LeoVegas Casino Won't Close My Account Permanently

UNRESOLVED
posted on May 2, 2015.

I asked Leo Vegas to close my account permanently due to being unhappy with the service there, however they would not do so, and advised that this could only be done if I have a gambling problem, which I don't have.

I think this is unfair, and as it is my account, I should have the right to close the account PERMANENTLY!

They did say I could close my account, but not permanently, hence I could reopen it at anytime.

If I decide I NEVER want to play at a casino again, and wish to remove any temptation of returning as a player, I should have this right regardless of the reason.

It's a matter of principle, and a right I as a customer should be free to act upon.

Thank you.

posted on May 4, 2015.

Hi,

As we do not wish to expose sensitive information this player has been responded to via direct message.

Thank you.

posted on May 5, 2015.

This is the response I got from Leo Vegas:

Hi,


We are very sorry to hear you have had an issue with LeoVegas and will do our best to help you. We understand that you would like to close your account which we are happy to do, however it can be re-opened at any time which is standard policy for online casinos. We have offered you a self-exclusion service as you have asked for any 'temptation' to be removed. By self - excluding, you would not be able to re open your account until the self-exclusion is over.


Please let us know whether you would like to close your account or self-exclude so we may assist you further.


I hope this clears things up for you, thank you.

posted on May 5, 2015.

Leo Vegas Response:

Self-exclusion is available for anyone who wishes to be self excluded and is not subject to 'problem gamblers'. If you would like to either close your account or self-exclude just let us know.

Thanks.

posted on May 5, 2015.

My response:

I have responded in the complaint thread and advise you to do the same.

I trust you can address the issue there in order for others to have access to full transparency.

I also trust that you can respond there without disclosing personal information, and I will extend the same courtesy.

Thank you.

As you can see Leo Vegas are still refusing to close my account PERMANENTLY, which should be every players right.

Until they are willing to do so I will leave this complaint as unresolved.

Unless they can 'self exclude' me for 1 billion years.

Thank you.

posted on May 5, 2015.

We contacted you via personal message as the theme of this issue is a sensitive matter. We have explained the difference between closing an account and self excluding and have informed you that you may do either. All you have to do is let us know which you prefer and we will be happy to help.

Thanks.

posted on May 5, 2015.

Thanks Leo Vegas.

I would like my account closed permanently please.

Thank you.

posted on May 5, 2015.

In order to close your account, as clause 2.6.1 states 'If You would like to close Your account, You must send an email to [email protected] The balance remaining in the account will be made available for payment. This payment will be conditional upon establishing Your identity and producing the documents required in these Terms and Conditions.'

If you would like to close it permanently you may do so by using the link below:

https:­//w­ww.l­eo­veg­as.c­om­/en­#pr­ofi­le/­set­tin­gs/­pau­se/­account

(Please enter your account details and select 'Deactivate Account)

Thank you.

posted on May 5, 2015.

So just to clarify, you are now stating I CAN close my account PERMANENTLY by deactivating my account via the link you supplied?

This means once deactivated the account can NEVER be reopened?

Thanks

posted on May 5, 2015.

We have never stated that you can not close your account permanently, you can however it is under self-exclusion. If you click on the link provided you will see that this is the case.

Thanks.

posted on May 5, 2015.

What?! Lol. Sorry but your statement isn't true at all. I was clearly told by your CS that my account COULD NOT be closed permanently, hence why I escalated my complaint via this medium.

I would really love if we could be very straight forward with each other and refrain from playing any silly games.

To do this, and hopefully resolve this issue completely, I please ask that you simply answer the following question directly and honestly without any smoke and mirror extras.

IF I USE THE LINK YOU SUPPLIED TO DEACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT, WILL THIS MEAN I CAN NEVER REOPEN MY ACCOUNT AT ANY TIME IN THE FUTURE?

IE. THE ACCOUNT IS CLOSED PERMANENTLY

Please kindly note the above question is upper case to highlight the importance of the question and not to symbolize shouting.

Please refrain from any further vague responses and just answer the highlighted question. It really is as simple as that.

Thanks

posted on May 5, 2015.

As stated, you can not close your account permanently if it is simply closed. However if you self-exclude using the link we have provided you with, there is an option to deactivate the account which means permanently.

Thanks.

posted on May 5, 2015.

So once my account is deactivated I can NEVER request to have it reopened? Correct?

posted on May 5, 2015.

If you close your account under self - exclusion not just close account, then it is permanent. If you just close your account the account will remain closed for 6 months, after which you can re-open if you wish to do so.

posted on May 5, 2015.

Ok, thanks for finally clearing that up.

I suggest you inform ALL your customer service agents of this, as I was clearly told I could only close my account PERMANENTLY if I had a gambling problem, and at no point did they advise me I could close my account permanently myself by deactivating my account.

I attempted to do as you advised and followed the link you supplied, however once I logged in it said my account is blocked.

Can you please unblock it so I can deactivate my account.

I will pm you my username.

Thanks

posted on May 6, 2015.

Thank you for your pm, we have replied confirming that your details have been passed on to un-block the account. Our customer support inform players that they can not close their accounts permanently, however if there is a gambling problem they may self exclude which allows players to exclude permanently.

Thanks.

posted on May 6, 2015.

So why don't they advise players who don't have a gambling problem they can close their account permanently also via the deactivation process you explained here?

Can you see how your unclear responses here can be seen as very confusing?

So far you have stated:

- players can not close their accounts permanently

- players with a gambling problem can self exclude themselves permanently

- players that don't have a gambling problem can self exclude for a set period

- players that don't have a gambling problem can close their accounts permanently via deactivation

- according to you I was never told I couldn't close my account permanently

As you can see by your very own statements here, your advice is littered with contradictions and unclear directives.

Before I finally put this nightmare behind me, and very happily move on from Leo Vegas permanently, I have one final question, and to avoid receiving yet another riddled response from you, I please ask that you simply answer YES or NO:

Can a player like myself who doesn't have a gambling problem, 'deactivate' their own account permanently without being labeled a problem gambler?

I ask for clarification on this, as I have read problem gamblers who close accounts are unable to play at some other sites, and as I don't have a gambling problem, I do not want to have any issues playing elsewhere because I deactivated my account with you.

For the record, I wish to close my account at Leo Vegas due to the poor customer service I received, which you have ironically continued with here.

Thanks

posted on May 6, 2015.

We do our best to help you, therefore would like to explain your options with a yes or no response not suitable without explanation.

As highlighted, we have stated that players can not close their accounts permanently by the means of simple closure. You may however self-exclude with a gambling problem either for 6 months or permanently. You may self exclude yourself online using the link I provided you with or you may contact customer services and request them to do so.

As you have stated you would like to 'remove temptation' from playing at LeoVegas and wish to close your account permanently, once your account has been unblocked we suggest you self-exclude on a permanent basis. Unfortunately, we can not comment on labeling and what other casinos may label you.

Thank you.

posted on May 6, 2015.

So the games continue. Unbelievable!

So now you are saying that a customer can only close their account permanently if they DO have a gambling problem, but can not do so if they want it closed permanently for other reasons.

Meaning that your unclear and deceptive advice here almost made me deactivate my account and admit to a gambling problem I very clearly explained I do not have.

You should be extremely ashamed of yourself, and anyone who reads this will clearly see that you and your support team are NOT TO BE TRUSTED!

THIS MATTER IS COMPLETELY UNRESOLVED, AND I ADVISE ALL PLAYERS TO AVOID LEO VEGAS, AS IT IS CLEAR FROM THIS DISCUSSION THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PLAYERS BEST INTENTIONS AT HEART, AND WILL HAPPILY LIE AND BAIT PLAYERS TO SUIT THEIR OWN AGENDA.

I am disgusted that you almost made me deactivate my account under the false pretense that I would be admitting to a gambling problem, and thus potentially jeopardizing my ability to play at another casino because of your negligence.

If you worked for my organization, you would be sacked immediately.

I do not wish to deal with you any further, and unless Leo Vegas can get an honest and straight forward person for me to deal with, this matter remains unresolved.

Thank you and goodbye.

posted on May 6, 2015.

We can now confirm that your account has been self-excluded, permanently, as requested.

Thank you.

posted on May 6, 2015.

I did not ask for it to be self excluded permanently.

I asked for it to be closed permanently.

By your own admission you said that only problem gamblers can self exclude permanently, so does this now mean you have labeled me a problem gambler after I clearly stated numerous times this isn't the case, nor the reason for wanting my account closed permanently?

If this is the case then you need to fix this as not only is it defamation of character, but it is the complete opposite of what I was requesting.

I will request the help of the mods here as it seems you have turned this into a personal vendetta against me.

I can not believe the way I have been treated by you here, it is truly disgusting.

You have treated me like some sort of criminal and have now labeled me a problem gambler, when all I wanted was to close my account permanently and never play at Leo Vegas again due to the poor customer service I received.

This matter is still completely unresolved!

posted on May 6, 2015.

We are sorry you feel this way however we have done our best to assist you. You requested your account to be closed permanently, we explained on several occasions under which conditions your account can be closed permanently. The account was blocked, you asked for it to be un-blocked and it was. It has now been closed permanently under self-exclusion due to your requests for permanent closure and reasoning behind it being too much temptation. LeoVegas deem this matter resolved.

Thank you.

posted on May 6, 2015.

I am disgusted!

I clearly explained to you that the reason for wanting it closed was because of the poor customer service I had received. When I mentioned the word temptation, it simply meant that you may have a nice offer at some point, and instead of playing at my regular sites, I may have been tempted to return to your site because of that offer.

I wanted to remove this 'temptation' as I no longer felt you deserved my business due to the poor service I experienced, not 'temptation' in terms of I am unable to control myself.

I have played online for many years, and have never had a lack of control or problem gambling. I am a loyal customer at many prestigious sites, and have NEVER felt the need to self exclude myself in 10+ years of playing online.

You have turned this into a personal attack on my character, and used the words you saw fit to focus on to warrant your personal vendetta.

What a despicable thing to do, and I am disgusted by your behavior.

I have now alerted the mods here to your actions, and this matter is far from resolved I can assure you.

IF ANYONE READS THIS, PLEASE DO NOT PLAY AT LEO VEGAS. AS YOU CAN SEE THEY WILL OFFER VERY VAGUE ADVICE, AND EVEN DEFAME YOUR CHARACTER AND UNFAIRLY LABEL YOU A PROBLEM GAMBLER WITHOUT ANY PROOF, JUST TO SUIT THEIR OWN AGENDA.

STAY CLEAR!!

Absolutely ludicrous!

posted on May 6, 2015.

We are sorry you feel this way, however we offered you the choice of closing your account or self excluding. You were not happy with closing your account normally and wanted a permanent fixture, which can only be issued if you self-exclude as explained.

Thank you.

posted on May 6, 2015.

That is an absolute load of rubbish, and you know it. You did what you felt like doing, without any thought or care of what consequences your actions would cause.

You hadn't even clearly explained my options, and it is now clear that your vague and contradicting advice was just a ploy to suit your own evil agenda.

It's reckless behavior, and what one would expect from a rogue outfit.

Are you on the Everymatrix platform by any chance?

Because if you are, I'm sure you are well aware that by self-excluding me permanently without my consent means you have now self-excluded me from every other Everymatrix casino that exists.

Meaning you have just destroyed my chances of ever being able to play at some of my favorite sites again! Sites I have spent years building solid relationships and loyalty with.

I think you knew all along what you were doing, and I hope you are proud of yourself and can sleep well at night.

THIS MATTER IS DEFINITELY UNRESOLVED, AND I WILL BE TAKING THIS MATTER TO YOUR LICENCING COMMISSION.

AskGamblers
posted on May 6, 2015.

Based on the information stated on Leo Vegas website under their Responsible Gaming tab /https­://­www.le­ove­gas.co­m/e­n#s­upp­ort­/re­spo­nsi­ble­-ga­ming/, player can choose to close his account for a shorter period of time or permanently /http:­//p­rnt­scr.co­m/7­27x45/.

According to the information stated within Leo Vegas Terms and Conditions and more specifically term 2.6.1, all that player must do in order to have his account closed is to send email to [email protected] /http:­//p­rnt­scr.co­m/7­27y5h/.

Dear Leo Vegas, do you have a reasonable explanation why player account was put under a self-exclusion agreement instead of being simply closed temporarily as it is stated in your own website? Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

posted on May 7, 2015.

Yes, as explained to the player their account can be closed but not on a permanent basis. The player would not accept the account being closed only on a temporary basis and wanted a permanent fixture, the only way to permanently close the account so that it can not be re-opened (as requested) is self-exclusion. If the player was happy to close their account normally, an email to [email protected] would have sufficed.

The link below demonstrates how serious LeoVegas take problem gambling, which is why we offer loss limit, wagering limit, session limit, time alert, pause account and player history. It is stated that a player account can be closed permanently, which as we have explained on this forum and via customer support, can only be done via self exclusion.

https:­//w­ww.l­eo­veg­as.c­om­/en­#su­ppo­rt/­res­pon­sib­le-­gaming

Due to this players specific requests for the account to be closed permanently and un acceptance of the fact that an account can not be closed (normally) on a permanent basis, as well as showing signs of problem gambling the account has been closed on a permanent basis as requested, under self - exclusion.

posted on May 7, 2015.

Absolute load of rubbish.

As I mentioned above, you still hadn't clarified the questions I was asking, and your answers were vague and contradictory, hence I had no idea what my options were.

You would state one thing, then follow it up with further advice that opposed your previous advice.

And you constantly bring up the subject of problem gambling, and have now labeled me a problem gambler, when this was never an issue nor had anything to do with my complaint.

Please explain what my complaint had to do with problem gambling, and what signs of problem gambling I displayed as you claim?

You are disgraceful.

Do you treat all your customers like this if they choose to no longer wish to play at your site?

I made it very clear NUMEROUS TIMES, that I wanted to close my account due to your poor service, and wished to do so permanently so I never give you one cent of my business ever again.

How does this have anything to do with problem gambling?

You have chosen to label me a problem gambler out of pure malice and hate, and not because it has anything to do with this matter.

I continue to play at various other great sites and have done so for 10+ years without EVER having to take a break or self exclude myself due to problem gambling.

I can even get referrals from other reps to prove this!

The facts are you didn't like the fact I wished to take my business elsewhere, and as a result you refused to close my account permanently as requested, and then maliciously labeled me a problem gambler to suit your own agenda.

I have never in my life dealt with such disgusting behavior from a casino or a rep.

Please provide the evidence that I showed 'signs' of problem gambling as you say, because at the moment the only evidence we have seen is that you chose to make this shit up in order to deflect attention away from the negligence you have shown throughout this discussion.

Your employer must be proud of this ridiculous behavior you've shown here.

ROGUE CASINO OF THE HIGHEST ORDER.

posted on May 10, 2015.

LeoVegas have the right to close an account at any time with any reason, even without reason at all, as stated in our terms and conditions. We take problem gambling very seriously as shown by the amount of safety procedures in place we have on site such as loss limit, wagering limit, session limit, time alert, pause account and player history.If we find that player's are in a position where they are not able to avoid playing at our site if they are in a position where they can re-open the account then this behaviour shows a lack of control and is suggestive of a gambling problem. The account has been self-excluded, therefore it could not be re-opened to be closed, as it would be a breach of our RG Policy. We are sorry that you are unhappy with our resolution however we have resolved this issue suitability.

posted on May 11, 2015.

The issue was NEVER about problem gambling, and you ONLY made this a false focal point to distract from the real issue, which was a very loyal customer wished to close their account permanently and never give you another sent of their business in the future.

You are a disgrace, and my warning to other players still stands:

LEO VEGAS ARE A ROGUE OUTFIT WHO WILL SLANDER AND DEFAME A PLAYER TO SUIT THEIR OWN AGENDA WHEN THINGS DON'T SUIT THEM.

PLAYERS BEWARE.

For the record, I am a responsible player with 10+ years of experience playing online at reputable sites such as Betat and Guts, and I have NEVER had a gambling problem, or even come close.

In all those years, I have never experienced such hateful and malicious service or comments from a casino like I have here from this disgusting person.

LEO VEGAS WILL TREAT YOU GREAT UNTIL YOU HAVE AN ISSUE, AT WHICH POINT THEY WILL BE VERY VAGUE AND EXTREMELY RUDE AND AS YOU CAN SEE HERE, HATEFUL AND DESTRUCTIVE.

THERE ARE MANY OTHER GREAT SITES TO PLAY AT, SO PLAYERS PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS CASINO, AS A SIMPLE REQUEST LIKE MINE COULD LEAD TO THIS DISGRACEFUL PERSONAL ATTACK.

LEO VEGAS ARE A ROGUE OUTFIT OF THE HIGHEST ORDER.

AskGamblers
posted on May 12, 2015.

Based on the information stated on LeoVegas website under their Responsible Gaming tab /https­://­www.le­ove­gas.co­m/e­n#s­upp­ort­/re­spo­nsi­ble­-ga­ming/, player can choose to close his account for a shorter period of time or permanently. All that player is supposed to do in order to have the account closed is to to send an email to [email protected] according to the information stated within LeoVegas Terms and Conditions and more specifically term 2.6.1. It is now clear that LeoVegas failed to execute its own rules stated on their own website. Moreover, casino put player under a self-exclusion agreement despite the fact that player never stated any problem gambling issues and even without player's explicit consent. This is not only against any casino rules and terms, but could be also considered as illegal action across certain jurisdictions.

We recommend player to seek further assistance from MGA or UKGC depending on the country of residence.

The case is now officially closed.