bscially they have now said they CANT pay me. It is a lot of money and i am seriously considering the legal route. However i cant get any info from them, no correspondence address, not even the commission that oversees their casino. any ideas?

steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 4, 2014.

As a further update, they are now refusing to acknowledge my e-mails and do not respond to 'live chat' as soon as they know it is me! their uk phone number has also been removed. Basically there plan now seems to be to totally ignore me. I have a feeling they are attempting to simply steal my £5000. I really need to know the gaming commission they operate under and/or an address so i can begin legal proceedings if necessary.

AskGamblers
posted on November 7, 2014.

Dear @steverich,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 7, 2014.

Nothing yet. They are not responding to me at Europlay at all. I have faxed Curacao Internet Gaming Association (CIGA), who are responsible for overseeing Europlay and explained the situation to them. Currently awaiting a reply (with very little confidence). If CIGA do not respond satisfactorily then I may be forced to take the legal route. £5000 is a large sum and I have no intention of writing it off.

steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 7, 2014.

Harry1: Hi

Harry1: How may i help you ?

me: is it possible for you to check the staus of my withdrwawl without disapearing?

Harry1: sorry we are unable to process the withdraw from your United kingdom

me: how do i get my money then?

Harry1: your country gmabling comision has banned playtech

me: how do i get my money?

Harry1: we are unable to get deposit so we can not process any withdraw

steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 7, 2014.

The latest nonsense 'chat'

steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 11, 2014.

Patrik: hi

me: hello. i still have not been given any information abou how you will pay me the £5000 you owe me.

Patrik: Currently we don't accept UK player as it is Ban from your Gambling Comission

steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 11, 2014.

The above is all the information i can get now. they simply tell me im no longer a player and therefore cant have any money. then they ignore me. not sure how to proceed now!

AskGamblers
posted on November 21, 2014.

This complaint has been reopened upon submitter's request.

steverich United Kingdom
posted on November 21, 2014.

Further information: I managed to get hold of Curacao Gaming Commission, 2 faxes and numerous e-mails were ignore and i eventually phoned them at great personal expense. I was informed by one of their employees that it is NOT their responsibility to chase payments and I was to contact Europlay casino myself! I tried to explain to her that the reason I was contacting her was because europlay were ignoring me but this was just ignored. Basically the gaming commission who distribute the licenses feel they have no responsibility whatsoever! AVOID ALL CASINOS THAT ARE GOVERNED BY CURACAO, not just europlay. The commission are as corrupt as the license holders as far as i can tell.

AskGamblers
posted on March 4, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon player’s request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution. Player stated that he have an update regarding this case.

steverich United Kingdom
posted on March 4, 2015.

Now been waiting 6 months for my money. Incredibly, Europlay Casino have recently started to blame Playtech in phone conversations, claiming they have done everything their end and Playtech are causing the delay (I have 7 recorded phone calls with this excuse being used). I contacted Playtech about this and one of their layers contacted me saying that this was entirely false and Playtech provide software only. Once again Europlay Casino are telling lies.

Having told me for many months that they cannot pay UK players, I have recently found this to be a lie as I know 3 players from the UK who have been paid recently. After 6 months they are still saying 'soon soon we promise' etc.

I am giving Europlay casino until this Friday Morning, 6th March 2015 to pay me in full. After this I will be instructing my lawyer to serve papers in court against Europlay casino and Evening Star Holding Ltd (owners) for the full amount the owe me, plus damages and costs. I have no intention of letting them cheat and lie any further. Any others who are in a similar situation please feel free to message me and I will add their complaints to mine.

Europlay Casino must pay, I would appreciate a response from these people ASAP, or legal proceedings begin this Friday and after that it will be beyond my control.