No payment from Go wild casino

posted on October 5, 2011.

I had a withdraw in August and I recieved that check from the casino and put in into my bank account.A week later I recieved it back from my bank that it had bounced.I recieved the 2nd check for the amount owing to me plus another check for NSF fees from the casino and my bank sent it back to me stating they both bounced aswell.I have emailed finance and the manager at the casino and no response from anyone! Its gonna be going on two months and no payment made to me.My bank has not allowed me access to my account because of these checks bouncing.Please help

posted on October 5, 2011.


GoWild recently received notification from payment processing company, saying that they are experiencing problems with Cheque provider in Canada. This has caused that some cheques could not be cashed.

This problem is ongoing in Canada only, and only with cheque payments.

Our finance Department is in contact with all Canadian players who requested their withdrawals via cheque, advising them to switch to different method of payment until this problem is resolved.

Please be assured that GoWild does not have any interest in holding up the payments.

All affected withdrawals will be re-send as soon as players provide alternative payment methods, however it may take some time as there are certain procedures that are required by processing companies.

posted on October 5, 2011.


Hello Jamie,

We would like to inform you that we requested cheques cancellation. Once the cheques are canceled we will send your winnings via different method.

As processor advised, the issue with cheques occurred when " one of the affected users bragged loudly that the cheque he was cashing was for gambling winnings. The cashier escalated it through the branch and it went to the VP who told them to reject all cheques on that account as NSF."

This has caused that cheques sent to you bounced back as NSF.

We will do the necessary so you can receive your winnings as fast as it is possible, however we have to ask for your patience as cheque cancellation can take up to twenty one working days.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter. In case you have any further questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Kind Regards,

GoWild Casino

Finance Department


Number 1. I didn't go through a teller I did my own deposit threw a ATM So I wasn't bragging!2.Doesn't state in my email what you blogged it being about canadain players and the check provider maybe if I was told the same thing you blogged we wouldn't be here going back and forth.3.The checks all came from my bank with a big stamp on them stating dishonoured so I don't understand why I have to wait for checks being cancelled when they aren't valid anyway.Also I wasn't asked a different payment method to have my money sent to me. This email is the first email I have ever gotten from GOWILD since this all occured why wasn't I notified about the first check instead I was sent a 2nd check with NSF fees from the casino is when I clued in. Than my bank mailed me the 1st one stating dishonoured this and this week the 2nd two were the same as the first. .I would like this to just be resolved so I can just move on instead of playing this round and round we go game!

posted on October 6, 2011.


We have contacted our Finance department and they will resolve this issue directly to your email.

posted on October 17, 2011.

Please update us about the complaint status so we can close it in a proper way. If we do not hear from you in the next 4 days, which is provided time frame for the response, this complaint will be closed.

posted on October 17, 2011.

Hi There,My update on the status of my Go wild casino stated they will pay me in a different method but they have to wait for cancelation of the checks they sent me and it may take up to 21 days.Which I stated to them is silly because my bank had sent me those checks 2 weeks ago stating they didnt go threw,but they stated its a process they have to do.Go wild has been answering all my questions threw emails.So I guess I will have to hope for the best.When I get my payment I will update you on that.Thank you for all you've done to help me out:)

posted on October 17, 2011.

User74, we appreciate you update.

Since this complaint will be closed automatically after 4 days, please confirm us if you agree that we mark this complaint as resolved.

However, if by any chance, you don't receive your funds after 21 days, you can always contact AskGamblers Support, and they will be able to reopen this case for you.

posted on October 17, 2011.

Yes This complaint can be closed.Thanks