Kudos Casino - Stalling payment of substantial amount of winnings

RESOLVED
dnandrs United States
posted on September 28, 2016.

On Sept 15, 2016 I won over $15000 playing slots at Kudos casino. On Sept 18th I requested a $10000 withdrawal. I submitted all the required documentation 2 times because even after stating they received the documents they "lost" them.
Do I resubmitted them and received confirmation they were received. It took them 7 days to approve the documents.
The $10000 withdrawal was split into 4 requests of $2500 each. I requested a check payment. All 4 checks were "declined" by Kudos. They suggested a wire transfer so I said ok and gave them the necessary bank info.
They sent me an email stating my bank wouldn't accept a wire transfer. My bank has accepted wire transfers in the past. So Kudos stated they could try a wire transfer but would not guarantee it.
So I requested the check payment again.
I logged into my account today and Kudos had cancelled my withdrawal with no explanation at all.
Kudos apparently has no means of paying winnings to US players but has no problem accepting deposits.
I can provide all email correspondence if necessary proving my complaint is valid.

posted on September 29, 2016.

Hi dnandrs,

You know full well what is going on here as we have been in constant contact with you throughout this whole process.

First of all when you have a win of this size you can expect the casino is going to need to verify your identity quite rigorously. We didn't lose the documents, our night shift simply suggested you resend them so that they could be sure the risk team would have everything they need to process them the following morning.

Once you had completed this we explained that there is a short delay with the cheques and recommended a wire transfer. You agreed so we attempted to process a wire transfer for you but noticed that the bank you provided does not accept wires (as per their own website).

So now, as you were unwilling to provide a bank that we can wire the funds to, we will send you a cheque as soon as we are able. Note that the only reason why we declined the cheque withdrawals was so that we could change them to Wire Transfers.

I understand that this process has taken longer than you would have liked however posting nonsense on the internet about how we can "take deposits but cannot pay winnings" is not going to help.

Regards
Kudos

dnandrs United States
posted on October 2, 2016.

The fact remains you declined the payment by check that I originally requested. Then Kudos suggested the wire transfer. I accepted that. Then that was not an option. So WE went back to payment by check.
At that point,without explanation you returned my entire payout request back to my account.
I have not been paid and have not received any correspondence from you, other than your response to my complaint here, stating when or how you will pay me.
There is no nonsense in me wanting to get paid and you not paying me.

posted on October 4, 2016.

Hi again,

I notified you personally by email and in my response above, the reason why we declined your Cheque Requests was so that I could change the banking method to a Wire. Your first cheque was processed for you yesterday.

Regards
Kudos

dnandrs United States
posted on October 5, 2016.

I would like to keep this open until I receive all the payments.
After I have received all the winnings I will gladly close this complaint and post a positive review for Kudos casino.

posted on October 6, 2016.

Hi dnandrs,

That is fine, each cheque will be processed once the previous one has cleared the system.

Regards
Kudos

dnandrs United States
posted on October 6, 2016.

Today I received 9 emails from Kudos support. Four stating my payout checks were declined and 5 stating they were being processed ? All 9 were received within 3 minutes of each other. I don't know what to say or think.

posted on October 10, 2016.

Hi dnandrs,

Yes, we had a technical issue where our Cashier system was not synced to our Casino systems. Our technical team resolved the underlying issue very quickly but we needed to make sure that all the pending withdrawals were accounted for correctly.

As such we declined all the pending withdrawals and requested them again for all our players.

You will note that when the dust settled your account was exactly as it was before.

Regards
Kudos

dnandrs United States
posted on October 10, 2016.

I understand there can be issues however I have been very patient with your whole process and missteps. The question I would like answered is when are you actually going to send a check and what date can I expect to receive it?

dnandrs United States
posted on October 13, 2016.

No word from Kudos on time frame to receive check. Concerned.

posted on October 14, 2016.

Hi Dnandrs,

We were notified that the cheque was returned and unfortunately we will be will unable to use this method for you.

If you have a bank account that can accept Wire Transfers we are more than happy to send the funds to you directly, if not I would recommend that you create an account with UPayCard and we can transfer the funds there.

Regards
Kudos

dnandrs United States
posted on October 15, 2016.

I sent all the information I received from my bank, on wire transfers, to Kudos support on 10/14/16. Kudos already has my bank account information. There is no reason a wire transfer cannot be made by Kudos. I have supplied everything requested of me continuously. If Kudos cannot pay out winnings they should state so prior to allowing deposits or return every deposit made to their casino, by the player to the source of the deposit. VERY disappointing and frustrating!

dnandrs United States
posted on October 17, 2016.

Still no response from Kudos regarding their ability to pay. I have not received any emails either. Player beware.

posted on October 27, 2016.

Hi Dnandrs,

As discussed we have received your additional banking details and have attempted to send the funds again. Please let us know when the funds arrive. As always if you create a UPayCard account I can start the payments instantly.

Regards
Kudos

dnandrs United States
posted on October 28, 2016.

I have sent multiple emails regarding payment and the wire transfers. You haven't responded via email to tell me you are attempting another wire transfer or when I can expect it to be credited to my account. You must have some idea when I can expect it?
You offer checks and wire transfers as withdrawal methods. If you can't provide those methods to receive winnings, you shouldn't offer them.
I do not want this complaint closed until I have the funds in my account.

AskGamblers
posted on November 1, 2016.

Dear Kudos Casino,

Please let us know if there's any update regarding this case. Thank you.

dnandrs United States
posted on November 2, 2016.

As you can see, Kudos has apparently cut off communication on your forum and also emails. I have sent multiple emails requesting a time frame for a wire transfer they claim was sent but has not been deposited.
I am in the process of opening a Upay account but it is taking some time. At this point I have no idea what is happening with my withdrawal.

dnandrs United States
posted on November 5, 2016.

I did finally receive a wire transfer from Kudos for 1/4 of my withdrawal request for $2500. I notified Kudos support by email stating I received the wire transfer, as they requested and asked when I could expect the next of 3 more payments?
I have not received a reply as of yet. I would think they would respond and try and get this complaint behind them but I'll notify Ask Gamblers if I do hear from Kudos.

dnandrs United States
posted on November 8, 2016.

Received an email yesterday from Kudos support stating they were processing a check by courier. I was told this method wasn't available weeks ago. I did receive a wire transfer last week successfully, for 1/4 of my winnings. I am at a loss as to why Kudos changed the payment method but will keep Ask Gamblers updated if the check arrives and is cashable.

posted on November 10, 2016.

Hi Dnandrs.

Once you confirmed the wire had arrived we sent the next payment by wire. We will send the rest of the payments also by wire as you confirm the arrival of each one.

Regards
Kudos

dnandrs United States
posted on November 12, 2016.

I did receive the second wire transfer and will send an email stating that also.
It's been a long dragged out process but Kudos Casino has been processing my withdrawals.
I trust that they will continue to make the payments via wire transfer. I think this complaint can be closed but will reopen it if the payments stop.
After I receive the last payment I will post a positive review of Kudos Casino on Ask Gamblers. Again I can't thank Ask Gamblers enough for giving players a voice.

AskGamblers
posted on November 12, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.