The Grand Ivy Casino - Refusing to honor AskGamblers exclusive bonus offer

RESOLVED
Slugsy N Audra Jones United Kingdom
posted on April 3, 2016.

Casino not honouring bonus as offered through Ask Gamblers. They claim offer has never existed & they are not responsible for what others offer. Text as below


Welcome to LiveChat

Nicholas
Support Agent
Good
Nicholas
Hello slugsy1969. How are you today? I'm here to assist you.

slugsy1969
hi i have just registered with yourselves through a link on Ask Gamblers. i have received an email informing me of a deposit bonus but its not the one as advertised on Ask Gamblers?

Nicholas
Unfortunately we cannot control what third party websites advertise on our behalf. Although we are unable to control it, we would like to apologize for any miscommunication or confusion caused as a result thereof.

slugsy1969
So the offer of a 200% bonus upto £200 is not valid?
http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­le…­per­cen­t-u­p-t­o-g­bp-­eur­-us­d-200/

The Grand Ivy Casino: 200% up to £200 + 25 FS on 1st Deposit + 75 FS 2nd & 3rd Welcome Bonus - 2016 Codes - AskGamblersTrusted The Grand Ivy Casino: 200% up to £200 + 25 FS on 1st Deposit + 75 FS 2nd & 3rd bonus review, including details, player's comments, and top bonus codes.

Nicholas
Did you sign up through the link provided on this link?

slugsy1969
precisely

Read
Nicholas
I am sorry, but this offer is not a valid offer via Grand Ivy

slugsy1969
1:52 am
Not to worry. it is unfortunate that your company is unaware it seems of bonuses offered by one of the leading online casino reviewers there is & instead your response is to say your not responsible for offers by yourselves being placed on review sites. I find that extroadinary to be honest. I will take my interest elsewhere as it is clear from the first few minutes of joining that this casino cannot be trusted at all. Obviously i will contact Ask Gamblers & let them know of your stance & clearly (as your registered with the UK Gambling Commision) informing them.
Delivered

Type in your message here and press Enter to send
Powered by LiveChat

Slugsy N Audra Jones United Kingdom
posted on April 5, 2016.

Just been on live chat to this casino & spoke to a gentleman who claimed to be the most qualified agent available. Apparently the bonus i complained about as not being honoured as advertised has, according to him, EXPIRED!!!!!!!! You really couldnt make this up. !st of all one agent tells me it has never existed then a few days later it has expired, even though as you can see from my review of Grand Ivy, the casino manager says it is live & ready to be automatically added to my account on 1st deposit. He even apologises for the human error by support staff yet non of them seem to know one foot from the other!!!!

Slugsy N Audra Jones United Kingdom
posted on April 5, 2016.

Oh this gets better. The support agent (you know the one most qualified as he likes to big himself up) has just offered me as a gesture of goodwill the bonus which i am already entitled to!!!!!!!!! Grand Ivy with the grand gesture of giving you what you already can have.

Slugsy N Audra Jones United Kingdom
posted on April 5, 2016.

Welcome to LiveChat

Sinan
Support Agent

Sinan
Hello slugsy1969. How are you today? I'm here to assist you.

slugsy1969
hi, not bad thanks. Can you tell me what bonus is available to me on my account on my 1st deposit?

Sinan
One moment please while I look into your account.
You will receive a 100% Match Bonus up to £300 with 25 spins on Starburst on your first deposit then a 25% Match Bonus up to £800 50 spins on Guns n’ Roses on the second and a 3rd Deposit - 50% Match Bonus up to £400 25 spins on Gonzo’s Quest on the third.

slugsy1969
what about the 200% bonus up to £200?

Sinan
However it's expired offer, we can make an exception for you and reward you with 200% bonus if deposit is made now

slugsy1969
http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.com/ I dont think it has expired really. Do you?????

AskGamblers - Reviews of Online Casinos & Games by Real PlayersUnbiased casinos and games reviews, real gamblers' opinions and ratings. Get the truth about any online casino before you decide to play.

Sinan
Unfortunately we cannot control what third party websites advertise on our behalf. Although we are unable to control it, we would like to apologize for any miscommunication or confusion caused as a result thereof.
But we are still offering 200% bonus for you
so there is no issue on your first deposit about receiving 200%

slugsy1969
Ha ha that is exactly the response i got the other day, you know the one where you just hit a button rather than type a reply out.
May i speak to the casino manager as it seems the support staff dont know what is a genuine bonus & what is not

Sinan
As we are receiving many requests because of third party promotions on our behalf, we have created a well explained message
You can follow our current bonus offers in our promotions page

slugsy1969
If you want i could always let you have a read of the response i got today from the casino manager regarding the mentioned bonus & how it is live

Sinan
Unfortunately there is no managers available at the moment, I am the most qualified agent
Please send us email to [email protected] for your inquiries to management

slugsy1969
In that case i shall let you have a read.I will send you the reply i got this morning
http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­le…­evi­ew-­570­06f­d47­528­f74­6bc­8b4573 Have a read of this then please explain your original reply that this bonus is expired. Lying to people is not clever nor does it promote good casino practice

The Grand Ivy Casino Review & Ratings - AskGamblersTrusted The Grand Ivy Casino review, including real players' reviews and ratings, games, complaints, latest bonus codes and promotions.

Sinan
First of all I have informed you of the offer was expired as it was last weekend's offer. Despite of that we have offered you the 200% Bonus with goodwill
Plus explained you the third party promotions are not in our control
May I assist you with anything else today?
Kindly note that once you make your first deposit you can come back here to Live Help and claim “BONUS200" and we will gladly add the bonus for you.

slugsy1969
No your casino manager, TODAY, not last weekend, last week, last month etc etc clearly states that it is LIVE as you can see from his reponse to my review. I have now spoken to 2 support agents on here & you have both givnen me totally different stories. now either you, the previous support agent or the casino manager is blatantly lying. believe me i will not let this drop A goodwill gesture is not to offer me something which i am already entitled to!!!!!!!!!

Sinan
We apologize for any inconvenience. Your request will be escalated to our management. You will be contacted via email in 24-48 hours

slugsy1969
2:38 am
What request exactly? It seems to me that you have dug yourself a hole you cannot get out of. You really should gather all the facts together before making false statements as the person on the other end may well know more than you think. Made even worse if you are the most qualified person available. Very very poor service. I have updated Ask Gamblers of this conversation.
Delivered

Type in your message here and press Enter to send
Powered by LiveChat

posted on April 6, 2016.

Dear Slugsy,

The reason our support team did not award your the 200% up to 200 deposit offer is because you have clicked on a banner that is promoting our standard 1,500 Welcome deposit + 100 bonus spins hence why our support team have not gone ahead with giving you that very bonus.

I understand the experience may have been confusing for you since different Grand Ivy offers are featured on Ask Gamblers and you must have thought you were entitled to it, which you are of course, it was just a case of clicking on the correct offer.

All things considered, we are very happy to give you that 200% up to 200 bonus right away and we hope you will enjoy your experience with us.

If there is anything else you require from us, please let us know by writing to us at [email protected] and we will be glad to assist you.

Best Regards,
Claire Johnson

Slugsy N Audra Jones United Kingdom
posted on April 6, 2016.

Hi Claire, thanks for the response. Can i point out that i did in fact click on the banner from Ask Gamblers which was the 200% up to £200 offer. I even sent the link in my first live chat correspondence with your chat support to show the offer that i signed up with. The thing is each time i ask for this offer the chat support team dont want to give it to me so i have a problem depositing money if i am told i am not going to get the offer. How can i be assured that when i deposit for the 1st time i will get this 200% up to £200 offer?

posted on April 6, 2016.

Hi Claire,
This is indeed strange as we have identified your click ID and it matches the 1500 offer.
Notwithstanding, we have informed chat support about your account and they are all aware of this issue, next time you deposit you will get your 200% up to 200 bonus.
Hope you'll have fun with us!
Best Regards,
Claire

AskGamblers
posted on April 9, 2016.

Dear @fb_240402289640105,

Are you satisfied with casino resolution of your case, can we close it? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

Slugsy N Audra Jones United Kingdom
posted on April 11, 2016.

This can be closed as casino honoured, eventually, the offer as advertised.

AskGamblers
posted on April 12, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation

The Grand Ivy Casino complaints

Have trouble with The Grand Ivy Casino?