Super Casino - Withdrawal cancelled due to unjustified "Minimal risk" accusations

RESOLVED
ABaines17 United Kingdom
posted on October 5, 2015.

I opened an account which had a bonus £10 which needed to be staked 99x in order for me to be able to withdraw. Within about an hour id got it up to £500, and had met the stake requirement, and so made my withdrawal. 3 days later I receive an email saying they have checked my history and seen that I was placing "minimal risk" bets and removed my bonus. Now I would have completely understood this if I had been staking £200 on red or £200 on black to get my total stake up, but I wasn't. I was putting chips on numbers, and on multiple occasions I lost my entire stake for certain bets, and I am baffled as to how they could possibly say I have been making minimal risk bets. One hour of playing and got £10 to £500, doesn't quite seem like a minimal risk? Some bets did have a large amount of numbers covered, but I think that is to be expected when staking over £100, and many of the possible results would have still resulted in a loss on that spin, and so I would like to know how they could have understood this as not taking enough risks.

ABaines17 United Kingdom
posted on October 6, 2015.

I received an email from SC, saying that a minimal risk bet is anything that covers more than 18 numbers: so betting on Black and also on 0 is apparently a minimal risk bet, when betting over £100 it is completely natural to bet on a wide range of numbers, not every selection will break even but I think this it outrageous, and there are not sufficient grounds to remove all of my £500 winnings

posted on October 7, 2015.

We have reviewed the player's account. As the player confirmed, he opted to take our £10 signup bonus. This bonus, like all bonuses, comes with some conditions attached that need to be adhered to before we can approve a payout of any winnings accrued. Part of these conditions include the minimal risk bets referred to by the player.

When wagering with a bonus, most casinos will not allow any bets from roulette (or a very small percentage, typically 5-20%) to contribute towards the bonus wagering. We allow 100% of roulette bets to contribute towards bonus wagering - but do include a restriction on "minimal risk" bets. These are bets designed to reduce the risk of the wager by covering the majority of the wheel.

In the player's case, not only were the bets covering the majority of the wheel but in many cases covered over 80% of the wheel.

We do of course appreciate that some players prefer to be able to bet on most of the wheel - in these instances if a player is playing with their own cash they can bet exactly how they wish. Unfortunately in this instance over 77% of the player's bets covered not only the majority but over 24 numbers and therefore the winnings were removed in line with our bonus policy.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

ABaines17 United Kingdom
posted on October 7, 2015.

Many of the numbers that were covered had such a small stake that I would have made a huge loss on the spin? It's not as if I was evenly covering them, in which case I would understand. There was still a large risk, just because numbers were covered it doesn't mean that I would have been profiting from it.

AskGamblers
posted on October 14, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on October 15, 2015.

We have provided evidence to AskGamblers which shows the player's bets. As mentioned in our previous response, the player's bets consistently covered not just the majority but over 80% of the table. Unfortunately this is a breach of the bonus terms and as such the player's withdrawal was declined. The player's deposit of £10 has been returned to their balance.

We understand some players prefer to play without bonuses and associated terms - which is why we give the player the option of opting out of bonuses when joining. When playing with cash, players can bet on any game and exactly as they wish. They will win cash which they can withdraw at any time. If a player does choose to take a bonus we do urge them to read & understand the bonus terms before starting to wager.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

ABaines17 United Kingdom
posted on October 15, 2015.

As I stated before, the bets were not minimal risk as many of the covered numbers were insignificant stakes that would have resulted in a loss - I am sure that the statistics will show that my bets were not designed to increase my total stake for the withdrawal requirements and were in fact very risky. I think this simply comes down to the fact that I was lucky, my numbers came in, and you are unhappy that I was successful in the promotion - judging by virtually all of the other complaints on AskGamblers I am clearly not the first person that has had a problem with SuperCasino and a significant withdrawal.

posted on October 15, 2015.

Hi,

The definition of "minimal risk" is available within the bonus terms. This definition is what is used to determine whether the bets are considered "minimal risk". In the player's case it is clearly demonstrated that the bets were consistently minimal risk bets - and therefore the winnings were removed due to the player not adhering to the bonus terms. We have many players who are lucky and who win from bonuses - provided they have played within the terms of the offer they are eligible for the winnings.

We would like to reiterate that players are free to choose to play with or without a bonus. If they choose to play with a bonus they should make themselves aware of the bonus terms prior to commencing wagering.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2015.

After a careful consideration of all the evidence provided to us by the casino management, we can confirm that player covered more than 80% of roulette table, which consider a "irregular play", you can see in the casino's rule # 17.1.5:

All variants of roulette games also contribute 100% towards requirements with the exception of any minimal risk wagering such as even money outside bets or any other bet placements designed to cover the majority of numbers on the roulette wheel in order to reduce the risk of the wager. Users who have used minimal risk wagering tactics in order to redeem their bonuses may have their bonuses, cash prizes and any subsequent winnings removed from their account.

Casino confirms that player's deposit was returned. Upon evidence and casino's T&C we consider this complaint resolved.

If submitter still believes that his rights were infringed, we would like to remind him that further assistance in this case can be asked in front of the casino's licensing authority.