Magical Vegas - Self-exclusion

UNRESOLVED
Martin Brown United Kingdom
posted on December 10, 2015.

Dear Sir/Madam


I had an account with there sister site spin and win in 2012. Due to over gaming it became apparent to me to slow down and quit gambling for a while.

I stupidly decided to join magical Vegas one night, at this point, once I entered my details ie. Same Name, same DOB same user name as I always use (martinb17) same email but I accidentally missed a letter out. There was no way I was trying to pretend to be someone else because I know how this works, everything is verified etc. But still i was aloud to open a new account. Surely this should be enough to stop the player from opening up the account and depositing £780 in 7 different transactions.

Now I know it is not all up to the casino and I am trying my best to stay on the straight and narrow, but please bear in mind we are talking 3 years later with the same details and they still opened up a new account for me.

When I went onto live chat to ask why it was not blocked they advised "it would of been found out eventually" and then advised I asked if I had withdrawal what would of happen and I was referred to the Claus stating any funds winnings and deposits will be forfeited. They are telling me I tried to be someone else but I 100% wasn't I am just a very stupid gambling addict. But if I was trying to be someone else why would they link my account to the spin and win account. There has to be a problem in there somewhere.

I am under no illusion I am partly at fault but feel the casino (magical Vegas) are at a win win situation and have not got £780 of my money and I had a 0 % chance of winning on.

I would like to see if they are able to refund my deposit but they keep rejecting my complaints. Can anyone help at all? Thanks

posted on December 16, 2015.

Hi Martin,

As a responsible gaming company, we make it our duty to have measures in place so as to protect our players. Our Terms and Conditions as well as our Responsible Gaming page are available within a few clicks with a clear purpose of encouraging our players to be aware of the conditions attached to their registration as well as to gamble responsibly. In addition, we also support the work of Gamcare which is the national resource for gambling related problems.

The matter relating to your account has been previously dealt with the Alderney Gambling Control Commission (AGCC) and should you have questions or concerns, we would kindly refer you to contact AGCC directly by clicking this link: https:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­ont­rol.org/.

Martin Brown United Kingdom
posted on December 16, 2015.

Hi,

Thanks For your reply.

Please be advised that I have already been in contact with them and they have advised the following

Dear Mr Brown

AGCC no longer provide an Alternative Dispute Resolution function on behalf of the UK Gambling Commission. Please refer to the terms and conditions on the website for details of the correct dispute contact.

Kind regards

Alderney Gambling Control Commission

I have went to the ADR with the dispute, as advised by your security department.

I have sent many other emails to your customer service email clearly detailing the key points. See below the email sent to the ADR:

Dispute:
Hello, please can you look at my complaint to magical Vegas. I will copy at the bottom. The key points are also below.

1. I self excluded from spin and win (sister site in 2012)
2. I am addicted to gambling and have joined gamcare and counselling sessions.
3. I opened up an account with magical Vegas to feed my habit. I used the same user name as spin and win, same DOB same Name. I have moved address but we are talking a three year gap. Also I have been advised that my email was different. ( I have obviously made a typo as it is 1 letter wrong)
4. They have closed my account because it links to my spin and win account that I ski excluded from. My key point is that they can see it us me and not someone else as they gave hie linked it so why cannot I get a refund on my deposit as I had zero chance on winning and due to past experience from 2 other casinos (pink casino and kaboo) I have had deposited refunded no problem).

They have advised they are looking I tot his for me and will advise an outcome soon!

This can easily be resolved with a simple refund.

Thanks for your time in this matter.

Martin

posted on December 16, 2015.

Hi Martin,

We will comply with whatever is asked of us as and when we are contacted by the ADR.

AskGamblers
posted on December 19, 2015.

Player submit a complaint in front of licence authority of Magical Vegas casino. This complaint will remain unresolved until decision of the regulatory body of the aforementioned casino is being issued.

AskGamblers
posted on April 21, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per Magical Vegas Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach to a satisfactory resolution.

Martin Brown United Kingdom
posted on April 21, 2016.

I have tried every avenue and no one is willing to help me. I keep getting passed from piller to post. Unless magical Vegas is willing to see where I am coming from and redeem themselves I have no where else to go! Thanks for letting me voice my complaint and to let everyone see what can happen in these circumstances.

posted on April 25, 2016.

Hi Martin,

As a responsible gaming company, necessary measures were taken to bar you from registering on our sites given you advised us of your gambling addiction. But by using different details to purposely bypass our security checks, you breached the agreement between you and the company. As per your statement, this has happened previously on other casinos as well. While no breach was committed on our end as confirmed by our ADR and as much as we understand your current plea, no refunds will be made. Thank you for your understanding on this matter.

Martin Brown United Kingdom
posted on April 25, 2016.

Thanks for your comments, but I am afraid they are false! I will not be made out to be a liar! You say I purposely put in wrong info to bypass checks! I never! At what point did I say/do that! That is what you said I did! All I did was make the mistake of misspelling my email address! I am only human! I am 30 and have lost lost of money and know how it works if I tried to bypass checks i know you would not have paid out so what would of been the point of playing and losing over £700. You are very unreasonable and yes I have had this situation before but not with any problems. You are victimising me and my problem and making the whole situation worse by causing extra stress. I just needed to be the last to say, I am not at fault like you have said I am. I tried for a reasonable request but no one one seems to want to stand up for me.

I am going round in circles and I will go to every corner of the Internet and let everyone and I mean EVERYONE know of what happens when you play your hard earned money at Magical Vegas when you have a gambling problem!

AskGamblers
posted on April 29, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with Magical Vegas Casino management regarding this case.