GalaxyPig Casino - Misleading bonus terms

RESOLVED
hajnrih Macedonia
posted on June 4, 2016.

Made a 15 euro deposit to get the 100% match bonus. Bonus amount was locked, live chat was unavailable so figured I need to play my deposit first because cash is not tied to bonus funds. After I did the bonus amount was still locked. Went through the bonus terms couldn't find any info how to unlock the bonus and finally live chat was available.

According to the operator and the terms she stated the deposit amount needs to be wagered 35 times before the bonus is unlocked. Very strange rule, haven't seen it in many other online casinos.

The bonus terms on their website are:

The bonus amount is 100% of the first deposit amount, up to 250 €.
The bonus amount will be totally available for the player to use (play or withdrawal) after all bonus conditions are met.
The bonus amount will be transferred from bonus account to your real account after the player claims the bonus on the Balance page under User Account.
In order to be qualified for a bonus, the first deposit must be made within 7 days since the customer registration.
The minimum amount of the first deposit in order to be qualified for bonus is 10 € or equivalent in local currency.
The granted bonus amount must be turnover at least 35 times before funds can be transfer to customer account.
The bonus conditions must be met within 30 days after first deposit was made, afterward any claim for bonus will be expired.

Nothing about a 35 x wager on the deposit. After I disputed this the operator sends me another text from their general Terms&Conditions which states:

All bonuses relate to a deposit needs to be wagered before it can be withdrawn as cash. The wagering requirement is 35x the amount of the initial deposit.
Deposit Bonus will be automatically transferred to the bonus account.
Deposit bonus will remain as 'Virtual Bonus Money' before all wagering requirements are met. As soon as player completes wagering requirements, all winnings will be automatically converted to 'Real Money' and will appear on the main balance.

The main accent is on " All bonuses relate to a deposit needs to be wagered", which the operator refers to as the deposit amount.
Well in every other casino All Bonuses relateD to a deposit is the bonus amount not the deposit amount.
These are misleading bonus terms by the casino and I feel cheated even though it was a small 15 euro deposit. If I wanted to play with a pure deposit I would have gone to another reputable casino.

The operator was clearly not a very good English speaker and by look of the Terms neither was the guy who wrote them

AskGamblers
posted on June 10, 2016.

Dear @hajnrih,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

hajnrih Macedonia
posted on June 10, 2016.

No update and I don't expect anything more to happen. The 15 euro bonus means nothing in general, but I want players to know what they are getting themselves into before making deposits in this casino. With so many great operators in the industry today, Galaxy Pig won't get far by using shady terms like this one.

posted on June 13, 2016.

Hi hajnrih

Aplogies for the delay in replying - I was having my account set up by the ever so helpful AskGamblers team.

"Our current "take-off" promotion rewards the player with freespins based on deposit. The freespins will be granted on the next working day.
Also, the promo contains a first deposit bonus which is rewarded post wager. Player have to wager money first before the bonus is available to his real account.
Advantage is that after the bonus is granted, the player can dispose of the money without limitations, including withdraw it anytime. In regard of T&C this means that user have to make a turnover of 35 times the deposit amount before the bonus is granted and added to the player balance.

Information about this promotion and the bonus can be found here:
https:­//w­ww.g­al­axy­pig.co­m/p­rom­oti­ons­/ta­ke-­off­-bonus

General information about bonuses can also be found in our Terms and Conditions page, under "Bonuses & Free spins" section:
https:­//w­ww.g­al­axy­pig.co­m/g­ene­ral­-te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions

We feel that it is all very well explained - HOWEVER - as this is maybe not the sort of sign up bonus most players are used to, we apologise sincerely for any confusion that may have arisen, and as a sign of goodwill, 20 Free Spins have been added to your account. These can be used on any NetEnt slot game, except jackpots, and the winnings on the have a WR of 35x. We hope, that this will give you a better intergalactic experience with GalaxyPig Casino.

hajnrih Macedonia
posted on June 13, 2016.

yeah, but the post wager bonus is something you learn when you contact live chat, not before, and they're not available most of the time. If you read the reviews here, another active forum member was fooled by your first deposit bonus terms. So I wonder how big the real number of miss leaded players really is. Whatever you say the fact still remains that your bonus terms are unclear and shady and players should be aware of that before they make a deposit. This complaint will ensure that for future players to see.

You can close the complaint nothing more to add about Pig Casino.

posted on June 15, 2016.

At this point, I would like to ask the AskGamblers team to read the bonus Terms and Conditions and determine if they are misleading or not. The very first sentence of the Take-Off Bonus page reads:

Join us now and be rewarded from the very beginning with our fair first deposit bonus and a bunch of lucky free spins. If you register as a new player we will match your first deposit by 100% up to 250 € right after the wagering criteria are met. Additionally you will be granted with large amounts of free spins!

It is very clear, therefore, that the first deposit will be matched "right after the wagering criteria are met"

hajnrih Macedonia
posted on June 15, 2016.

Where does it say, the bonus is added post wager of the deposit amount?
Where does it say 35 x deposit wagering requirement?
If those scribbles you call terms are very clear for you, you're in the wrong business buddy. Try selling insurance policies instead, that will do the trick.

AskGamblers
posted on June 19, 2016.

After a careful examination AskGamblers Complaints Team can now confirm the fact there is certain discrepancy between Galaxy Pig Casino's General and Bonus T&Cs and namely this particular text:

From Bonus T&Cs /https­://­www.ga­lax­ypi­g.c­om/­pro­mot­ion­s/t­ake­-of­f-b­onus/ :

"The granted bonus amount must be turnover at least 35 times before funds can be transfer to customer account."

From General T&Cs /https­://­www.ga­lax­ypi­g.c­om/­gen­era­l-t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­dit­ions/ :

"All bonuses relate to a deposit needs to be wagered before it can be withdrawn as cash. The wagering requirement is 35x the amount of the initial deposit."

Considering the fact that the bonus policy applied by Galaxy Pig Casino differs significantly from the common bonus policy used by the majority of online casinos, AskGamblers Complaints Team believe that these terms should have been written in a clear and unambiguous way which would help players avoid any possible confusion. We strongly recommend Galaxy Pig Team to consider the idea of re-writing their bonus terms and removing all possible prerequisites for players being confused or misled.

On the other hand, Galaxy Pig Casino has already apologized to the player and moreover, credited a good will bonus to their account.

Based on all the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as resolved and it is now being officially closed.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

GalaxyPig Casino complaints

Have trouble with GalaxyPig Casino?