Rich Casino - Multiple Payment & Support Issues

RESOLVED
jamesb122 Australia
posted on August 8, 2016.

Hello.
I initially was advised of the bonus win and was unable to withdraw. After a few months I confirmed in online chat after playing over a long period of time that I had passed this "bonus win" period and confirmed again in online chat that I was able to withdraw the full amount following the verification process.

I had sent all details to their security team required. One week later I followed up to why I had not been approved or contacted and then am told at the exact same time from the "Security team email" and via the website messenger that i need to fill out a "voucher form" so i sent it immediately. (In addition I asked if someone would let me know if there are any problems in the future and the response was "YES")

5 days later still nothing and unable to withdraw. I again followed up with the chat room on rich casino and then I am told they do not accept electronic signatures. I also asked why no one had gotten in contact with me or emailed me and the response was "its not our responsibility to follow up on your paperwork".

After finally sending the voucher I get an email 2 days later (PS: I only get emails back from the Security Team after I message the staff on the website chatroom- other than that I haven't received a reply otherwise) The email advised not all my documentation has been received... I brought to the "Security Department" That i had supplied it all in my initial email.

Next problem I get an email about saying I need to provide information about my second credit card to which I do not have one. The "Security team" had written the exact same credit card number next to each other however 1 number was different which became clear that this company is trying to prolong paying the account.

I then called directly to bring all of this to a staff members attention and then became able to withdraw funds. I then withdrew the funds and purposefully asked;
"Will there be any more paperwork required" the answer was possibly.
"Will I be told if there are any problems" the answer was yes.

Its now later and I find the funds back in my Rich casino account and enquired why this time... to be told "You have not met your bonus win needs" I then request a manager call me asap. I am then messaged to contact my bank as this is where the problem is. I simply asked again please ask a manager to call me. They advised 30 mins. 1 hour later message again saying I have not received a call.

I then receive a call and went through my issues and was told that I was not able to withdraw as I had not met the Bonus terms. I had asked 2 staff members via phone and website chat and they both confirmed I was able to withdraw the full amount and did not play or redeem any vouchers past this point. I also addressed each and every issue I experienced and this manager said the best he could do was $200 out of the $1000 that I was able to withdraw. I said "I am sorry I should be able to withdraw the full amount".

This is ridiculous. I asked every question under the sun to the staff of Rich Casino to ensure their would not be any problems and I specifically had asked previously if I had passed the Bonus Win Period and also asked "How Much Can I Withdraw" and the answer again was Yes I had passed it and Yes you can withdraw all of it.

Staff are lying to customers, no one is following up or contacting customers as promised, managers are negotiating how much they can give and I am meant to be the customer..

Side note. When discussing with the manager about withdrawing fee's, he said I would be required to sign up for a third party online wallet to withdraw any funds what so ever. I brought to his attention through the withdrawal page their is an available option to bank deposit and he said No this is not an option we can not and do not do this.
This leads me to think that their "Withdrawal page" is obviously a non functioning page and again more lies and more walls to put up for the customer.

posted on August 12, 2016.

Dear James,

We have reviewed your account in full regarding this matter, including communications and account activity and have come to the following conclusions:

Regarding the vouchers and “second” card, our system shows that you registered two cards, the card numbers being one digit apart, most likely a typo on your end made when trying to make a deposit. Our security team acted in good faith and on the assumption that you actually had two cards registered. The error was corrected when you notified us about it.

Concerning the answer you received when inquiring about further documentation needed, the answer was “possibly” because you did not explicitly mention any of the withdrawal methods available to you. As you may know from our T&C, different methods require different documents in order for the withdrawal to be approved. All of the information you needed is displayed on the Terms page, Rule 4.20: Update Payment method: Rich Casino solicits from all Members the corresponding information of their preferred withdrawal method via email to [email protected] .

After a review of your wagering and balance history, it has been confirmed that your balance at that time originated from a Free Chip. As per our Terms & Conditions, which you read and agreed to when signing up, the maximum cashout for such a chip is $200. Even though your balance at that time was roughly $1000, considering it was from the aforementioned chip, you would have been able to withdraw a maximum of $200 (according to rule 4.12. from our Term and Conditions: VIP Bronze level Members have a $200 maximum withdrawal limit per free bonus.), the rest of the winnings being voided, it was not a matter of negotiating with the manager as stated in your review.

The amount you requested for withdrawal was placed back in your balance because you did not comply with the rules regarding free chip withdrawals. As stated in Rule 4.16 from our Terms & Conditions (4.16. You can cash out winnings from free bonus money if you have at least one deposit made in the last 5 days before PLACING the payout request.), members need to have a deposit in the last 5 days prior to requesting the withdrawal from the free chip. When our accounting department processed your withdrawal requested, your account was not eligible for the withdrawal from the free chip.

We do operate Bank Wire cashouts but only for amounts over $500, according to Rule 4.9. from our Terms & Conditions: The minimum withdrawal amount is $50, per request, via all available withdrawal options, excluding Paper Check, which has a minimum withdrawal limit of $300; and Bank Wire, which has a minimum withdrawal limit of $500. Taking into account that your withdrawal request was from a free chip, thus of maximum $200, that was not a possibility, hence you not being able to opt for that particular method. You were offered the option to withdraw through an online wallet, a method appropriate for your balance and withdrawal, as well as being the most convenient and quick.

Please note that as of 08/08/16 we have returned all your deposits for failure to comply with the T&C.

For any further information regarding your account, please do not hesitate to contact us on Live Chat or by sending an email to [email protected] We will look into any matter that would concern you in the shortest period of time and we are confident that we can settle it accordingly.

Kind Regards,
Gwen

jamesb122 Australia
posted on August 13, 2016.

Dear Rich Casino,

First of all it doest surprise me that you have thrown your T&C’s in my face and not acknowledged that many of your staff failed to mention any of the below and flat out lied. Any company can have terms and conditions in place however if your staff at lying to customers then it doesn’t reflect what your terms and conditions actually are, even when specifically questioned. What your company is doing leading people on to believed they have a chance and your staff encourage them that they do! Until its time to withdraw the money. Although you may think they’re aren’t repercussions from lying, well there is;

From my conversation with a “Manager” as mentioned in my previous email I said the exact same thing and no apologies for multiple staff lying being deceitful. At the moment of the call I requested I not be called my profile name but my preferred female name (being MTF). This manager had continued the conversation only on a known basis of calling me a different preferred name.

During the conversation whilst he was Negotiating not advising me of Terms and conditions he said I was unable to withdraw any money at all. After I brought up every one of my issues he then said “You can withdraw $200.00 thats all I can do”. This doesn’t sound like this was determined from a policy at all. My response to his offer was “No I have earned this and I am in need of this money that I have confirmed several times that I should be able to withdraw and in all honesty I have wasted so much of my personal time following up on your staff to complete what is promised I feel like I have lost money from my time”. From this I was expecting a professional response as there was no apology at all but no he said “What do you earn then”. I would never expect this question in my life from anyone however if this how much personal information you need then you can have it. I told him the truth. I am a MTF companion and I made 660 per hour. (If you think this is inappropriate then perhaps your staff should not ask). From this he then changed again to then specifically call me by name I asked specifically NOT to be called and I corrected him and he said “What ever your name is (Male name) you are a male”. I then said “ ow dare you, I have corrected you and provided you with my information" yet again he decided to continue to call me a name I did not ask for and he commented saying “You are Male, your name is X.”. Why would he comply will calling me my name, ask sensitive information and the specifically go back to denying my request?

Due to your manager questioning my personal life and stating I am a male, a personal episode occurred and contacted my psychologist to assist dealing with unreasonable homophobic actions which in turn is at a cost from my own pocket. I understand you have terms and conditions however it doesn’t justify the lies that lead me to contact a higher member of staff then to be humiliated and when requested to speak to another staff member denied. I have re-listened to the recording as I have and supplied to my lawyer to be recompensed if not for my winnings then for emotional damage for your homophobic staff member.

If you can’t see that there is honestly something wrong with your company/staff for customers to reach this point of publicly displaying their issues for something to happen, then the only thing Rich is the Casino and the poor customer who gets lied to, belittled and disrepected as an individual. I would like response as you have said you are confident that you can settle this accordingly and in the shortest period of time.

Seeing as how your staff like to pry into peoples lives if you really want to deal with this personally I am happy to forward my recent surgical receipt with all the information you want on my recent MTF procedure so you can ensure one of us is not lying.

posted on August 15, 2016.

Hello,

Let me just start by saying that I am very sorry that you feel this way and that you went through all that trouble and allow me to assure you that our respect goes out to all those who found themselves and who are proud of themselves.

Regarding your conversation with our colleague, he was just trying to make all the points that I have mentioned in our previous reply known, and to which you have agreed to, upon accepting our Terms and Conditions.

As for the situation that occurred regarding your name, let me assure you that it was just a misunderstanding and that what our colleague was doing was just following the procedure that requires him to use the name that you have set in your Profile Information. Using a different name would have conflicted with the purpose of the call, as it could have only been made to the account holder. Therefore the name in your profile information was the one he was supposed to use.

On the same topic, none of our colleagues lied to you, they answered to the point and always tried to offer you the information needed in order to move forward with your payout request. The same information was in Terms and Conditions, where you could always check any of our colleagues’ answers. Everything is out in the open, right on the site, as transparency has always been a very big point to us.

Once again, if this whole situation had emotional repercussions, please know that this was never our intent, as we, as a company, do not make business with genres, beliefs, ideologies or any kind of preferences for that matter, but with people that we respect and support entirely.

We hope that you can see that we had no bad intentions and as always, for any further information regarding your account we rest at your full disposal, via Live Chat or via email ([email protected]).

Kind regards,
Gwen

jamesb122 Australia
posted on August 15, 2016.

Your company is a joke.
You just justified homophobic discrimination and that staff flat out lied on multiple occasions.

Yes. Your staff member intended to call my a name after I specifically asked him not to and again for a second time to specifically bring to my own attention "No, you are a male your name is .." For the third time. Tell me how this is appropriate and that your staff did not "intended" to say this on top of laughing at me.

And again Yes your staff lied. When I asked the following questions and told as you say "answered to the point" a customer would assume they are going to withdraw their earnt money.
Following questions asked;
Can I withdraw from my account? -asked 3 times and revieved Yes.
Can I withdraw the full $1000.00 in my account- yes, you can withdraw the full amount (I asked over 5 times as I had read your website reviews and know your site is known for lying)

I don't need to provide any other lies from your staff as I would only be repeating myself from previous emails but they are the facts of the matter.

As I have brought to your attention already I will remind you. If you don't wish to settle this account which will cover my medical bill brought brought on from your manager then I will advise my lawyer to go ahead with action. As my lawyer has agreed to take the case to recover emotional damages.

posted on August 19, 2016.

Hello,

Rich Casino would like to state that we were not able to find a single interaction where the member was assured of having completed all steps required for receiving his payout. On the contrary, quite a few times he was given further explanations by staff members as to what else is still required towards that end.

Regarding your accusation of discrimination, which is a topic we take very seriously, any staff member of Rich Casino can only go by the information on the member's account, which includes a listed full name, as well as a specific gender. Quite the contrary to the accusations listed, we feel it is always best to stick to the standard information available to us (registered by the members themselves) to maintain a professional interaction at all times. In an industry where accuracy of information is key, all of our employees are trained to adhere to that principle.
If the member insists that he was directly provided assurance that his payout will be processed, we welcome any proof to that end, as after careful browsing of our chat sessions, we have yet to find any.

Once again, please note that we have fully refunded the amount deposited by the member so that there would be no loss on his part and that we tried to reason with him in regards to his account, as well as in regards to the emotional claims that he has and that we clearly cannot acknowledge. It has never been our intent to cause them nor did we have knowledge about the sensitivity of the situation.

With all due respect to the community and AskGamblers, we are more than happy to discuss the situation further, however we are starting to feel subjected to unwarranted intimidation tactics, backed by no concrete evidence to support the accusations. The fact that the member does not act in good faith and misinterprets regular, general facts and procedures that are not in any way personal, make us appeal to AskGamblers and kindly ask for them to close this matter as resolved.


Looking forward to hearing from you,
The Rich Casino Team

jamesb122 Australia
posted on August 19, 2016.

My lawyer has reviewed and we request a copy of the content you have "reviewed" that you say does not have confirmation of a full payouts.
This was specifically in the web chat. In addition we request a copy of the phone call if held seeing as how the recordings we hold has the manager refusing to call me my requested name and spitefully called me a man.

posted on August 22, 2016.

Hello,

Rich Casino feels that we provided all the necessary information in order to clarify the situation, according to the rules stated in our Terms & Conditions.

In order to prevent any losses on the member’s part, we also made sure all the deposits made on the account have been refunded back to the player.

The member’s complaints are no longer related to the situation present on his account, but rather to personal, subjective reasons.
As the member failed to provide any substantial evidence to back up his claims, we kindly ask AskGamblers to close this matter as resolved.

Kind regards,
The Rich Casino Team

jamesb122 Australia
posted on August 22, 2016.

No, you haven't provided sufficient information. As I specified my lawyer has requested a copy of the web chat as this is where your staff had lied and provided incorrect information which you are withholding. If you do not wish to supply then it will be requested via subpoena.

In addition you have blocked my account to prevent me accessing this information and as a result refunding me my initial deposit (which I called my bank their is nothing at all) and you have not given my me any option of at minimum withdrawing the 200.

Why have you deleted my rich casino account whilst this is still being discussed as I am still entitled to 200 as far as your concerned. Looking at the other cases they all seem to end with the account holder refused withdrawal and refunded back their deposits without the customers confirmation.

And lastly my complaint has not changed. In addition I wouldn't call it personI issue as its classified as illegal discrimination. You can make as many excuses as you wish but your staff member directly laughed at me for being trans and specifically went against my wishes and continued to severely offend me. It's disgusting the way you run your company.

posted on August 23, 2016.

Dear AskGamblers,


As we said before, all our respect goes to the community and AskGamblers, and we would be more than happy to discuss the situation further, but this is clearly an intimidation attack that is based on unfounded accusations.

We have answered every single point brought up by the player according to our general rules that are also posted on our site, to which the player agreed when signing up. Ignoring all rules and going for a malicious attack is not something that makes us want to continue to negotiate with the player.

As mentioned in a previous answer, we have reviewed the player’s account in full regarding this matter, including communications and account activity and have come to the following conclusions:

Regarding the vouchers and “second” card, our system shows that he registered two cards, the card numbers being one digit apart, most likely a typo on his end made when trying to make a deposit. Our security team acted in good faith and on the assumption that the member actually had two cards registered. The error was corrected when the player notified us about it.

Concerning the answer he received when inquiring about further documentation needed, the answer was “possibly” because the player did not explicitly mention any of the withdrawal methods available to him. As it is mentioned in our T&C, different methods require different documents in order for the withdrawal to be approved. All of the information the member needed was displayed on the Terms page, Rule 4.20: Update Payment method: Rich Casino solicits from all Members the corresponding information of their preferred withdrawal method via email to [email protected] .

After a review of the wagering and balance history, it has been confirmed that the member’s balance at that time originated from a Free Chip. As per our Terms & Conditions, which the player read and agreed to when signing up, the maximum cashout for such a chip is $200. Even though his balance at that time was roughly $1000, considering it was from the aforementioned chip, he would have been able to withdraw a maximum of $200 (according to rule 4.12. from our Term and Conditions: VIP Bronze level Members have a $200 maximum withdrawal limit per free bonus.), the rest of the winnings being voided, it was not a matter of negotiating with the manager as stated in your review.

The amount that the member requested for withdrawal was placed back in his balance because he did not comply with the rules regarding free chip withdrawals. As stated in Rule 4.16 from our Terms & Conditions (4.16. You can cash out winnings from free bonus money if you have at least one deposit made in the last 5 days before placing the payout request.), members need to have a deposit in the last 5 days prior to requesting the withdrawal from the free chip. When our accounting department processed the member’s withdrawal request, the account was not eligible for the withdrawal from the free chip.

We do operate Bank Wire cashouts but only for amounts over $500, according to Rule 4.9. from our Terms & Conditions: The minimum withdrawal amount is $50, per request, via all available withdrawal options, excluding Paper Check, which has a minimum withdrawal limit of $300; and Bank Wire, which has a minimum withdrawal limit of $500. Taking into account that the withdrawal request was from a free chip, thus of maximum $200, that was not a possibility, hence the member not being able to opt for that particular method. We have offered the option to withdraw through an online wallet, a method appropriate for the said balance and withdrawal, as well as being the most convenient and quick.

Please note that as of 08/08/16 we have returned all of the member’s deposits for failure to comply with the T&C. From this point onward it will not take more than 12 business days for the money to reach the member's account.

We hope AskGamblers understands that, going by our history on such cases, are more than willing to cooperate towards resolving any situations that arise. With that in mind, during this thread we've approached every point brought up by the player thoroughly and professionally, while being the subjects of libel on several occasions. This case is an example of disagreeing at a later time with previously agreed to operating terms, for which we feel the casino cannot and should not be held accountable.


Kind regards,
The Rich Casino Team

jamesb122 Australia
posted on August 23, 2016.

This is ridiculous.
Now your are basing your actions of removing my account and not wanting any further communications as I am the one who is being "malicious". All because I have brought to your attention your staffs lack of professionalism, being homophobic and causing severe emotional distress. Not to mention your staffs lies which you will not provide.

Everything is based in your web chat with multiple confirmations as mentioned however you are obviously withholding this information to avoid the situation.

Every case for "rich casino" on ask gamblers is exactly the same. They bring up the issue and you use your endless terms and conditions to create further barriers and when your company isn't satisfied you block their accounts to ensure nothing can be done further.

In addition I have contacted my bank and still no refund for my deposit and no awaiting transfers. Is this another lie?

posted on August 24, 2016.

Dear James,

Regarding the lack of professionalism you refer to, we have reviewed all of the communications between you and our agents and have retrieved no proof of any agent disrespecting you or giving you misleading information. If you have any sort of records of that happening, kindly send us this information and we will treat it accordingly, in lack of such records I am afraid we have nothing else to do but to classify your claim as unsubstantiated.

In addition, the Terms and Conditions are not there to create any sort of barriers, they are rules and regulations that all of our players follow and respect. It is supposed that you both read and agreed to them by signing up to our website, if one would have had a problem following any of the terms or rules, one would not have signed up, or addressed such concerns through any of our communication lines beforehand.

As for the refund issued, Please allow up to 12 business days for the transaction to be completed. As stated before, it was issued on 08/08/2016, if it does not reach you by the end of the week, please let us know by contacting our security department, and they will take further action.

Kind regards,
The Rich Casino Team

AskGamblers
posted on August 27, 2016.

Dear Rich Casino,

Please present evidence that player used a Free Chip bonus, send them directly to AskGamblers Complaints Team at [email protected] Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
posted on September 1, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team believes the explanation and proof presented on behalf Rich Casino management to be well grounded and to justify the casino actions in this particular case in an undisputed way. The player did claim a free chip and in the casino's terms is clearly stated that maximum cashout is $200, also casino support gives to the player accurate information regarding this bonus.

In the end, the player didn't comply with casino Rule 4.16 You can cash out winnings from free bonus money if you have at least one deposit made in the last 5 days before PLACING the payout request.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Rich Casino