mFortune Casino - Account verification takes forever, no sign form my payment

UNRESOLVED
posted on April 1, 2015.

Hi I've had an issue with mfortune casino for the last 3 weeks trying to cash out and they keep rejecting my verification docs and asking for more and more. I signed up 3 weeks ago and to verify they only asked for my passport and a bill, they said that was it

I then play on the site depositing via my mobile bill seen I was unsure of the site to use debit card, I get my winnings up to £400 and choose to with draw, it sits pending for 3 days then I get a text asking for more information, I call them and I was advised if need to prove the contract phone was mine and the bill was paid up to date, I explained my bill wasn't due for a another 2 weeks and they said I could pay it today and then get a PDF of the bill to email to them which I done, I never heard back so contacted only to find that they couldn't open the PDF due to not having the up to date adobe reader. I sent them as a jpeg to get round this and they said that was find but I now needed to provide a bank statement to show the bill was paid even though they can fully see it's paid via my bill I sent. The guy then hangs up on me after 40mins,i call back and speak to another for 40mins and he gives me the same spiel but I say a bank statement is not needed as the proof the phone is mine and paid is in the bill along with my passport and address docs I've sent, he then stutters as has no response apart from "we need bank docs" over and over again and then as a last resort after whispering to a colleague he then uses the trump card saying they are unsure if the PDF I sent is genuine, how low can you get, he was really clutching at straws and trying to back me into a corner so my only option was to send in bank statement, they are asking for far to much sensitive info and when I do provide what they ask it's never enough, spoke to a manager and she was no help and didn't even really know the reason for the complaint as wasn't briefed before calling me back, I've sent an email off to the complaints debt and still awaiting a response, all I want is my £400 but they seem reluctant to pay anyone.

They forget to realise that every time I've played one the site it's via that phone, when ever I call it's via that phone or when ever they call me it's via that phone and fact they have my bill they still day it's jot enough, any help would be grateful as they won't budge and I'm jot the first it's happened to reading forums as it all goes down the same route. Gavin

AskGamblers
posted on April 6, 2015.

Dear @Gav213,
Any update considering this complaint? Thank you.

posted on April 7, 2015.

No update as of yet, no contact unfortunately :(

posted on April 7, 2015.

Dear Gav123,

We aim always to provide exceptional levels of customer service and absolute fairness to our players. Consequently we take complaints very seriously and our complaints procedure is rigorous and objective. We will try to resolve your concerns whenever possible.

We can confirm that you have been in touch with our complaints department via e-mail, unfortunately, they have been unable to begin the process of investigating your concerns and respond to your complaint as no contact number or any details were supplied to enable them to locate your account (these details are required and outlined in our standard complaints procedure). We will notify you in writing within 10 working days of receipt of your written complaint, of the outcome of our investigation once all of the necessary security information is received.

Regards,

mFortune Team

posted on April 7, 2015.

That is totally contradictory as in one hand you saying I've been in contact via email, but on the other hand you can't find my account as no contact details were supplied, get your act together mfortune and sort out the return of my winnings, I've contact you via email, and phone on numerous occasions and if you search for user gav211185 then you will find all the info you need including my address, my telephone number and all the relevant docs I've submitted as per the ludicrous requests of your company, and useless staff who all contradict each other so people don't have to get paid out and this is another prime example. all I want is my £400 I've won fairly from your company returned to me.
Your fast enough to take the race but not pay out.

Pm I've spoke to the complaints team who wouldn't resolve and you will find that on the account aswel

Thanks
Gavin Feetham

posted on April 10, 2015.

Gavin,
In line with our player protection policies we cannot discuss individual accounts without first clearing security - on every form of communication you have with mFortune. That includes a public forum such as this, I am certain you would not want all details of your account and case exposed in such a way. Nor would I want mFortune players to think divulging of this information is common place.

What I can tell you, based on your message above is that we require a response to the email sent to you that requests security details. You should reply Via the email chain and not by phone so that we can link the two lines of communication together, we cannot open a dialogue unless this player security is cleared. We are still awaiting this response from you.

Whilst I understand that our security procedures surrounding player protection may appear frustrating to you, I assure you they exist only to provide the most secure and highest level of service to all mFortune players.

Please respond to the email you have been sent WITH the correct information required so that all lines of communication can be linked and we will be only too happy to try and resolve this for you.

Regards,
mFortune Team

posted on April 11, 2015.

If you check your system you will see that I have replied to the email, I've exhausted your internal procedure to no avail so all stuff can now be done via the forum so all can see as all you want me to do is come off here to tell me the same rubbish as before so it goes unnoticed, but that's not happening, il be in here till I get my money back your withholding and il be publishing it elsewhere aswel if it's not resolved by Monday.

posted on April 11, 2015.

I've already sent you my mobile phone bill, passport and proof off address to verify myself as requested to withdraw money, if you can't verify me from that then there's something fundamentally wrong. All you want to do is withhold money, other sites can verify just via passport but you ask for more and more and more. Sort it with the more than reasonable info I've provided you with as per your request.

posted on April 14, 2015.

Gavin,
I can see that an email has been received since our last correspondence with the correct security requirements answered. We will now be able to deal with this matter via the complaints procedure outlined to you and in line with data protection policies.
Thanks for your assistance.

posted on April 14, 2015.

Well start doing it or il start publishing your dodging replies on this forum for people to see the pathetic responses I receive.

It's now in the hands of my solicitor

AskGamblers
posted on April 18, 2015.

Any news?

posted on April 19, 2015.

I'm now passing it off to my solicitor and the gambling commissions as mfortune won't give me my winnings or help