Planet 7 Casino - Long delay on withdrawal

posted on August 17, 2016.

I have been waiting for a withdrawal since June 27 2016. I did all the requested paperwork and received a notification of a check and still have not received it. I received an elevated response a half apology and no more recent contact. I have been quite nice to the representatives, have payed and played in this casino and yet, I do not feel I have been treated as the loyal customer that I am. This is the first time in years that I have one anything and they are not delivering. It is very disappointing as I have enjoyed playing in Planet 7. I sent several emails prior to posting here and tried to call still no response.

posted on August 18, 2016.

Dear @LaurieP,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on August 18, 2016.

$4750.00 withdraw.
I contacted Planet 7 trying to get someone to give me some insight on what the problem is, however they do not appear to have anyone that can give a direct answer to anything I ask. Attached is the latest chat from Planet 7.
It is frustrating because I have enjoyed playing in their casino and hoped that they would step up to level, " excellent host."
It has not happened. There are representatives that want to help, yet I think it is a person to person basis rather than a consistently great customer service experience for all.
Please wait for a Planet 7 agent to respond.

Thank you for using our LiveChat Service. This is 'Aya'. Please verify your Email and Phone Number so that I can assist you.
lpennisi333: Hi Aya,
Aya: Hello! Can you please provide me your phone number and email address?
lpennisi333: My free spins are not in my inbox.
Aya: Thank you for the information. Please allow me a moment while I review your account
lpennisi333: Thank you
Aya: I'm afraid this promo cannot be redeemed as your account has been refrained from redeeming no play no max bonuses, unfortunately daily free spins comes with no playthrough or max cash out.
lpennisi333: ?
Aya: The free spins promotion
lpennisi333: I get them every day
lpennisi333: I at least pay ..... or more into the casino a month.
Aya: This decision was taken by upper management. No play no max bonuses are given to players who are not having the greatest luck, once the casino feels you don't need as much help any more they become unavailable. These bonuses are meant for recreational players.
lpennisi333: I am having no luck as the casino has not paid me my withdrawal that I put in June 27th.
lpennisi333: That was not the rules from the website. The rules are players that pay in money monthly, get free spins.
lpennisi333: BTW I have had no luck in your casino since june
Aya: Allow me to check it, please hold on
Aya: Your payments are delayed, this delayed was sent to Escalations dept directly.
Aya: At this stage you need to contact Ally on the Escalation dept directly to follow up on your payments.
Aya: Her email is [email protected] She will reply within 24 to 48hrs so don't forget check your email.
lpennisi333: I have and she has not responded now where are my free spins?
lpennisi333: I contacted her 2 months ago.
lpennisi333: ?
lpennisi333: Is this how good customers are treated?
lpennisi333: I appreciate your customer service thank you for playing at our casino.
lpennisi333: Are you there?
Aya: I'm very sorry to keep you waiting, please keep in mind that we handle several chats and phone calls at the same time, thank you for holding.
lpennisi333: I enjoyed playing at planet 7 and I do not feel that I am being treated appropriately.
Aya: I do apologize you haven't receive a sooner answer about your withdrawal, regarding the free spins unfortunately your account has been refrained from redeeming no play no max bonuses
Aya: Let me transfer you to Payout
Please wait while I transfer the chat to Withdrawals Department.
Thank you for using our LiveChat Service. This is 'Withdrawals Department'. Please verify your Email and Phone Number so that I can assist you.
Withdrawals Department: Our records show the issue with the payment was already been sent to the Escalations department, in order to check further you can send an email to: [email protected] for updates relevant to your withdrawal.
lpennisi333: I already have and have not haerd from her. I am dissapointed in the activity of your management department. When I go to a casino in california they offer me a drink and free comps. At your casino I admired the free daily spins as I pay into your casino monthly what happened?
lpennisi333: Your rules change from person to person?
lpennisi333: And, the casino takes my deposits quickly yet cannot seem to pay me a winning?
Withdrawals Department: I understand your position; however, we are working hard to get this money to you as fastest we can
lpennisi333: That is not the only issue. This is about how you are treating me as a customer of the casino.
Withdrawals Department: I know it has been a long wait, we are working on speeding up the process as quickly as we can.
Withdrawals Department: we are already working on your case
lpennisi333: Would you like it if you payed hundreds of dollars into a place that did not acknowlege you as a person but rather a number?
lpennisi333: And you took my free spins away!
Withdrawals Department: I really apologize
Withdrawals Department: however
Withdrawals Department: that we are having a delay
Withdrawals Department: does not mean
lpennisi333: Would you like my business?
Withdrawals Department: you will not receive your winnings
lpennisi333: Like I said, I live in CA and Casinos are everywhere. I have never been treated as a number in a local casino. They offer me free drinks free food and COMP points.
lpennisi333: You offered me free spins and took it away even though I pay money into the casino every month
Withdrawals Department: I undestand
lpennisi333: Is your casino trying to lose customers?
lpennisi333: Who is responsible for the practices at this casino?
lpennisi333: I have played online casinos for years and have never been treated so poorly.
Withdrawals Department: we apologize
Withdrawals Department: I just want to let you know that we are working as hard as we can to get this money to you
Withdrawals Department: thank you for your time and patience
lpennisi333: So, when you get "the money to me", what about the good customer service?
lpennisi333: Where are my free sins from the VIP?
lpennisi333: I payed in this month what is going on?
lpennisi333: free spins. I do not get bonus points.

*notation* I got cut off*

Please wait for a Planet 7 agent to respond.
Thank you for using our LiveChat Service. This is 'James'. Please verify your Email and Phone Number so that I can assist you.
James: Thank you for the information. How can I assist you ?
lpennisi333: Hi James, I have a problem I am a customer and pay into the casino monthly and according to the casino I am able to receive free spins. I spoke with AYA and someone else in withdrawals and the rules seem to change from person to person.
James: Please hold while I check your account, thank you for your patience.
lpennisi333: Thank you
James: Thank you so much for your patience. I will be right back with you.
James: Ok Laurie
James: I can see
James: yuo are entitle to a get a chip
James: if that is what you are looking for
James: I can hook you up with that
lpennisi333: Thank you
lpennisi333: Can you tell me what recreational players mean?
James: Players that day a day play to try to win some on online casinos and have not been able to collect any winnings whatsoever
lpennisi333: Right, however, your ad says free spins are for players that pay in monthly and I do, yet Just today that was taken away.
lpennisi333: I have been having a heck of a time and have not received a payout from planet 7 it has been quite frustrating.
James: I am really sorry for the delay. Thanks again for bearing with me.
James: Not sure why you are not being able to
James: use the free spins
James: please try deleting the cookies from your computer
James: or mobile
James: not sure which of the two are you using
lpennisi333: The mobile works the PC the free spins were deleted from my inbox.
James: You can find this banner
James: inside the message center
James: We have not heard from you in a while. Would you like to continue this chat?
lpennisi333: Yes thanks
lpennisi333: I am not able to get my free spins.
lpennisi333: The banner in the message center is missing and I have not deleted it.
lpennisi333: Planet 7 deleted my inbox
James: Ok thats fine
lpennisi333: I was at work all day came home and all my messages were gone
James: Let me add the spins manually
James: I dont think we would never do something like that
James: All set Laurie
lpennisi333: According to AVA I am not worthy of free spins and apparently the withdrawal I put in for in June I am not worthy of either
lpennisi333: According to your staff
lpennisi333: AVA
lpennisi333: Thank You James, I hope Planet 7 will step up an appreciate customers like you have.
lpennisi333: Thank you for your help.
James: Please hold while I check your account, thank you for your patience.
lpennisi333: Thank you
James: Thanks for holding. While you wait, why not check out our sister casino, Royal Ace? You can try them out with a $50 FREE CASINO CHIP. Simply redeem code TRYTHEM50 for $50 FREE to check them out! Thanks again for holding. I will be right back. Click here... http:/­/ww­w.r­oya­lac­ema­il.c­om­/sp­eci­al-­1.php
lpennisi333: thanks James, I appreciate your help.
James: About your payments
James: they were sent to our payments department for review
James: they will be paid shortly

posted on August 22, 2016.

Hi Laurie--

I'm terribly sorry for all of the headaches you've been through with this.

I've looked at your account and I see that two payments were already delivered to you this morning. :-)

The last payment should be going off later this week, with tracking to follow, no later than Monday or Tuesday of next week. Generally, players receive their payments the same day or the day following our receipt of tracking. I'll update this thread as soon as I have more information.

All the best,


posted on August 22, 2016.

Another big headache. The checks are still considered international and need to be sent for collection which will cost me 200. and a wait time of 2 months because the bank has to send the checks that are international to the Royal Bank of Canada and wait for the checks to get there and clear before issuing. My bank suggested a wire transfer and gave me all their details for that to happen.
Otherwise these checks are costing me time and money so far 2 months late and 200 dollars less and 2 more months in which I make more money than its worth! Can you please accommodate me with a wire transfer PLEASE!

Please wait for a Planet 7 agent to respond.

Thank you for using our LiveChat Service. This is 'Cesar'. Please verify your Email and Phone Number so that I can assist you.

lpennisi333: Hi Cesar, I just received 2 checks from planet 7 from the RBC account. My bank tells me it will take 8 weeks and 100. or more dollars to receive funds

lpennisi333: They suggest wire transfer.

lpennisi333: Does Planet 7 do wire transfer?

lpennisi333: [email protected] 4154654313

Cesar: I am really sorry for the delay. Thanks again for bearing with me.

Cesar: We apologize for the delay. We attend several chats at the same time and we take care of them in the same order they were received. Please allow me a moment and I'll be back with you as soon as possible

lpennisi333: I am waiting

Cesar: Thank you for the information. Give me one moment so I can check please

lpennisi333: Yes my bank says the checks have to go into collections which would cost me 100 per check

Cesar: Yes we do but you will have to speak with the withdrawals department for that. They have already left for today

lpennisi333: How convienent. I have been waiting for a long withdrawal process 2 months and now I have to wait again.

lpennisi333: Boo on planet 7 this has not been fun.

Cesar: I fully understand. Please speak with them tomorrow

Cesar: Their schedule is from Monday through Friday from 11am to 6pm Eastern and we can only transfer by chat.

lpennisi333: I see. Thanks anyway.I will try again.

Cesar: You're welcome

Cesar: Thank you for visiting our Casino. Feel free to contact us at any time for further assistance!

Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

posted on August 26, 2016.

Hi Laurie--

I'll speak with our Finance Department, first thing in the morning and I'll ask that one of the managers contact you directly. They'll be able to help sort out an alternative.

I'll also continue to follow your issue, both here and in our office.


posted on August 26, 2016.

I sent the information requested through email. Can you verify that you received it?
Thanks, laurie

posted on August 28, 2016.

(I received an email response from Planet 7)

Good morning Laurie,

I hope this e-mail finds you well.

It has been brought to my attention that you are not content with the timeframe it takes for a check to clear and the fees involved in it (approximately $100 per check). We worked in your best interest and provided you with your funds in the fastest way available to us unfortunately the fees and time frames of your bank are not something we can control.

If you wish for us to take the funds back and issue a wire we can do that but do note that you will have to go back into a waiting time frame of possibly months plus a fee of $250 for the stop payment per check. Added to that you would have to wait until the stop payments have been processed in order for us to issue out your payment via bank wire. Also we want to inform you that bank wire transfers are not free of fees, the issuing bank will charge your wire between $12 up to $25, if there are any intermediary banks they will charge you a similar fee and the receiving bank will also charge you a fee between $12 up to $25.

We believe it is in your best interest to deposit the checks and wait the stipulated time period specified by your bank.

If you have any further questions feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,


Finance Manager

Dear Mary, Thanks for the response. I have given the checks to my bank to try to clear. It cost me 300. and I have to wait to see if they are accepted for collection. I will not let this case close until I receive payment. Thank you.

posted on August 31, 2016.

Planet 7 has been following through and I would like to close this complaint.

posted on August 31, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.