NetBet Casino - Refused to pay £52750.49 claiming game malfunction!

RESOLVED
posted on April 18, 2016.

I played at net bet casino on a game spooky family slot and various other slots.When i received wins at a low stake i gambled them on double or quits red or black upto 5 times and played for a few hours.I then increased my stake and i kept winning.
I have supporting video but to large to upload and some screenshots of chat & email.I had no bonus restrictions or wagering requirements to full fill.
I withdrew £50,000 and left £2000 in my account.
Life changing amount i was so happy ;-)
The next day i played half a dozen different games and got my winnings upto £2750.49 as my luck continued.
I received an email the following morning asking for my documents and sent those in and received verification that those had been added to my file. I was then locked out of my account ;-(.
I have not acted in anyway shape or form outside there T&C and supplied all documentation as asked.
6 Days later i was called by Netbet on the mobile telephone after chasing up via chat all week with no firm answers other than were investigating.
They basically asked me if i thought it was strange winning on black? Its 50/50 is it not?i asked?
She explained that its not usual behaviour and i must of thought it was weird winning on black?
I explained that if you do your maths that its possible to flip a coin and it land on heads 3500 times on the trot so no I did not think this strange at all winning when choosing black.
I am not a game engineer and on the Netbet website its says the RNG runs in the background behind all games to ensure a fair game to all players,and that games are thoroughly tested by leading agencies, I thought it was how the machine would pay out as it didn't have a large JP or anything only a double or quits gamble.

They have offered me a goodwill gesture of £1000 but refuse to pay any of the £52.750.49p.
I have emailed them and said i think given the fact i won such a huge amount i would like them to send me the exact report of the bug in this game as required by law.
I anticipate and look forward to a fair, amicable and swift settlement agreeable to all partiesI am still waiting for a reply to my email and it has been 10 days since my win.

posted on April 20, 2016.

Hello Justin,

We are currently reviewing the matter internally, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Due to a technical fault, the slot game Spooky Family always returned a win when choosing the black card in the “Double or Quit” feature. This malfunction was identified right away and the game was removed from our website.

As per our Terms and Conditions of use, to which you agreed when you registered your account, if a player registers any winnings originating from a technical fault, the funds obtained in this way will be void. In order to ensure full transparency, all the necessary details concerning your situation have been transferred to the relevant departments, who are investigating this.

We will be in touch soon to discuss further about your case.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer Support Manager

posted on April 21, 2016.

Dear Melanie.
You say the game was removed straight away from your site ?
I played this game for over 4hrs ?
If that was the case we wouldn't be having this conversation as I would not have won £52750.
I also would not need to file a complaint on Ask Gamblers nor would I need to make an appointment to seek legal advice from my solicitor next week.

I was told via chat a proper investigation would take place within a couple of days. I was called 4 days later to be told there is a bug in the game?

This game has been tried and tested and mainstream for over 6 months now surely bugs would of been evident long before now ?

ISoftBet have a telephone number on there websites for anyone to call to discuss any of there games. I telephoned last Friday. I was put through to a lady and I asked her "why the spooky family game that has been tried and tested has got a bug in it?"
She replied it hasn't ! and told me to take it up with the casino in a very rude tone and put the phone down. Can you then please provide me with evidence that this game has a bug then as I'm a little confused now after they have told me that ?

I think gamblers should stay well clear of your site if you RNG doesn't work properly that runs behind games as you state on your site. Also that the games suppliers that supply you with games have bugs in games 8 months after release. ?
I am assuming it's been released that length of time as YouTube iSoftBet channel with spooky family demo video was released 8 months ago.

I was told by Lucy via email that a goodwill gesture of £1000 without any rollover conditions is available to me for any inconvenience this matter has caused.
May I say the inconvenience caused has been heart breaking to me and my family and children. I promised them lots of nice things with my winnings.
I am willing to discuss this further with you so that we can come to an agreement that suits both parties. I haven't declined your offer and I am hoping this matter can be resolved through discussion and compassion from myself and Netbet.

posted on April 22, 2016.

Dear Melanie. I would like to accept your offer from Lucy in writing of £1000 without any wagering or rollover conditions. Also be able to log into my account as I have been locked out. My health the last couple of days has been terrible because of all this issues regarding this complaint. I tried ringing you this morning to discuss this but neither you or Lucy was available. I would really like to resolve this asap please. Kind Regards Justin.

posted on April 25, 2016.

Dear Justin,

As agreed, your account has been opened and £1000 credited on your player account.

The £1000 has no rollover conditions attached.

We wish to thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer Support Manager

posted on April 27, 2016.

Dear Melanie, thank Lucy for calling me and asking if I was ok after my recent experience with your casino. Unfortunately 48 hrs after requesting my £1000 good will gesture without rollover/ wagering withdrawal, I am still waiting for it to be processed ? If you would like me to come back to your casino I would of hoped that you would of least stuck to your 48 processing time for withdrawals. My unfortunate experience through no fault of my own or yours because of a bug in a game and losing a £52000 was very upsetting.
It doesn't give me any reassurance that this whole situation won't happen again to someone else ? Please can you tell me why it hasn't been processed after 48 hrs ?

KInd Regards Justin.

AskGamblers
posted on May 3, 2016.

This case has been reopened as per NetBet Casino management request.

Dear @Wontrollover,

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed that the compensation amount you agreed upon with NetBet casino has been process last week. Please confirm you received the payment successfully so that we could close the complaint accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on May 3, 2016.

As of yet I have NOT received the funds to my bank account. I will update accordingly when I have received the monies.

Kind Regards Justin.

posted on May 4, 2016.

Dear Justin,

We are sure that the funds will be into your bank account very soon since the payment has been validated on Friday the 29th of April. It takes probably longer because of the bank holiday that just passed.

Thank you for your patience and understanding,

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer Support Manager

posted on May 5, 2016.

Dear Melanie. I have now received the £1000 good will gesture for inconvenience.
I appreciate given your T&C you don't in fact have to pay me anything so it's a consolation prize in my opinion given the circumstances surrounding this complaint.
I will be contacting the GC to make sure this game fault has been logged. I am not happy that this was allowed to happen and that this game was released to your platform with such an obvious fault without proper testing.It should have been spotted during testing if black won all the time that's an obvious fault isn't it ? Clearly this should have been spotted.
Also your RNG that runs in the background behind the games ,as you clearly state on your website could not have been working correctly either if this was still allowed to happen.? So much for the secure and safe thoroughly tested RNG also ?
I feel strongly that anyone who uses your site should get a fair game without worrying that the games are faulty and not properly tested.
This does not make for a fun experience by anyone's standards and I suggest people read all the T&C even if it takes them a week to do so ;-0.

Kind Regards Justin.

AskGamblers
posted on May 5, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.