Slots of Vegas Casino - Nearly Two Months and Still Waiting

RESOLVED
Dana Patterson United States
posted on June 28, 2016.

My withdrawal request was accepted and approved in the amount of $2,325 on 5/13/2016. Received several emails saying that I would be receiving my check very soon - but it never arrives. Had several chats, told my issue was escalated, etc. etc. It's now almost July and I have no clue where my check is or when I will be receiving it. Very frustrating as I am a loyal player and in fact recently donated over $16K of winnings back to the casino. You'd think I could get at least one payout out of it. Still hoping that it arrives eventually....

Dana

AskGamblers
posted on July 2, 2016.

Dear Dana,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

posted on July 5, 2016.

Hi Dana--

I'm terribly sorry for the delays and frustration you've experienced with this.

I've looked at your account and I can see that the payment was issued late last week. I would expect to see tracking on this in the next day or so, with the payment being delivered before week's end.

As soon as I receive your tracking, I'll be back to update.

All the best,

Tawni

Dana Patterson United States
posted on July 5, 2016.

My situation just keeps getting more frustrating. One week it's casino rep "Bil" handling my payment; then the next week its "Tara" - then it's Bill again, etc. First I am told the check will be sent in a matter of a few days; two weeks later I am asked to fill out a Bank Wire form; then I'm told the "check" is being issued only to receive another email from the other representative seeking Bank Wire info. I gave the Bank Wire info several days ago but now it appears they are issuing a check?? To complicate everything even further - i was evicted last week by a mentally deranged landlord who I cannot trust to give me any mail that is delivered to his address which I fully explained to both Tara and Bill at SOV. Tara advised that we handle the payment via Bank Wire and I emailed her with the Bank Wire info. But now it appears from the casinos response of today that they issued the check ...and if they sent it to my old address (I don't have a forwarding address for 2 more weeks as my new place isn't ready til the 15th) I will likely never see it because my ex-landlord/roommate will almost certainly throw it away. This has been a very frustrating experience to say the least.
I wil let you know if I actually get it. I'm crossing my fingers but not holding my breath.

posted on July 6, 2016.

Hi Dana--

Ouch...I'm so sorry, I had no idea about all of this.

Your tracking has come in and your payment is set to be delivered by 10:30, this morning (Wednesday). I've sent you a PM with your tracking inform­ati­on-­-ho­pef­ully, you can ask FedEx to hold the package at their facility for you to pick up.

All the best,

Tawni

Dana Patterson United States
posted on July 7, 2016.

Check arrived today - had Fed Ex hold it for pickup. Thank you much!
Dana

AskGamblers
posted on July 7, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.