Jetbull Casino - Unfairly confiscated legitimate winnings upon migrating my account from another Every Matrix casino

RESOLVED
omarwood United Kingdom
posted on August 3, 2016.

On 7th June I signed up to Favour it casino - part of the EveryMatrix Group and a sister site of Jetbull. Before I was allowed to make my first deposit I had to verify my account. On 8th of June I was allowed to make my first deposit of £150 and claim a 200% bonus. With this bonus I was delighted to win £7797.80. Unfortunately when I logged in to play with my balance on 10th of June I was unable to use any of the games and soon after I received an email saying that Favour it was to cease trading immediately. My balance was to be migrated to Jetbull (which I had never even heard of) and quelle surprise - any bonus winnings which had not been fully wagered would be cancelled.

Quite clearly this is the definition of a rogue casino operator. Unfortunately it is very difficult to bring this company to justice. Favouor it no longer respond to any correspondence as they have ceased to trade, and Jetbull are claiming that they have nothing to do with it (despite the fact that they are where my money now is) and tell me to email favour it again. I have emailed UKGC who were the regulator for Favour it but they say they are not the Alternative Dispute Regulator for Favour it and I need to contact eCogra to handle an individual dispute. eCogra say they are no longer the ADR for Favour it as they no longer exist and their licence with UKGC is 'inactive' - does this simply mean that they can close down and instantly no longer have to answer to any kind of regulatory body?

I am fed up of being sent round in circles and cant believe it is this easy for a casino to close down and completely dissappear. Quite clearly Jetbull/EveryMatrix need to step up and take responsibility.

AskGamblers
posted on August 7, 2016.

Dear @OMARWOOD,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

omarwood United Kingdom
posted on August 8, 2016.

Nothing to report at the moment

posted on August 12, 2016.

Dear Oliver,


We are sorry for this this situation and we understand how frustrating this might be.

Although both Favourit and Jetbull are under the same EveryMatrix license, they are not “sister- casinos”. They are separated companies which are operating using the services provided by EveryMatrix. Hence, Jetbull is not to be held responsible for the bonus balances players previously had on Favourit before the migration.

Favourit has informed all players before the migration regarding the procedure of forfeiting their bonuses and that only the real funds would be transferred to Jetbull. That is why Jetbull cannot do more in this particular situation.

Thank you for your understanding and we wish you a great weekend!


Jetbull Team

omarwood United Kingdom
posted on August 15, 2016.

I was not informed ahead of the migration that this would happen. I was a matter of about an hour of thousands of pounds being realised in to cash, and I was blocked from accessing the account.

If I had been told about this deadline then I would be more understanding, but I simply was not.

You should be offering compensation as a minimum. This is a clear diddling.

posted on August 17, 2016.

Dear Oliver,

Please kindly note that as we have already informed you, Favourit and Jetbull are two separated companies which are operating using EveryMatrix software. Favourit was entirely responsible for their players and the bonuses that they offered or forfeited.

When a company operating under EveryMatrix license is closing its operation, Jetbull has the possibility of taking the player database and in exchange of this, it must take care of the user’s real money funds. All previous user activity and in progress bonus money are under the responsibility of the company which got the bets / granted the bonus. In this situation, this company is Favourit.

Therefore, Jetbull is not in charge with your Favourit bonus funds and we didn’t confiscate anything.

We are sorry for this frustrating situation, but unfortunately, Jetbull cannot do more in this particular situation.

We wish you a great day ahead!


Jetbull Team

omarwood United Kingdom
posted on August 20, 2016.

So what am I to do?

You clearly have some means of communicating with Favourit as you have managed to arrange with them making an account for me and transferring my funds (even though the two companies are not at all related - ok then....)

Please do tell me how I can contact a company that does not exist and not have a license? How is it possible for a company to dissappear and not be accountable?

You are quite clearly responsible for resolving this as my money is now in an account with you which I never asked for and never created - where in the terms does it say my account could be migrated to Jetbull without ANY notice at all??

posted on August 24, 2016.

Dear Oliver,


Please kindly note that as we have already informed you, even though Jetbull and Favourit are on the same white label licence granted by EveryMatrix, these are still different casinos with different owners, and both stand alone as different companies.

Jetbull should not be held responsible with their own pockets for bonus funds generated by other casinos. Moreover, please follow the link below in order to check all the statements mentioned by Favourit until now:

http:/­/ww­w.f­avo­uri­t.c­om/­en/­con­ten­t/i­mpo­rta­nt-­notice

“Any bets that are currently unsettled or that have been placed on or after 10th June 2016 will be void and the stake returned to your account. Any bonuses that are not yet complete will be forfeited and treated as per the Terms and Conditions of the bonus.”

Furthermore, all their General Casino Promotion Terms & Conditions are still available. Please consult them here:

http:/­/ww­w.f­avo­uri­t.c­om/­en/­con­ten­t/c­asi­no-­bon­us-­terms

We want to emphasize on article 20:
20. “All Promotions (including Deposit Bonuses and Free Spin Bonuses) are limited to one per person, family, household address, telephone number, IP address, email address, payment account number (e.g. debit or credit card, NETeller etc) and shared computer (eg. public library or workplace). We reserve the right to withdraw the availability of or cancel any Promotion or all Promotions to any customer or group of customers at any time and at Favourit's sole and absolute discretion.


Regarding your latest question, by this migration, we assured that all the users’ real money funds have been safely transferred to Jetbull casino and that there were no users who lost their real money balance.


Have a great week!

Jetbull Team

AskGamblers
posted on August 29, 2016.

Jetbull Casino management provided enough information and it can clearly see that players were clearly informed by Favor casino that they will close on the 10th of June. Also, is clearly stated:

Any bets that are currently unsettled or that have been placed on or after 10th June 2016 will be void and the stake returned to your account. Any bonuses that are not yet complete will be forfeited and treated as per the Terms and Conditions of the bonus.
http:/­/ww­w.f­avo­uri­t.c­om/­en/­con­ten­t/i­mpo­rta­nt-­notice

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed.