Kudos Casino - Not paying, not communicating

RESOLVED
arseface United Kingdom
posted on September 29, 2016.

I joined Kudos Casino earlier this year and after initially losing I had a win on May 31st. I deposited $500 and finished with $1800. I have been trying to withdraw ever since and found recently the money was returned to my balance. So I withdrew again a few days ago and this time their response was to lock my account. Each time I have spoken to customer support they cannot help and just give me an email address to write to. [email protected]

It is very insulting and they have never replied to me. So the situation is now, my account is locked, they have my money, they will not communicate.

posted on October 4, 2016.

Hi Arseface,

I was not able to locate an account with this username, please can you contact the management team directly via email at [email protected] and we will be more than happy to look into this for you.

Regards
Kudos

arseface United Kingdom
posted on October 4, 2016.

I have just emailed Kudos to tell them my username

posted on October 6, 2016.

Hi Arseface,

Thank you for sending your username. I have reviewed your account and can see that you charged back your purchase with your bank, this is the the reason why your account was closed and the winnings denied.

Regards
Kudos

arseface United Kingdom
posted on October 6, 2016.

I have at no point requested any kind of chargeback and this is the first mention of such a thing after over 4 months of me requesting my withdrawal.

I can provide AskGamblers with a copy of my bank statement showing the outgoing payment of $500. Can you provide any evidence of a chargeback?

I will give you the benefit of doubt at this point and assume it is an error on your part rather than anything else.

posted on October 10, 2016.

Hi Arseface,

There is no error on our part here. Our payment processor received the chargeback notification and we processed it through your account.

Regards
Kudos

arseface United Kingdom
posted on October 10, 2016.

Be kind enough to tell me the date and the last 4 digits of the card number so that I can provide Askgamblers with a bank statement showing (or should I say not showing) this chargeback.

posted on October 14, 2016.

We are compiling a review of this case and will update when completed.

arseface United Kingdom
posted on October 14, 2016.

What does that even mean? So you are unable to provide any evidence of this chargeback (that never happened) and you still have not paid me.

What will other potential players think about this when they come here to read a review? Wjhat does AskGamblers think about this?

AskGamblers
posted on October 18, 2016.

This case is being reopened as per Kudos Casino management. AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed that Kudos Casino reconsidered their accusations against player issuing chargebacks on their previous deposits and paid player's wins accordingly.

Dear complainant,

Please confirm if you got your payment so that we could close this case accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

arseface United Kingdom
posted on October 18, 2016.

It seems there was a misunderstanding somewhere along the way and everything has been settled amicably now.

AskGamblers
posted on October 18, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.