LeoJackpot Casino - Stalling my payment with no reason given

UNRESOLVED
posted on June 3, 2015.

I registered at LeoJackpot on the 25th of April, I made a deposit and accepted the welcome bonus. I played Dead or Alive at 7 euro per spin
and had a huge win. Once my wagering requirements were fulfilled I had a balance of 40728 euro. On the 30th of April I sent LeoJackpot an email containing my drivers
licence and passport. On the 2nd of May they responded saying 'Your documents have been
registered'. On the 3rd of May I attempted to access my LeoJackpot account, only to find I
was unable to log in. I sent them an email and received this response:
'We kindly inform you that your account is currently been checked by the relevament department. We will keep you update.'

I have emailed them three more times since this response, requesting an update on the status of my account and they have either not responded or simply copy/pasted the same misspelled message:
'We kindly inform you that your account is currently been checked by the relevament department. We will keep you update.'

They have given no reason for the closure of my account. It has now been more than one month since my win and I am not confident in LeoJackpot’s professionalism nor their intent to reopen my account or allow me to make any withdrawals.

posted on June 4, 2015.

Update: Leojackpot have contacted me, my account has been re opened today and this issue is in the process of being resolved.

AskGamblers
posted on June 8, 2015.

@Davb56789,
Any update considering your complaint?

posted on June 10, 2015.

Hi ,

We apologize for the delay and for the situation caused .

The player was sending the e-mails on one of our mailboxes that we only use for documents .

Everything should be ok now , as i understood the client has requested a withdrawal of a part of his winnings and was paid hours after his request .

With regards

LeoJackpot Team

AskGamblers
posted on June 13, 2015.

@Davb56789,
Can you please confirm that this complaint is resolved, thank you?

AskGamblers
posted on June 17, 2015.

@Davb56789,
It's a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on August 11, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon player's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on August 11, 2015.

LeoJackpot paid me a few installments of 4000 but that stopped in late July and now their website is closed down.
I was able to find out online that LeoJackpot's parent company, Fenplay Limited, has suspended all gaming operations due to a Malta Gaming Authority investigation.
I contacted the casino, who directed me to the Malta Gaming Authority to ask about my payments and their response was: "We shall be retaining your details on our records for the eventuality when the Italian Authorities will allow the release of the operator’s player funds. Regrettably we are unable to provide you with a timeline as to when this will take place however we would like to assure you that the MGA will be actively following the developments on this matter and commits to informing you when any updates become available."
My concern is their inability to tell me when I might start receiving my payments again. I don't want to wait endlessly to get the 30,000 EUR that I am owed. I was under the impression that the Gaming Authority was in place to ensure that customers receive their payments in a timely manner if there are major problems with a casino but their response has left me somewhat doubtful of the extent of the powers.