Kaboo Casino - No payment of winnings

UNRESOLVED
NK111 United Kingdom
posted on October 15, 2015.

Kaboo are not paying my winnings as they claim that a self-exclusion from 'Sister' / associated casinos is against their legislation. In their terms/conditions and articles their are no overt references to Thrills and Superlenny and it would take independent research to make the association. I have passed registration...no issues, verified documnets...no issues and even won £700 and that was paid. Now there is an issue.
I have scoured their terms and conditions and I am sure that this judgement goes against the MGA Player's Charter. Hope you can help.
Money owed £9246.47

posted on October 16, 2015.

Hi Nicholas

I can understand your frustration, but this is the procedure I am afraid we will have to take due to the fact that you are self excluded from our sister brands. We have have to act like this like any other operator that are under the Malta Gaming Authority and Gambling Commission of Great Britain. With being said, I reckon it will not ease up things much and again, I am sorry for your bad experience but this can not be resolved.

Regards

Bruno

NK111 United Kingdom
posted on October 16, 2015.

Yes it can be resolved and I have several cases evidenced where the casino has paid the winnings and then improved/clarified communication with potential customers as a result of the action. I am now, because of your response looking at the Players Charter and also Licensing Objectives and the way you are running the business. I will of course continue to take advice from The MGA and Gambling Commission. Your Terms and Conditions aren't fit for purpose and will now be subject to a lot more scrutiny.
Kind regards,
NK111

posted on October 16, 2015.

Hi again

We are always open to any suggestions regarding how we can improve our overall business so feel free to check from your end and let me hear on what feedback that has been concluded.

Regards

Bruno

NK111 United Kingdom
posted on October 16, 2015.

Check the Players Charter re ambiguity and verification to play. That is why your Terms and Conditions are not fit for purpose. I am looking forward to a full apology, and a full refund of my winnings.

The MGA are now in receipt of a fully complaint so I will not be posting any more on this forum. ( I will however be sharing my experiences on other established gaming sites.)
Kind regards,
NK111

NK111 United Kingdom
posted on October 16, 2015.

See ASKGAMBERS excellent conclusion to complaint 1 about Kaboo on this matter.

posted on October 19, 2015.

Hi

i reckon MGA will give us an update if we breached anything from our end although I highly doubt it. Until then, this case will remain unsolved.

Regards

Bruno

NK111 United Kingdom
posted on October 19, 2015.

Thanks Bruno. Complaint is with the Gambling Commission as well. Looking forward to a positive outcome.

AskGamblers
posted on October 23, 2015.

This complaint will remain unresolved until we receive a MGA decision considering this case. We invite both parties to send resolution to the AskGamblers complaint department upon receiving.