Lucky247 Casino - Refusing to pay legitimate winnings

posted on August 31, 2015.

i signed up and deposited and then won £400. Then my account was locked due to the fact that I had previously closed an account with a casino which is related to 247. I phoned on the 18th August to ask what was happening with my withdrawal. The lady said they would manually process it due to my account clo sure and she assured me the funds would be processed. However I've phoned today to check the process of my withdrawal and I'm now being told that I'm only eligible to receive my deposits and not the £400. Username is : rach493


posted on September 2, 2015.

Hi there,

Thank you for your recent post.
Your withdrawal request has been received successfully, however during the review process it was identified that your profile has been located on an exclusion database.

This was brought to our attention by our 3rd Party Risk Supplier, who performs our security checks whilst a withdrawal is in a pending period.

When information regarding details being found on said database comes to light, the casino has an obligation to lock the account and investigate.

At this point, we would like to make you aware that the request was one you would have initiated at another operator.
A select group of operators share certain information on this database and due to the nature of your admission, we may not allow such players to transact with us until such time that they are removed from this exclusion database.

If however, you believe have been rehabilitated, we will need a signed letter from you confirming this.

Your total deposits of 225GBP will be returned to your Moneybookers account subsequently your withdrawal will be considered null and void.

We trust the above clarifies the procedures we have endeavored to follow, in order to protect both you and the casino.

Warm regards,
Lucky247 Casino

posted on September 2, 2015.

Hi there thank you for your response.
So if I send you across a signed letter from myself to confirm that I do not have a gambling issue, then you will reopen my account and my balance will be £400?

As I can send that across today.



posted on September 3, 2015.

Hi Rachael,

Thank you for your post.

Kindly note that as you were on the exclusion database and registered and played, your deposit will be returned to your method of deposit listed.

The process mentioned earlier in a previous post is only to advise you on steps on how to remove yourself from said database so that you may transact with us and other MicroGaming operators.

We as a responsible gaming casino have to follow policy and procedure as these are the regulations placed upon us by eCogra as well as our licencing authority.

Your withdrawal has been confiscated as per our responsible gaming policy and your deposits will be refunded shortly.

We hope this post finds you well.

Warm regards,
Lucky247 Casino

posted on September 3, 2015.

No I am not happy with that response. A customer service advisor who I spoke with on the 18th August assured me that even though my account had been locked that the finance team would manually process the £400 that I have rightfully won. Therefore I have since borrowed £400 from my parents for my wedding last week on the 28th, and now you are telling me a different story. If you trace through the calls from the 18th you will be able to see who I spoke with and that she informed me that I would be able to withdraw £400 without any problems.

posted on September 4, 2015.

Hi Rachael,

Thank you for your post.

We have reviewed all correspondence between yourself and our agents however, kindly note that the casinos policies and procedures still stand. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused for the misinformation but as stated in an earlier post, these are the regulations placed upon us by eCogra as well as our licencing authority the UKGC (UK Gaming Commission)

Whilst we wish we could make an exception, we regrettably cannot due to the above.

We hope this post finds you well and as soon as our team receives further information on your removal from the exclusion database, we will provide feedback.

Warm regards,
Lucky247 Casino

posted on September 7, 2015.

Dear @rach493 ,

Are you satisfied with the casino's response? Can we close this complaint and mark it as resolved? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved.

posted on September 8, 2015.

So this morning I've had an email saying unfortunately my deposits won't be refunded??? I would like a contact email or phone number for the gambling commission so I can file an official complaint about this casino.

Thank you

posted on September 10, 2015.

hi Rachael,

Thank you for your post.

You may find more information regarding our ADR - Alternative Dispute Resolution by using the link:

warm regards,
Lucky247 Casino Support