Missing Deposit

RESOLVED
twelve22 Canada
posted on January 9, 2014.

On 12/31/13, I submitted a $40 deposit as Karamba with UseMyFunds, which was immediately withdrawn from my bank account.

After contacting support when the deposit did not appear in my account, I was told to email their finance team with a screenshot of my bank statement, and my UseMyFunds buyer receipt, which I did immediately.

I have had to contact support about this every day for the past 8 days to get this resolved, and it is still not resolved! I finally received an email from support saying the funds would be in my account. The funds are still not in my account.

I've attempted to escalate this with a Live Chat agent who told me she would personally contact the finance department and get this resolved but appears to have done nothing, so I am at the point now where I need to submit a complaint.

I've spent hours with Karamba trying to get this resolved (all over a measly $40 deposit!), which is unacceptable, so I'm at the point now where submitting a complaint is my only option.

posted on January 9, 2014.

Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to apologize for the delay and any inconvenience you might have had.

Your issue has been solved already before your complaint, however we understood that you have cancelled the pending deposit.

We will personally contact you today in order to offer you a compensation for the inconvenience.

twelve22 Canada
posted on January 9, 2014.

I did not cancel the pending deposit, that is simply untrue. This issue has not been resolved. I deposited the funds VIA UseMyFunds on December 31st, the funds were withdrawn by my bank account immediately. I sent you all the documentation.

I have asked to be contacted by a manager several times about this, and have heard nothing from Karamba.

twelve22 Canada
posted on January 10, 2014.

I have sent an email to UseMyFunds support to confirm that the funds reached Karamba, which will be proof that their statement: 'we understood that you have cancelled the pending deposit.' is a completely false statement by Karamba and an outright lie.

I will post the reply from UseMyFunds as soon as I hear back from them.

twelve22 Canada
posted on January 10, 2014.

UseMyFunds has responded to my email confirming the successful transaction. I can forward this email to AskGamblers if needed.

Still waiting to hear back from Karamba, they still have not 'personally contacted me in order to offer me compensation for the inconvenience' as they stated in their comment above. The funds are still missing from my account.


5:05 AM (2 hours ago)

to me

Hi ,

We have sent notification to the merchant of your successful transaction.

You should also receive new receipts shortly.

Sincerely,

TR

UseMyServices Support Team

twelve22 Canada
posted on January 11, 2014.

I received another email from UseMyFunds with additional clarification... They have contacted the merchant (Karamba) twice indicating that the transaction was sucessful. I still have not hear back from Karamba about compensation. It has been 11 DAYS SINCE MY DEPOSIT, AND THE FUNDS ARE STILL MISSING!

From UseMyFunds:

"We have now notified the merchant twice that you have not been credited accordingly at their site.

Your payment was 100% successful and your funds were sent to the merchant site, at the time of the transaction. We have records of the transaction as well as a confirmation number that the payment was received."

posted on January 12, 2014.

We would like to appologize for the issue you are facing,

we are doing everything in our power to solve your issue as soon as possible.

Karamba does not work directly with usemyfunds but uses a payment processor. The processor confirmed again on friday afternoon that the funds have not reached them and therefore have not reached karamba.

They suggest the player will contact usemyfunds.

Following the statement from the player that usemyfunds transfered the money we have contacted our processor again and they are looking into this.

Also our team has tried several times to contact you by phone on thursday,friday and saturday, please double check the phone number you have given us on your account.

We have also sent you several emails explaining the situation and offering you a special compensation for the delay and inconvenience.

twelve22 Canada
posted on January 12, 2014.

As you can see by their comments, it appears that they are changing their story again. First they say that I 'cancelled the pending deposit', and 'everything is resolved'. And now...

"Also our team has tried several times to contact you by phone on thursday,friday and saturday, please double check the phone number you have given us on your account."

I specifically asked Live Chat for someone to call me yesterday, as this issue was not going anywhere. Obviously due to the timezone difference, you called me at an inappropriate time (they did not call me on thursday, friday).

"We have also sent you several emails explaining the situation and offering you a special compensation for the delay and inconvenience."

I finally received an email 3 hours ago explaining the delay. They have not sent me 'several emails' about compensation, but the most recent one did offer me $10.... Please understand that I've been waiting 13 days for this to get resolved, so it's a bit of a 'too little too late' situation.

I will update this thread once the deposit reaches my account.

posted on January 14, 2014.

The issue is taking more time than usual as it is still under investigation at the payment processor, and the funds haven't reached us yet.

However due to the special circumstances and the inconvenience of the delay we have given the player 40$ on his account for him to play already now, and of course we will inform him as soon as the funds arrive.

We already tried to call him several times and have sent him an email to update him on the situation and the special compensation that we have given him.

twelve22 Canada
posted on January 15, 2014.

The missing deposit has now been posted to my account. This issue is now resolved.

While it did take longer than anticipated to reach a resolution, I am pleased with the outcome.

Thank you Karamba for sorting this out, and for the additional comps.

Thanks also to AskGamblers for providing this invaluable mediation tool!