LeoVegas Casino won't pay due to previous self exclusion

RESOLVED
David2805 United Kingdom
posted on January 18, 2016.

ed an account with leo vegas deposited £100 and played for a while and managed to accumulated £600 and withdrew. Two days after withdrawing my account gets blocked so I ring up the casino to find out why and they say they don't know the relevant department is dealing with it. So I tried again and again and it wasn't till a further 3 days and threatening to complain and take it higher that they told me I had previously had an account that I self excluded. So wait I self excluded from your casino and you let me open another account and deposit and it isn't till a win and withdraw that the casino blocks me!!!! The customer service is appalling at this casino I didn't accept any deposit bonus are abuse any bonus policy because I never accept the bonuses. How do they get away with just taking peoples money like this. Surley there is some law against it. Bet I wouldn't have got blocked if I lost money!!!!!

posted on January 22, 2016.

We have contacted the player and explained in detail the reason for this as it was a breach of terms and conditions.

David2805 United Kingdom
posted on January 23, 2016.

Leo vegas have offered deposit refund which I am not happy with. I gambled with my own money and won, I didnt accept any bonus and was unaware that I had previously self exluded from leo vegas but which being the case I should have been blocked at sign up or trying to deposit. Leo vegas are to blame as well as me. I will be taking it further because you don't help people that have self excluded by robbing them point blank, you help them by not letting them re sign up!

posted on January 25, 2016.

The outcome has been explained to the player in detail as there were more than one breach of our terms and conditions.

David2805 United Kingdom
posted on January 27, 2016.

I got my refund but they didn't pay my winnings as far as I am concerned this matter isn't over and I will make an appointment to see my solicitor. My advice is stay away from leo vegas!!!

David2805 United Kingdom
posted on January 27, 2016.

In there terms it basically says if they don't want to pay they won't and they will try there damp best to get away with it. Donate my winnings to a charity of my choice then u will be partly satisfied rather than keeping it you theives

David2805 United Kingdom
posted on January 27, 2016.

If you read reviews on leo vegas they do this to a lot of players, if you self exlude it's there Christmas all at once because if you win they keep it and refund deposit if you lose well you got it they keep that as well. Win win for leo vegas robbing the small people to keep the top man rich!

AskGamblers
posted on January 28, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with complete information regarding this case on behalf LeoVegas Casino management. We can now confirm that player made three accounts at the casino, all of them were closed due the player's gambling problem. We consider that casino acted according their responsible gambling policy and according casino's term #4.14:


1.14 If You open or attempt to open more than one account, for whatever reason, LeoVegas may block or close any or all of Your accounts at its discretion. LeoVegas also reserves the right to withhold any deposits or winnings upon the discovery of duplicate or multiple accounts at its sole discretion. Should LeoVegas decide to leave one account open, it will be the first account that You opened with LeoVegas, to which Your remaining deposits, if any, will be transferred. LeoVegas will deduct an administrative fee of 10% (minimum €30) for every account You have opened as well as any other deductions that may apply in accordance with these T&C.
Furthermore, if you attempt to open any additional account after your original account had been closed for the reason of gambling addiction, any funds held in your additional account/s will be immediately forfeited and no winnings shall be paid out under any circumstance.

Based on all stated above we consider this complaint resolved and officially closed. In case of a disagreement with the decision made by the AskGamblers Complaints Team, we encourage player to seek further assistance on this matter from the relevant licensing authority responsible for LeoVegas Casino.