Ruby Slots Casino - Long wait for winnings

RESOLVED
posted on July 28, 2014.

Hello, I won 2100.00 dollars on July 2, 2014, today is July 27, 2014 as of today I have not seen my wire transfer back into my bank account... have contacted the casino every week regarding and they just keep telling me the same bs.. it was approved on July 10, July 21 and July 25.. my concern is was it ever approved and when will i really see my winnings if ever.

posted on July 29, 2014.

Just found out they transposed a number in my account when they did the wire transfer .. Talked to them and told them since they made the mistake I expect them to expedite my money faster so I didn't have to wait another month

posted on July 30, 2014.

Just received a call again from Ruby, the emails that were sent with the account numbers were as follows 11:00 am sent account number with swift number and address, the account number was incorrect, Sandy Woods emailed me back and asked for me to check the information to make sure it was correct, at 1:00 pm i resent the correct account number but she used the one that was sent at 11:00 am instead of the one at 1:00 pm... Sophie Evans from finance told me this would delay the wire transfer another 12 weeks, I then said why 12 weeks, Sophie then said but we will resend the wire next week, so we will see exactly when they resend, I will keep you posted, I hope this doesnt take another 12 weeks it has already been almost a month since i cashed out.....

posted on July 30, 2014.

Hi yuckytoo,

I checked up with this and as you've mentioned there was a number transposed and we do know that the wire is within BoA at this time. I understand Marypaz has been speaking with you on this and I know you are in very good hands. I would imagine this will be sorted out quickly.

I'll keep an eye on things to ensure this is resolved as quickly as possible.

Tawni

posted on July 30, 2014.

Thank you Twani, I did speak with Sandy Woods and Sophie Evans regarding ... i hope this is sent to my account within the week.

posted on July 31, 2014.

Hi yuckytoo,

This has been bugging me a bit, as I'm uncomfortable with anyone pointing a finger at us, making false accusations. It has also been upsetting to those involved, who have been attempting to help sort this out for you.

You have accused us of creating the problem with your wire, when in fact, the error was made by you and you have already admitted you made the error in your phone conversation, yesterday. Here's the truth of what has happened:

In your first email, you gave us your account number, SWIFT code and ABA (routing number), but failed to give us your bank address. The ABA you gave us was incorrect. We contacted you, asking to complete the information which was missing and to verify the information you'd already given us. You emailed us back with the complete information, however there was a slight difference in your account number from the first emailing (886 vs. 866). As we asked you to verify your information, we assumed you had done so and given us everything accurately. It was to this second account number where the wire was sent.

We all make mistakes, which clearly you had when you submitted your information. At the same time, it is very unfair of you to claim publicly that this error was on our end, when it wasn't. Further, after making this false claim against us, you now 'expect' us to 'expedite' things for you.

As I've already stated, we are doing what we can to sort this out for you as quickly as possible.

Tawni

posted on July 31, 2014.

Tawni, Thank you so much for your fast response.... At this point you can blame me for anything you like... I have not accused anyone of anything, only stating the facts,,, you yourself admitted the numbers were transposed in your above message.... I wish you could expedite my money as fast as you respond to this site... I cashed out on July 2,, the money was approved on July 10th,,, as of today I still have nothing from the 2100.00,, but I cashed out on July 17th for 100.00 dollars and last nite received an email,,, my 100.00 dollars is at the western union office to be picked up.... I appreciate all the casino is doing to expedite my 2100.00 dollars.. but time will tell all at this point. I have read other complaints on this site about the turn around time for payments from your casino...... the track record speaks for itself... So at this point it is on your end to expedite the 2100.00. NOT ME.

posted on August 1, 2014.

Just an update... as of today I have had no information regarding my wire transfer... hopefully it will be sent next week like they have said... In the mean time... I was playing at another casino and hit for 1400.00 ... .. I will keep you updated and see which money I see first. Take in mind the 2100.00 from ruby was approved on July 10th.. Today is August 1st and I have not seen my winnings.

posted on August 4, 2014.

Well just sent the vip support an email telling them i hope they stick to what they said about my wire transfer being sent this week..... I just want to keep on top of this.. havent heard anything from them since Twani sent her last response above... lets keep our fingers crossed that they do, do what they said they would. Thank you

posted on August 5, 2014.

Sent another email to Sophie Evans this morning was told I have to contact her she protects the casinos image. We will see if I get any information today on my wire transfer that was suppose to be reissued this week. Just keeping everyone posted... Just some information cashed out at another casino on July 31st. for 1400.00 i received the check this morning..now that is fast service on payouts... why can one casino do this and another it takes months..... i just dont understand ..... but i know where i will keep playing .

posted on August 6, 2014.

Yuckytoo,

I don’t understand your continued attacks, as it has already been explained quite clearly that it was YOU who made the errors that caused this situation to begin with. This began with your submission of incomplete banking information, followed by giving us an incorrect bank account number. We do not manually input each number into a form for our processors—we parrot what it is you’ve supplied us with by copying and pasting your information. We have everything available to present to AskGamblers to confirm this, if AskGamblers would like to verify this.

Making false public accusations certainly won’t help matters here. Sophie has already contacted you to inform you that we put a trace on your wire and it has now been pulled back. Due to the difficulties involved with this situation, we are now issuing a bank check, rather than attempting another wire. You should receive this check via FedEx, early next week.

Tawni

posted on August 6, 2014.

Thank you so much for you response, At this point I could care less what you think of my stated facts. It is clear that your casino does not like to pay out winnings on a timely bases... Your casino suggested I do a bank wire because it is faster and safer than a check.... Well again I was told I would receive my wire this week... now you are adding another week.... and a check that takes longer so your casino says.... I guess the truth hurts that other casinos process there winnings exactly like you do except they can do it in a week where yours takes over a month.... Again thank you for your response it would be nice just to receive what is mine without all this wasted time......thank you again in advance for expediting my winnings ..... hope to receive money next week as you have stated.

posted on August 6, 2014.

Just so there is no issue with the check being mailed to my house this is the email I just sent to the Withdraw Department and also spoke to the casino directly to VERIFY MY CORRECT ADDRESS AND ALL DOCUMENTATION IS CORRECT.

I was told the wire transfer was my fault that is was not successful now a check will be mailed.. Just spoke with your casino my address on file is correct ... all documentation is on file stating this.......

So lets see now what will delay this payout.

posted on August 7, 2014.

Hi yuckytoo,

Nothing is delaying this payout, as you are asserting, other than your own mistakes. You've chosen to continue to ignore the fact that you gave us misinformation, rather than just say you've made a mistake and move on.

As you're likely already aware, your check has been issued and you've been sent the FedEx tracking information. To ensure you have this information, I have emailed it directly to you, as well.

I believe this should conclude this issue.

Tawni

posted on August 7, 2014.

Thank you so much for the response in regarding my payment that has taken over a month.. You can attack me all your want but the truth is your casino delays all payments to the winners.. you can read all the other complaints on here... it is nothing new... so please attack away.. i will close this complaint once i receive my check and it clears until then it remains open... Thank you again for your response .. looking forward to receiving my check on Monday, funny how an email was sent to me from you and no negative remarks were stated in fact it was a pretty nice email but on here you continue... again Thank you in advance ....

posted on August 8, 2014.

Hi yuckytoo,

From this point, there is really nothing further to say. I'll be monitoring the FedEx tracking to ensure the check has been properly delivered.

Tawni

posted on August 8, 2014.

Thank you so much for watching the delivery... Once the check is cleared I will be happy to close this complaint against your casino... Have a good day... I would like to take this time to Thank everyone at askgamblers.com for all there help in resolving this matter .. It is nice to have a web site to come to that actually helps the people against some of the casinos when it is needed. THANK YOU.

posted on August 13, 2014.

Ok check has cleared... all is good... I would like to thank ruby slots for handling this matter in a timely fashion...also thank askgamblers.com for all there help in getting this done........ Again Thank You This can be closed as of today........