Lucky247 Casino - Verification takes ages

vlinder Netherlands
posted on August 28, 2015.

I played at this casino with my own money (so no bonus) and won. I withdrew 1500 euros on sunday the 21st of august. I immediately send in documents for the verification of my account (drivers licence and bank statement that have been accepted before). At first I got an email that the documents I send were cropped (which they were not - I made some information like my social security number unreadable to make sure my documents cannot be used for something like idfraude). Because they keep telling me that my bank statement is not accepted (why that is escapes me, like I said, it was accepted by another casino before) I also send in a letter from my home Insurance stating my address.

However nice the people working at Lucky247 are (very polite), I now get the feeling I am not treated good for today I got an email that the verification is still not good. So I sent in a letter from the tax office also stating my address and hope this will be accepted today.

I also chatted a couple of times and today also. Today I was told that my documents were not good because I registered a thirdparty credit card. I NEVER registered any credit cards and the person I chatted to today, then told me he made a mistake and that that was not the reason for asking extra documents.

You can image that I am now not trusting this whole procedure anymore.

All in all it makes my experience of playing at Lucky247 not very enjoyable anymore and that cannot be the intention I think.

I hope posting this complaint will help me.

vlinder Netherlands
posted on September 1, 2015.

21 emails (submitted 12 documents at this time, the last one this morning) and multiple chatsessions further, my account states the balance is still 'work in progress'......

posted on September 2, 2015.

Hi there,

Thank you for your recent post.

We have reviewed your account and kindly be advised that your documents were shortly sent to our verifications team on 31st August 2015. Since then we have requested additional information from you in order to further process your withdrawal.

We understand that you are disgruntled, however as you have not presented the required information in a timely fashion, we cannot be held accountable for any delays, we further as that you please refer further to our accepted documents webpage. This is available on both our website as well as a link on our automated withdrawal mailers so that players can be fully aware of what is expected of them when verifying their accounts.

Please see link: http:/­/ww­w.l­uck­y24­7.c­om/­acc­ept­abl­e-d­ocu­men­ts-­inf­orm­ation
See excerpt:

In each instance we kindly ask that you submit clear and legible documents showing all four corners. By this, we mean that the document must not be cropped or partial in any way.
Cropped or partial documents may be accepted however; please keep in mind that should our team not be satisfied with your submission, we may at our discretion, request additional documentation from you which could result in delays to your account verification or withdrawal.
It is therefore in your best interest to ensure that you submit valid and legible copies of your documents so that we can verify your account in the shortest time frame possible.

Remember, this is a once off process. Once your account has been verified, all future withdrawals will be processed much faster.

Further to the above, as per the T & C’s on our website - http:/­/ww­w.l­uck­y24­7.c­om/­ter­ms-­and­-co­ndi­tions

7. Payment Details / Withdrawals

7.1 Identification Checks
To Play Central (Ltd) reserves the right to ask You for verification documents upon deposits made via credit or debit card and / or prior to executing a withdrawal. This includes, but is not limited to two (2) copies of:
Copy of photographic identification documents, such as a Passport or Driver’s License Documents confirming residence such as a bank statement or utility bill no older than 3 months.
(These details MUST match the details listed in Your account profile (name, address, phone number and email address)

Our 3rd Party Risk Supplier has approved your Utility Bill, however the Driver’s Licence is not acceptable as some details have been blocked out by yourself and is not clear, we therefore require a clear copy of with the Drivers Licence or copy of Passport before we can further process your withdrawal.
The process of verifying a player’s account is a regulation placed upon us by our licensing authority and in order for the casino to remain compliant with these regulations; these requirements need to be adhered to.

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused however, kindly note that these regulations are in place to protect both yourself as well as the casino.
As soon as we have the requested document from you, we will be more than happy to further process your withdrawal.

Warm regards,
Lucky247 Casino Support

vlinder Netherlands
posted on September 3, 2015.

Thank you for responding.

And thank you for copying the T&C's about identification. I already read those on your site. It does not state anywhere that the documents that have to be submitted must be original letters. In this time of age everything is digital as you are also well aware, so not everyone has original letters or statements anymore. Of course I can understand that you have to identify a player before paying out but the main thing is to identify. This can be done safely in another way, especially if multiple documents (original and digital) are combined. You ask so many documents that one feels treated very badly.

I submitted my drivers license (yes, partially made unreadable) on sunday the 24th, together with multiple documents to prove my address (2 times by the way, because I was told that you did not receive the documents the first time).

The complaint I have is that, as already stated, however nice, your correspondence is really vague and consists of standard replies. You are right, you send me a message about a cropped document on the 25th. However, I then asked you a few questions about that mail and all I get back is a standard reply. This has been going on for the last week and a half (me asking questions and getting standard replies).

After I submitted more and more documents to show proof of address I received another email, this time stating my drivers licence was not approved with the reason mentioned. This mail I received august 31st at 10 in the evening. I immediately sent a clear and unaltered copy the very next morning, the 1st of september. The next morning, the 2nd of september, I received another mail, now stating I needed to verifiy my account by telephone and that if I would not submit documents my balance would be transferred back into my account after which I would have to submit my withdrawal again (!).

I then telephoned (at the 2nd of september we are now) to verifiy by phone and thankfully got through (I tried calling before) and the girl I spoke to told me the clear copy of my drivers license (send on the 1st) was not received so I send another copy while on the phone (the 2nd). But everytime a document is submitted, it can take up to 48 hours for your 3rd party risk supplier to respond. So it takes another day longer!

All in all it feels like you are stalling the verification and with that stalling the payment.

I am happy to hear my documents submitted for proof of address are approved, I am now still waiting for the drivers license to be approved so you will finally process my withdrawal.

Thank you and greetings.

vlinder Netherlands
posted on September 4, 2015.

This morning I chatted with Lucky247 because it had been more than 48 hours and I had not heard anything. The girl I chatted to confirmed that now all documents are approved and that my withdrawal is in que for processing. I was also told it would now take 3-5 days for the funds to arrive at my end.

I just checked my account and at this time the statement still states 'work in progress'.

posted on September 7, 2015.

hi There,

Please be advised that your withdrawal was paid on Friday 4th September 2015 via Swift.

Please note that payments to players banking details can take up to 15 business days to reflect dependent on the receiving bank.

warm regards,
Lucky247 Casino Support

vlinder Netherlands
posted on September 8, 2015.

Thank you Lucky247, I can confirm receipt.

(The complaint concerning the vague responding to emails en therefore stalling payment still stands but of course I am really (really!) pleased that I now finally have received the money. I hope that in the future correspondence will be better. In hope that will happen this complaint can be closed resolved.)

And thank you Askgamblers for making this platform possible and thank you for posting my complaint!

posted on September 11, 2015.

Based on the player's last comment we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.